$272 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
331 reviews
Awesome 25 Year Anniversary Getaway!

I absolutely loved this place! Our kids bought us the trip for our 25 anniversary. We had a great... See full review

  • Mando and Ivonne
  • Aug 29, 2014
Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the... See full review

  • Wild Family
  • Jun 11, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.5028 -86.9589
Area served
Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Nearby airports
Andres Quintana Roo (Cozumel)Airport - CZM
Area description
Situated along a beautiful reef, across from the Cozumel Convention Center. Only a 10-minute walk from Downtown San Miguel and the ferry dock which comes from Playa del Carmen.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (331)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
331 out of 331
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert A Mc
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Refuse to refund deposit

Made reservations at Cozumel Palace but was forced to cancel them. I gave over a month's notice and was told it would take *45 business days* to process a refund of my deposit. After 50 business days, I contacted them to request a status on my refund. I was told the accounting department had a problem refunding my card, and was asked to sign a release to send me my refund via check. That was five weeks ago. My requests for the status of my refund are now being ignored. I strongly, strongly recommend taking your business elsewhere. I am sure they are a fine resort, but I feel I have been robbed of over $500. I will be pursuing the matter with my credit card company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super mom jones
Business
bakersfield ca
Dec 23, 2013

family gateway

very good hotel staff was very good they tried to help any way they can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
agtweeter
Business
Cypress, TX
Nov 24, 2013

Loved the Palace

Beautiful views, great food & drinks, fun activities and AMAZING staff. Jose, Roger & the Activities staff did an amazing job - so fun! Our waiter, Roger, was also amazing - we joked that he offered us the "Kennedy Package" (from How I Met Your Mother) by never letting our drinks get empty. We used our resort credits on diving and snorkeling. We also rented a Jeep to drive around the island. Would recommend Cozumel Palace to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a Jeep that you can take the top off to drive around the island - so much fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John Don
Business
Florida
Nov 18, 2013

very good

I chose this room because it had an ocean view. Every room in this hotel has an ocean view. There are limited activities for a non snorkler or scuba diver. We were there for an elective surgery, so did not participate in any water activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the breakfast and lunch buffets, they are outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Palace lover
Business
Kill Devil Hills , NC
Nov 10, 2013

Romantic 1st anniversary

Spoiled rotten ! Was married there a year ago. Staff remembered us and our wish was their command. Incredible views, pool bar, and entertainment..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a well stocked grocery / pharmacy , most anything you might need. Very safe area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well Rested too
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 27, 2013

10 days not enough

Overall value of this vacation was excellent. After careful consideration we chose the palace as we were looking for an all inclusive hotel with easy access to diving. With the included resorts credits used for diving and a room upgrade we could not have made out better. Most of the more recent reviews were accurate. We found the food to be very good, rooms clean and service by the wait staff excellent. The dive shop staff was great and dive masters very professional. Everyone seemed to love what they do and wanted to make sure you were having a goodtime -could not have made for a more pleasent experience. Comments about the hallways being loud because of all the marble are accurate however there was never a problem for us at night when we were in the room -we only experienced it once during the day with an upset kid in the hallway who had a good pair of lungs. I could see it as a potential problem if you were rooming next to loud all night partiers but it was pretty quite at night while we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamma2013
Business
Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Exceptional girls weekend getaway

The rooms, food and staff was wonderful. The biggest things that caught my eye was the exceptional service provided by all staff members. They went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. The hotel staff is constantly cleaning and making the place look immaculate. Hands down the best place to stay in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeghanP
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 5, 2013

Exceptional service! Staff is great

What a great vacation! The best thing about Cozumel Palace by far is the staff and service. Everyone, from the jefe to the spa staff to the housekeeping staff, is friendly, courteous, hard-working, and exceptionally good at their jobs. We got to know our servers and they treated us like family. The entertainment directors were great as well. Everyone worked so hard to make sure our group had a wonderful experience. We want to go back just to see Alejandro and Nube! :) I was a little concerned about there not being a beach at the resort, however I didn't miss it at all. The snorkeling and swimming in the ocean more than made up for it. I was also pleasantly surprised by the location close to town; it's a quick and easy walk to shopping and dining off resort property. The best surprise was the dolphins who live next door... we got a free dolphin show every morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chilangas! It's deep in town but the food is outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
traveler1315
Business
nashville,tn
May 25, 2013

5 star treatment

Wow! From the second we walked into cozumel palace, we were amazed!! Unlimited food with free 24 hour room service! Beautiful beach view if you get the junior suite or better. Deffinatly going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try out all the different restaurants at the hotel. The food is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momdaughter7353
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
May 7, 2013

MomDaughter7353

This was our second trip to the Cozumel Palace. We had another wonderful time there. The hotel is well maintained. The staff are extremely nice and friendly. The food and drinks are very good as well. We had spa services and the staff there were wonderful, and it was very neat and clean! The snorkeling right in front of the hotel is very good. We even saw a Stingray along with lots of beautiful fish. The snorkel equipment is clean and well maintained and it's included in the price of your trip. There are only two things that would have improved our stay. First, the Pina Coladas need a little work. Not sure what they were missing this time but they were kind of bland. Since these are one of our island favorites we were a bit disappointed. All other drinks were very good! Also, the resort credit that came with our trip was $750. The only thing we wanted to use the credits for was for the spa, but be aware that the spa services included with the resort credit are very limited. Ours was only $150 so instead of getting massages, we settled for mani/pedis. Even still, It is the ultimate place to be pampered and relax. I will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant on the property was our favorite. There are several other restaurant within walking distance of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top