$497 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 18, 2015 Check-out: Mar 21, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
337 reviews
Best vacation ever!!!!!

This was by far the friendliest motel I have ever stayed in. They treat everybody like royalty.... See full review

  • TIMOTHY R.
  • Jan 15, 2015
Great trip

We took my parents on a trip to Cozumel, it was their first time in Mexico! My stepmom loved the... See full review

  • Heather W.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (337)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
runner32
Business
palatine, il
Apr 22, 2009

Cozumel Palace - March 27 - April 4

Wonderful, peaceful and relaxing. The perfect relaxing get a way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Grizwalds, Spring Break
Business
San Diego CA.
Apr 5, 2009

A great family orientated hotel.

Our group consisted of six adults and two children, one aged 15 months and the other 3 years. The staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs and cater for the children. Do not be afraid to make any requests (we had several with a 15 month-old), the hotel employees are only too willing to assist. There is no beach at the Cozumel Palace, however, it was not missed. There are three great swimming pools and a small sandy area with palapas at the north end of the property. You can also enter the ocean in several locations and go snorkeling. Plenty of fish to look at, even lobsters (well, I saw one at around 20 feet in the rocks). Three of us went on three, two-tank boat dives with "Aqua Safari." They have a store on the premisis and if you need to rent gear, the dive locker is right next to the hotel pier. The boat will pick you up from the pier every morning at 0830, on the dot, and have you back around mid-day. The diving was outstanding and the cost was very reasonable. It doesn't get any easier than that. Try and take at least one trip to the mainland to see the Mayan ruins. We went to Coba, which, as far as I know, is the only one left that you can actually climb. It's not for the faint hearted though. You need to watch your footing and it involves a walk of around two miles in the hot, humid forest. It would be too much for young children to complete on their own and a stroller is not a good idea, due to the rough terrain. We carried our kids, one in a back pack carrier, the other on my shoulders. But it was still worth it. The food was excellent and you have four options to choose from. Each one providing a nice variety of fine cuisine. Our favorite was the Mexican restaurant which served high-end food, not what we are used to, here in California. If you feel the need to request something from another restaurant, just ask, it's not a problem. If you'r worried about young children getting sick, the standards of cleanliness and freshness are high. Each time we requested a high-chair, it would arrive spotless with the tray wrapped and sealed in cellophane. This trip gave us an oppertunity to spend time together as a family and enjoy a stress free week in a beautiful setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The swimming with dolphins at Chankanab Park was fantatstic, but be warned: women should wear a one-piece bathing suit. Someone in our group lost the bottom half of theirs while being pushed through the water by the dolphin. I have the video!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam and Lisa
Business
Hydes, MD
Mar 3, 2009

GREAT: Staff, Hotel, Food and Snorkeling

The hotel areas, and restaurants were spotless at all times, the food was made from scratch, made to 'our' order, obtained if not on the buffet, and the service was outstanding. The staff goes above and beyond in everything they do! We went to Chankanaab (where there is absolutely gorgeous fan coral at the far end), Tulum, and had lunch at a Palace sister eco hotel with a wildlife preserve that was fabulous, on the way back from one of our trips. [...], our tour director, and his assistants, provided us with the best time, great information about the history of the areas, and some funny stories. The downtown area was only a few blocks away, where the cruise ships dock, and going away from downtown, a bit beyond the Palace hotel, was another cruise ship dock. There isn't a sand beach on this side of the island, however, the size of the pool and pool area is huge, the bar/food service is constant (not pushy), friendly, and timely! In the afternoon, the pool volleyball net is set up for games and fun! (either viewing or playing!) Off the small piers (directly in front of the hotel)on the ocean, you can gear up for snorkeling as soon as you put your mask in the water! Multiple types of fish, coral, cannon barrels, etc. are right there for viewing. When looking out at the ocean from the pool, if you go all the way to your left to the fence at the end of the property, they have a dolphin training center there that you can get some glimpses of the dolphins as they are jumping, mainly in the morning and early afternoon. If you would like to see the shows there, go out the hotels front door, make a right, and it's about 1 block on the right. You'll see the beautiful white plaster wall with dolphin/fish, and the open entrance to the show area. This was one of our most favorite trips that we have taken over our numerous years together, and it combined all the things we love to do - snorkeling, viewing/photographing wildlife, seeing new things, being provided with fabulous service, excellent food, and seeing genuine smiles on the faces of our hotel's staff. What more is there to say, except - Well, what are you waiting for - book this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ask for all of the trip information at your arrival - we were provided this information immediately, so this is probably their standard procedure, and book quickly so that you don't miss trips that only run on certain days. We were able to get in numerous trips that again, were just great! and don't forget to ask for [...] to be your leader!!! Cordialmente! Sam & Lisa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

My review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

I enjoyed every part of our stay. The hotel was beautiful and had all the amenities I had hoped for. There was always plenty to eat and drink. The staff was incredible, always there when you needed anything. They had pool-side events scheduled every night for our entertainment and they were all so friendly. The room was fully stocked with all you could imagine and more. Bath robes and slippers, a bottle of wine and fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Foster City
Sep 14, 2008

Amazing! - Very Friendly Staff

The Cozumel Palace was amazing. The rooms were extremely clean and beautiful, with an great ocean view! The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The restuarants were great - definitely the best food my huband and I have had! The location was great. It was location right on the main strip, walking distance to shopping, great restuarants, and the night life atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita
Aug 21, 2008

Fantastic

The Cozumel palace was by far the best resort I have ever been to. The staff are extremely friendly and will go to extremes to make sure your stay is a good one. The rooms are always clean and well kept and the ocean view from the balcony is amazing. This is the most beutiful Hotel I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main shopping district where local merchants sell everything from Mayan masks to Cuban Cigars is only a few blocks away near the cruise ship port.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Aug 9, 2008

Awesome!!!

WOW! This was our first time to Cozumel (I traveled with my boyrfriend and 2 of his friends) and we had a great time. The Cozumel Palace was so amazing. We could not get over the beauty of the hotel or the island. The hotel staff was amazing. The restaurants/food was great. The hotel staff really made our stay enjoyable. Everyone ALWAYS has a smile on their face and will do anything that they can to accomodate your request. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the pool was awesome. On-site snorkeling that you can check out gear for, on-site scuba, no beach, but it wasn't a big deal for us. When we go there, they gave us moist towels to wipe our hands and faces with as well as a carnation for me! They let you get comfortable and get a drink while they explain things to you, etc. It was awesome, we will definitely be staying at this hotel again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 25, 2008

Great Experience.

The Palace resort was very inviting. The staff was very friendly. Our room was available when we arrived at the hotel. I would definately stay at the Palace again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the restaurants are wonderful. Eat at the hotel and take advantage of the all-inclusive drinking and dining. The snorkeling was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Magnolia, *
Jul 14, 2008

Service Was Out of This World

The Cozumel Palace was fantastic. The service was out of this world. Very friendly staff that was willing to do anything in their power to make out stay comfortable and memorable. The room was beautiful and clean morning, noon, and night (at night covers were turned down with remote and candy left on top of the covers). The food - fit for kings and queens. Bring your appetite. Make sure you sign in at the excursion desk when you arrive. We didn't and we missed alot of free trips we would have really enjoyed but didn't know about. We will know next time and believe me there will be a future trip to Cozumel and we would not stay anywhere else but the Cozumel Palace. Best trip and resort I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall, several shops/stores and within a very short walk of The Cozumel Palace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Round Rock
Jun 18, 2008

Beautiful and Well Maintained

This hotel is one of the most expensive, but during our first visit we felt it was deserved. There was an air of quality, men were required to wear long pants and closed toes shoes to dinner ... no more, even kids with towels wrapped around them were seen getting into the food. Instead of a nice menu at the outdoor restaurant venue, now there is a buffet, which is the same as any other all inclusive resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Great location for walking or short taxi into the town center with all the shopping and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top