$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrMrsNewman
Missouri
Jan 1, 2013

AMAZING! 2nd TRIP BACK!

We went here on our honeymoon back in May & absolutely loved it so we decided to go again for Christmas! The Palace was just as great as before and the STAFF truly makes it wonderful! I was greatly surprised as we laid around the pool and participated in things how numerous staff members mentioned to us that they had seen us before & remembered us back from May. I found this absolutely wonderful! Daniel & Alejandro are marvelous! And if you are looking for a place with great food & liquor this place will not disappoint! Massimo runs an amazing kitchen and all of the restaurants are great, especially the Italian restaurant! The drinks are not a bit watered down, they definitely fill your cups! Not too mention they have top shelf liquor. The credits are nice too because it allows you to do things you may not have been able to afford otherwise! The extra things that the credit does not cover that are well worth doing are the Lobster/Steak Pirate cruise & renting a jeep to drive around the island. With the Pirate ship don't let it fool you at first! We went in May and again in Dec and it was an absolute blast!!!!! The key with the jeep is to know that the outside island roads close at dark so you can't drive around the island after dark. It is our favorite place to go and we will DEFINITELY be back numerous times!!! If you are looking for great food, great drinks, sun, and a fun time this is the place for you! Another last minute note is that there is not a beach, but there are sandy areas with lounge chairs and umbrellas. There is a snorkeling cove/reef right off the pool deck! and the snorkeling is superb!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you ever need any items do not buy them at the hotel gift shop. Go to the shop literally just across the street and buy things there! Sunblock at the hotel is nearly $35 when at the store across the street it is $6-8!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley P.
Business
Brookline
Dec 22, 2014

Cozulmel Palace

We stayed here for 5 nights the week before Christmas. The staff are so nice, extremely helpful and friendly and we had a really good time there. They had top-shelf liquors at the bars which was nice. Their mexican food, breakfast/lunch buffets were good but we were disappointed by the food in the other restaurants and also the room service. The reward point system at first appears great but you do end up paying 16 tax which adds up over your stay so be aware of this. Their Spa Staff were excellent, I had both a massage and a facial and they were excellent therapists. If your thing is all-inclusive vacations in Mexico then I would definitely recommend the Palace. I don't mean to finish this review on a bad note but I feel I must mention this. On our arrival one of the hotel staff sat us down to talk about the hotel and the point system etc... He was extremely nice but I was not prepared for the "sales man push" he made to have us attend a meeting the next morning about booking our next holiday in one of their resorts at a cut price. We said yes because he was so forceful but we did not attend and it did leave a bad taste in my mouth on our arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No beach!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeeD1
Business
Silt, CO
Dec 1, 2014

Great Family Hotel!

Had a great time at the Cozumel Palace! The staff was fanstastic and were great with the kids. My only complaint was that the doors allow almost all of the hallway sound into the rooms. Otherwise, the hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. There are lots of things to do, from renting a Jeep and touring the island to walking downtown and shopping - not to mention all of the diving and snorkeling opportunities. A great stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Trip Wedding Guest
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Oct 8, 2014

Great stay

We stayed here for a wedding and really enjoyed ourselves. We took the ferry across to the Palace resort in Playa and enjoyed that very much as well. It was nice to have access to both places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mando and Ivonne
Business
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Aug 29, 2014

Awesome 25 Year Anniversary Getaway!

I absolutely loved this place! Our kids bought us the trip for our 25 anniversary. We had a great time in Cozumel. Enjoyed this hotel because everyone treated us like royalty. We felt very special as the waiters, bars staff and housekeeping made sure we were happy at all times. Best trip ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Texas Longhorn
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 7, 2014

Great Experience

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and the view is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leosim
Business
SF, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Great value!!

Overall, the place is well managed, staffs are hard working and well trained. We used resort credit for diving and couples massage, very relaxing one week of get away for us. My only comment is that when we were looking for moment of quiet ocean sounds, it was impossible to escape from the none stop loud radio music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Best meal and best ocean view place.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Family
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Jun 11, 2014

Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the condition wasn't as great as everything else. It was very relaxing and we would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Memories
Business
Greenville, SC
May 5, 2014

2 Adults & 2 Teenagers

Great vacation!!! The service, food, drinks, staff, rooms views (loft suite #109) was EXCELLENT!!! My kids loved the activities around the pool, and really loved the deep sea fishing. They each caught a Mahi Mahi and the crew cleaned one of them, then the chef cooked it for us to eat at 8:30pm at the Flamingo Grill pool side. All-inclusive was great for the entire family. The resort credits work great, if you ask how to use them (the dolphin swim adventure was amazing)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with the dolphin adventure is a must for families!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JULIE ANDREWS
Business
ILLINOIS
Apr 10, 2014

Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF WHO DID THEIR UTMOST TO MAKE YOUR STAY UNFORGETTABLE. THE FOOD WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD. ELLEGANTLY COOKED AND PRESENTED. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. WE TOOK SEVERAL DIVE TRIPS WHICH LEFT DIRECTLY FROM THE PIER. THEY WERE FUN AND MEMORABLE AS A PHOTOGRAPHER CAME ALONG TO CAPTURE OUR MEMORIES. WE ALSO WENT FISHING TWICE. YOU DEFINATELY HAVE TO BE IN THE RIGHT PLACE OR GO AT A SPECIFIIC TIME OF THE YEAR TO CATCH FISH. YOU CAN BRING FROZEN FISH BACH TO THE USA. WE KNEW THIS BUT ONE BOAT WAS REFUSING TO LEY IS TAKE THE LARGE WAHOO WE CAGHT. WE ARGUED AND PLACED THE FISH IN OUR BAG AND DEPARTED THE BOAT.ONLY BAD EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teasip
Business
Texas
Mar 29, 2014

Our favorite

Always great service and friendly staff. Evening meals were not quite as good this time but all others were excellent. Thinking of when we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a jeep and drive along the east side of island for great views and beaches

Back to menu Return to top