$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agtweeter
Business
Cypress, TX
Nov 24, 2013

Loved the Palace

Beautiful views, great food & drinks, fun activities and AMAZING staff. Jose, Roger & the Activities staff did an amazing job - so fun! Our waiter, Roger, was also amazing - we joked that he offered us the "Kennedy Package" (from How I Met Your Mother) by never letting our drinks get empty. We used our resort credits on diving and snorkeling. We also rented a Jeep to drive around the island. Would recommend Cozumel Palace to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a Jeep that you can take the top off to drive around the island - so much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Don
Business
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

very good

I chose this room because it had an ocean view. Every room in this hotel has an ocean view. There are limited activities for a non snorkler or scuba diver. We were there for an elective surgery, so did not participate in any water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the breakfast and lunch buffets, they are outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palace lover
Business
Kill Devil Hills , NC
Nov 10, 2013

Romantic 1st anniversary

Spoiled rotten ! Was married there a year ago. Staff remembered us and our wish was their command. Incredible views, pool bar, and entertainment..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a well stocked grocery / pharmacy , most anything you might need. Very safe area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Rested too
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2013

10 days not enough

Overall value of this vacation was excellent. After careful consideration we chose the palace as we were looking for an all inclusive hotel with easy access to diving. With the included resorts credits used for diving and a room upgrade we could not have made out better. Most of the more recent reviews were accurate. We found the food to be very good, rooms clean and service by the wait staff excellent. The dive shop staff was great and dive masters very professional. Everyone seemed to love what they do and wanted to make sure you were having a goodtime -could not have made for a more pleasent experience. Comments about the hallways being loud because of all the marble are accurate however there was never a problem for us at night when we were in the room -we only experienced it once during the day with an upset kid in the hallway who had a good pair of lungs. I could see it as a potential problem if you were rooming next to loud all night partiers but it was pretty quite at night while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamma2013
Business
Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Exceptional girls weekend getaway

The rooms, food and staff was wonderful. The biggest things that caught my eye was the exceptional service provided by all staff members. They went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. The hotel staff is constantly cleaning and making the place look immaculate. Hands down the best place to stay in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeghanP
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 5, 2013

Exceptional service! Staff is great

What a great vacation! The best thing about Cozumel Palace by far is the staff and service. Everyone, from the jefe to the spa staff to the housekeeping staff, is friendly, courteous, hard-working, and exceptionally good at their jobs. We got to know our servers and they treated us like family. The entertainment directors were great as well. Everyone worked so hard to make sure our group had a wonderful experience. We want to go back just to see Alejandro and Nube! :) I was a little concerned about there not being a beach at the resort, however I didn't miss it at all. The snorkeling and swimming in the ocean more than made up for it. I was also pleasantly surprised by the location close to town; it's a quick and easy walk to shopping and dining off resort property. The best surprise was the dolphins who live next door... we got a free dolphin show every morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilangas! It's deep in town but the food is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler1315
Business
nashville,tn
May 25, 2013

5 star treatment

Wow! From the second we walked into cozumel palace, we were amazed!! Unlimited food with free 24 hour room service! Beautiful beach view if you get the junior suite or better. Deffinatly going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try out all the different restaurants at the hotel. The food is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momdaughter7353
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
May 7, 2013

MomDaughter7353

This was our second trip to the Cozumel Palace. We had another wonderful time there. The hotel is well maintained. The staff are extremely nice and friendly. The food and drinks are very good as well. We had spa services and the staff there were wonderful, and it was very neat and clean! The snorkeling right in front of the hotel is very good. We even saw a Stingray along with lots of beautiful fish. The snorkel equipment is clean and well maintained and it's included in the price of your trip. There are only two things that would have improved our stay. First, the Pina Coladas need a little work. Not sure what they were missing this time but they were kind of bland. Since these are one of our island favorites we were a bit disappointed. All other drinks were very good! Also, the resort credit that came with our trip was $750. The only thing we wanted to use the credits for was for the spa, but be aware that the spa services included with the resort credit are very limited. Ours was only $150 so instead of getting massages, we settled for mani/pedis. Even still, It is the ultimate place to be pampered and relax. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant on the property was our favorite. There are several other restaurant within walking distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Regular Jane
Business
houston, texas
Apr 15, 2013

Great long weekend stay

Since service was the big deal for choosing Cozumel Palace, I'll touch upon that. Almost all of the staff members were very accommodating. Excellent, even. There were maybe 2 restaurant servers who were less than enthusiastic. In addition, we had the impression that the resort's vacation planners were generally apathetic with helping us max our resort credits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MC Oregon
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 7, 2013

Dive trip

We have stayed at the Cozumel Palace annually since they opened. The resort is beautiful and in a perfect location. Close to town. Unfortunately the Mexican restaurant and Asian restaurant have seen a significant decrease in food quality and service since they 1st opend. The grill and the Italian restaurant continue to be fabulous. We were there over Spring Break and they were staffed up to deal w/ the additional people so there was a longer wait for service poolside, etc than normal. Very disapppointed in the pressure the Guest Services staff. High pressure for attending a "membership session". Basically a time share pitch wrapped in a different package.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Del Sur is a restaurant in town serving steaks, seafood and empandas. We have been back several times in the past 2 years. Food is excellent. On the spendy side for Cozumel but a value compared to the US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top