$297 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
559 reviews
Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the... See full review

  • Wild Family
  • Jun 11, 2014
Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF... See full review

  • JULIE ANDREWS
  • Apr 10, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.5028 -86.9589
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Nearby airports
Andres Quintana Roo (Cozumel)Airport - CZM
Area description
Situated along a beautiful reef, across from the Cozumel Convention Center. Only a 10-minute walk from Downtown San Miguel and the ferry dock which comes from Playa del Carmen.

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (559)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
559 out of 559
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Mike R.
Wisconsin
Mar 30, 2013

Great Trip to Cozumel Palace

This was my third time to Cozumel, but first time staying at the Palace Resort. First off, the food was by far the best of the three resorts I have stayed at. Personal service was terrific as the staff waited on every need/want that I had. The amenities were top notch. If you're renting a car for your trip, parking could be a challenge but the staff is accomodating. If you're bringing children this is a good resort. If your looking for quiet with no children, stay away from school spring beak time or major holidays. Overall very good experience worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Money Bar on Thursday-Saturday evenings is a great place to go for very good food, drink and live band & dancing.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kev1
Des Moines, Iowa
Feb 27, 2013

Fantastic Couples Getaway!

This was our first time to the Palace. The staff spoke English exceptionally well and they were very attentive. While tipping is customary, I never once felt pressure to tip. The location is perfect. The Palace did not appear to attract the spring break crowd, but was located such that one could party if desired. We plan to return on a family vacation with our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Book your Spa appointments early, they are busy. Other attractions were easily booked through hotel staff.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Rob
San Jose, California
Jan 1, 2013

Extremely Satisfied

Food was great, room was great (we chose to upgrade to the King room with a Jacuzzi and ocean view and we were SO happy we did that when we got there), staff was plentiful and always coming by your chairs to see if you need any food or drinks. Lovely time, amazing vacation and would highly recommend the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrMrsNewman
Missouri
Jan 1, 2013

AMAZING! 2nd TRIP BACK!

We went here on our honeymoon back in May & absolutely loved it so we decided to go again for Christmas! The Palace was just as great as before and the STAFF truly makes it wonderful! I was greatly surprised as we laid around the pool and participated in things how numerous staff members mentioned to us that they had seen us before & remembered us back from May. I found this absolutely wonderful! Daniel & Alejandro are marvelous! And if you are looking for a place with great food & liquor this place will not disappoint! Massimo runs an amazing kitchen and all of the restaurants are great, especially the Italian restaurant! The drinks are not a bit watered down, they definitely fill your cups! Not too mention they have top shelf liquor. The credits are nice too because it allows you to do things you may not have been able to afford otherwise! The extra things that the credit does not cover that are well worth doing are the Lobster/Steak Pirate cruise & renting a jeep to drive around the island. With the Pirate ship don't let it fool you at first! We went in May and again in Dec and it was an absolute blast!!!!! The key with the jeep is to know that the outside island roads close at dark so you can't drive around the island after dark. It is our favorite place to go and we will DEFINITELY be back numerous times!!! If you are looking for great food, great drinks, sun, and a fun time this is the place for you! Another last minute note is that there is not a beach, but there are sandy areas with lounge chairs and umbrellas. There is a snorkeling cove/reef right off the pool deck! and the snorkeling is superb!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you ever need any items do not buy them at the hotel gift shop. Go to the shop literally just across the street and buy things there! Sunblock at the hotel is nearly $35 when at the store across the street it is $6-8!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Agent wannabee
Monett, Missouri
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent vacation place

The staff was fantastic at this place. So were the beds--about the best ever away from home. There was never a shortage of food nor alcoholic beverages. The only downside was an injury to my husband required him to stay home and the hotel wouldn't give us any credit, citing that you pay by the room, not the person. Their loss, I would have definitely brought him there and they would have gained more of my money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya123
Mississippi
Dec 27, 2012

All Inclusive

We had a wonderful time at Cozumel Palace. Staff was great and entertaining. Room was perfect. We stayed in room 421, away from the elevators and trafic. Stay up high to have a better view. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to downtown. It is not far and their is lots to see.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickD1
Texas
Dec 25, 2012

Great Hotel

The Cozumel Palace is a very nice resort. The food is great and staff is very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KWhis
Louisiana
Dec 19, 2012

Amazing

Cozumel Palace has the most amazing staff. Upon arrival my group was met with cool, wet face towels, welcome drinks, and a flower for the females. Check-in was very quick and we were promptly shown to our rooms. Throughout our entire stay, the staff was very helpful and always there for anything we needed. The staff was also very knowledgable about things to do and how to schedule them. The food and drinks were always delicious and never ending. One of my favorite things was the beautiful snorkeling right off the edge of the resort. I would highly recommend Cozumel Palace to anyone visiting Cozumel. The Palace also has sister resorts in other locations. I have not stayed at any of the others, but I plan to very soon. You will not be disappointed in the service and staff at Cozumel Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jimmy 2 shoes
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 15, 2012

Not what was promised

The $1500 resort credit is a scam. Yes they give you 1500 dollars to spend, but the limitations on what you can spend it on make it almost impossible to spend more than a few hundred of it, also you have to pay a 11% tax on anything you spend it on. This would not be a problem, if we would not have had direct contact with the hotel before going down there, and been told that we could spend the resort credit on whatever we wanted without limitations. That being said we did not get hot water in our shower for the first few days, and then the light on our deck was blinking on and off. Also, they are located near a large club or something, because on the weekend, and a couple other nights we heard a blaring sound system starting around 7 or 8, and went off around 11ish. The hotel does have some nice points to though. The staff is very friendly, and keep the entertainment going throughout the day, and the food was on the better end of what I expect from a all inclusive (still not amazing). All in all it is hard to have a bad time when you are staying on an island in Mexico, but for my money I will go somewhere else next time, Cozumel palace costs a premium price and delivers a below average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to another hotel

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stahl
rushville, mo
Dec 10, 2012

awesome trip

The staff at the hotel could not be any nicer or more friendly! They went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met! Entertainment staff-can't say enough about them This was our 5th year to the Cozumel Palace and it just gets better every year! We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top