$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teasip
Couples
Texas
Mar 29, 2014

Our favorite

Always great service and friendly staff. Evening meals were not quite as good this time but all others were excellent. Thinking of when we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a jeep and drive along the east side of island for great views and beaches

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Businessman
Family
Houston, Texas
Mar 25, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

If they upgrade their amenities, this hotel is worthy of getting a five star rating. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. The restaurants are definitely way above average. If you get some kind of special price, like I did, it is one of the best places you can go with your family and you are going to have a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacha
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 9, 2014

What a vacation

We have traveled extensively and this hotel had the best service of any place. The staff was so accommodating and personable. I would highly recommend Cozumel Palace to anyone. The food was outstanding in all the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert A Mc
Single
San Jose, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Refuse to refund deposit

Made reservations at Cozumel Palace but was forced to cancel them. I gave over a month's notice and was told it would take *45 business days* to process a refund of my deposit. After 50 business days, I contacted them to request a status on my refund. I was told the accounting department had a problem refunding my card, and was asked to sign a release to send me my refund via check. That was five weeks ago. My requests for the status of my refund are now being ignored. I strongly, strongly recommend taking your business elsewhere. I am sure they are a fine resort, but I feel I have been robbed of over $500. I will be pursuing the matter with my credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super mom jones
Family
bakersfield ca
Dec 23, 2013

family gateway

very good hotel staff was very good they tried to help any way they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agtweeter
Couples
Cypress, TX
Nov 24, 2013

Loved the Palace

Beautiful views, great food & drinks, fun activities and AMAZING staff. Jose, Roger & the Activities staff did an amazing job - so fun! Our waiter, Roger, was also amazing - we joked that he offered us the "Kennedy Package" (from How I Met Your Mother) by never letting our drinks get empty. We used our resort credits on diving and snorkeling. We also rented a Jeep to drive around the island. Would recommend Cozumel Palace to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a Jeep that you can take the top off to drive around the island - so much fun!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Don
Couples
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

very good

I chose this room because it had an ocean view. Every room in this hotel has an ocean view. There are limited activities for a non snorkler or scuba diver. We were there for an elective surgery, so did not participate in any water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the breakfast and lunch buffets, they are outstanding.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palace lover
Couples
Kill Devil Hills , NC
Nov 10, 2013

Romantic 1st anniversary

Spoiled rotten ! Was married there a year ago. Staff remembered us and our wish was their command. Incredible views, pool bar, and entertainment..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a well stocked grocery / pharmacy , most anything you might need. Very safe area.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Rested too
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2013

10 days not enough

Overall value of this vacation was excellent. After careful consideration we chose the palace as we were looking for an all inclusive hotel with easy access to diving. With the included resorts credits used for diving and a room upgrade we could not have made out better. Most of the more recent reviews were accurate. We found the food to be very good, rooms clean and service by the wait staff excellent. The dive shop staff was great and dive masters very professional. Everyone seemed to love what they do and wanted to make sure you were having a goodtime -could not have made for a more pleasent experience. Comments about the hallways being loud because of all the marble are accurate however there was never a problem for us at night when we were in the room -we only experienced it once during the day with an upset kid in the hallway who had a good pair of lungs. I could see it as a potential problem if you were rooming next to loud all night partiers but it was pretty quite at night while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamma2013
Friends
Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Exceptional girls weekend getaway

The rooms, food and staff was wonderful. The biggest things that caught my eye was the exceptional service provided by all staff members. They went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. The hotel staff is constantly cleaning and making the place look immaculate. Hands down the best place to stay in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top