$357 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Texas Longhorn
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 7, 2014

Great Experience

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and the view is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leosim
Business
SF, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Great value!!

Overall, the place is well managed, staffs are hard working and well trained. We used resort credit for diving and couples massage, very relaxing one week of get away for us. My only comment is that when we were looking for moment of quiet ocean sounds, it was impossible to escape from the none stop loud radio music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Best meal and best ocean view place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Family
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Jun 11, 2014

Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the condition wasn't as great as everything else. It was very relaxing and we would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Memories
Business
Greenville, SC
May 5, 2014

2 Adults & 2 Teenagers

Great vacation!!! The service, food, drinks, staff, rooms views (loft suite #109) was EXCELLENT!!! My kids loved the activities around the pool, and really loved the deep sea fishing. They each caught a Mahi Mahi and the crew cleaned one of them, then the chef cooked it for us to eat at 8:30pm at the Flamingo Grill pool side. All-inclusive was great for the entire family. The resort credits work great, if you ask how to use them (the dolphin swim adventure was amazing)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with the dolphin adventure is a must for families!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JULIE ANDREWS
Business
ILLINOIS
Apr 10, 2014

Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF WHO DID THEIR UTMOST TO MAKE YOUR STAY UNFORGETTABLE. THE FOOD WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD. ELLEGANTLY COOKED AND PRESENTED. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. WE TOOK SEVERAL DIVE TRIPS WHICH LEFT DIRECTLY FROM THE PIER. THEY WERE FUN AND MEMORABLE AS A PHOTOGRAPHER CAME ALONG TO CAPTURE OUR MEMORIES. WE ALSO WENT FISHING TWICE. YOU DEFINATELY HAVE TO BE IN THE RIGHT PLACE OR GO AT A SPECIFIIC TIME OF THE YEAR TO CATCH FISH. YOU CAN BRING FROZEN FISH BACH TO THE USA. WE KNEW THIS BUT ONE BOAT WAS REFUSING TO LEY IS TAKE THE LARGE WAHOO WE CAGHT. WE ARGUED AND PLACED THE FISH IN OUR BAG AND DEPARTED THE BOAT.ONLY BAD EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teasip
Business
Texas
Mar 29, 2014

Our favorite

Always great service and friendly staff. Evening meals were not quite as good this time but all others were excellent. Thinking of when we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a jeep and drive along the east side of island for great views and beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Businessman
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 25, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

If they upgrade their amenities, this hotel is worthy of getting a five star rating. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. The restaurants are definitely way above average. If you get some kind of special price, like I did, it is one of the best places you can go with your family and you are going to have a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacha
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jan 9, 2014

What a vacation

We have traveled extensively and this hotel had the best service of any place. The staff was so accommodating and personable. I would highly recommend Cozumel Palace to anyone. The food was outstanding in all the restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert A Mc
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Refuse to refund deposit

Made reservations at Cozumel Palace but was forced to cancel them. I gave over a month's notice and was told it would take *45 business days* to process a refund of my deposit. After 50 business days, I contacted them to request a status on my refund. I was told the accounting department had a problem refunding my card, and was asked to sign a release to send me my refund via check. That was five weeks ago. My requests for the status of my refund are now being ignored. I strongly, strongly recommend taking your business elsewhere. I am sure they are a fine resort, but I feel I have been robbed of over $500. I will be pursuing the matter with my credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super mom jones
Business
bakersfield ca
Dec 23, 2013

family gateway

very good hotel staff was very good they tried to help any way they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top