$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
319 out of 319
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Greensboro, NC
Aug 7, 2011

GREAT TIME !!!!

We loved our time at Cozumel Palace !!! It was relaxing and fun !!! The weather was perfect !!! We got $1500 Resort credit and we couldn`t believe it !!! We did Dolphin Tour, Stingray Tour, Spa for 2, Romantic Dinner Lobster & Champagne and also a sunset photo shoot... all for FREE !!!! =) The only thing... there is not much to do at the hotel at night !!! But you can walk to shopping centers just few blocks away... Overwall, we had a GREAT TIME !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
megustaviajar
Couples
mn
Aug 5, 2011

Relaxation vacation!

My husband and I wanted to take a break together before a busy fall and we chose the Cozumel Palace after deliberating between Cancun, Riviera Maya, Playa del Carmen, etc. We're so glad we did! Cozumel is a small, super-clean, very intimate, beautiful island across from Playa del Carmen accessible by ferry. (We flew in from Cancun so had to take the ferry... that is the one thing I'd change- it was sort of a long (2.5hr) journey once you land. Save the time and fly out of Cozumel). The Palace was a fabulous choice as well. We chose it because of the reviews it had on all of the travel websites - and because of the $1500 in resort credit they offered. It really was nice to have! We had a couples massage, I had a mani/pedi.... along with dolphin-swimming, manta ray-swimming, snorkeling and many upgraded bottles of wine. Definitely worth it. The hotel itself was beautifully appointed - the rooms large with very comfortable beds and a jacuzzi! We got the ocean view but barely spent time in the room, so I don't know that I'd recommend doing that... the staff was phenomenal - they remembered us, what we drank, where we liked to sit... everything. The resort was large enough so as not to be crowded but not a behemoth resort where you can't find your way back to the hotel room. We checked out the Palace's Adventura Spa resort in Riviera Maya and it was quite different - from the Justin Timberlake blasting at the pool! (at the Cozumel Palace it was really nice, upbeat but unobtrusive club music) to the labrynthine lobby and hotel outbuildings. The relaxed pace and smaller size of Cozumel was definitely for us. As for the food... it was really good. Not 5 star, but tons of options - even healthy if you want it (I did -- I have some food restrictions including no dairy or eggs and I was more than able to keep to my diet), but plenty of unhealthy if you don't. The drinks were okay- a lot too sweet, the chocolate martini was worth trying... Jamaica water, also good. Their version of horchata - worth trying. I'd definitely recommend using your points to upgrade the wines. I highly recommmend this location! A great, great RELAXING trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fly into Cozumel, not Cancun. The money you save on the flight is lost in time (nearly 3hrs) and money (between cabs and ferries... almost $100/ea way for 2 people) you spend getting from Cancun to Cozumel.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Virginia
Aug 3, 2011

Great Resort

We very much enjoyed our stay, Our room was very nice and clean. The food was good at all the restaurants, especially the breakfast buffet. The pool was nice and the wait staff was exceptional, never waited for long for a drink or anything. We had a hard time spending the entire resort incentive money! It really goes a LOOOONG way! Swam with Dolphins, Stingrays, snorkel trip spa(best couples stone massage ever)! I even brought 3 bottles of wine home and still had leftover credits! Highly recommend this resort, as long as you are ok with not having a beach. Keep in mind, no beach equals very very clear water to snorkel right off the deck at hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Richmond, VA
Aug 2, 2011

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Pretty good hotel overall. Very clean, nice, with a great promotion for 1500 hotel credits. The credits are not exactly USD's in value (a romantic dinner for a couple that should be around $100, was priced at 350 credits), but still - the credits are very useful. We used them for spa, dolphins, stingrays, snorkeling, diving, etc. Room service is very good, stuff is very friendly. Food/drinks are "kind of ok": acceptable but nothing special, which is typical for a mid-level all-inclusive. Every night they have an hour long show. But the shows end by 8:45-9:00PM and there is not much activity after that. By 10-11PM the resort is practically "dead". Thus, it's rather a quiet place at night and if you are looking for some "external" night excitement, you might be disappointed. Other than that, the Cozumel Palace is very good, especially for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Swim with dolphins

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T & M Travelers
Couples
San Diego, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Honeymooners' Delight

I am half Mexican. My mother is from Leon, Guanajuato. I have been to several parts of Mexico growing up and none of them were ever touristy. If you're looking for the real Mexico, the atmosphere in Cozumel and Playa del Carmen is not it. It is however an adult getaway. It is like a Mexican Las Vegas without the gambling. The hotel staff is over-the-top hospitable. The hotel has three restaurants: 1) Chinese, 2) Italian and 3) Mexican. I'm glad we tried the first two before the Mexican food because back then, we thought the first two were okay. Tasting the food from the Mexican restaurant, I felt like my mom was cooking for me. It was that good. Take it from someone who grew up eating authentic Mexican food, don't waste your time on the other two restaurants. Eat the best food while you're at the hotel. After all, it's included. The room was incredible with a view that took our breath away. Being on our honeymoon, we were given pink wrist bands (yes you must wear them all the time), but this allowed the staff to know why we were there and allowed us to use their facilities at other Palace resorts which we took advantage of (Aventura Palace- time share schpeel and Playacar Palace- waiting for ferries). All resorts were exceptional. The room amenities were fantastic (toiletries, laptop safe, free calls to the US, 24 hr room service, robes and slippers, daily filled mini-bar-drinks- all included). We didn't go hungry or thirsty at all. Don't worry about their water, they provide you daily with bottled water and also their tap water is filtered. Any of the Palace resorts is a must if you want to pamper yourself. Don't forget to bring extra tipping money. We know tips were included, but we still left tips at each meal, the room cleaning, room service, etc. They worked hard to make us feel special and the staff deserves it. Folks here and through our trip (Cozumel and Playa del Carmen) were so friendly. No fears coming to this part of Mexico. You can't beat the location (not a long air flight) nor the incredible colors of the water. Viva Mexico! We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If they offer you to review a time-share schpeel at Aventura Palace, don't pass it up. It's a great way to see their other resorts, plus added extras for excursions or spa treatments. That resort is incredible. Eat lunch there, relax. It's included.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore
Jul 31, 2011

Cozumel Palace

The hotel was clean and well managed. The staff was professional and attentive. They also were friendly and most all spoke English. The food and drinks were excellent. We will definitely go back here the next time we go to Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life in Cozumel starts on Friday night till Sunday night. Mon-thurs is pretty quiet during the season.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 28, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

The accommodations at the hotel were first-rate, clean and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We booked a junior suite for our family of 4 and had plenty of room for our 2 teenagers. This was our first all-inclusive experience and it was a breath of fresh air not to have to worry about meals and tipping although we did tip the housekeeper, wait staff and bellmen on our last day for great service. We loved the pool and being able to get food and drink brought to us! The quality and variety of food was good, especially the Mexican meals. The Japanese and Italian were a little disappointing but passable. Our family enjoyed diving (with private dive shops)but were not impressed with the dive shop at the hotel as it was like a cattle call for all water sports, dropping off and picking up passengers for the different excursions instead of just diving like the other dive shops. The $1500 hotel credit was nice but it was deceiving in that there were dollar limits to the activities and limits to how many people could do the activity without having to pay additionally so the whole family could enjoy it together. It would be better to let patrons use the $1500 credit however they wanted instead of piece meal and charging extra. Still, it was a good experience and a great value for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are diving, you should book with a private dive shop on the island. We liked ScubaTony and Scuba Du as they had individualized attention, a first-rate crew and master divers that wanted to maximize our diving experience while keeping us safe.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2011

ALL INCLUSIVE IS INACCURATE

While the hotel was nice and the people nice, there was advertised credits on the trip which did not correlate with the actual value of the items. Also, these items were not of the high quality one might expect. The drinks were extremely watered down. Maybe you could sniff a buzz if you stuck to beer, but otherwise a vodka straight tasted like water with a splash of vodka. The drinks were a JOKE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Carlos & Charlie's.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dive Dad
Family
League City, Tx
Jul 25, 2011

Great family vacation spot

Hotel experience was nothing short of wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The food at all of the restaurants was great, even for kids. There was never a wait to get seated no matter what time we ate. The spa experience was extremely enjoyable. The ability to spend the complimentary cash credits was very easy and the staff helped make suggestions as to how they could be spent. The room was comfortable and cleaned timely every day. The view was spectacular. If you are traveling with children I would recommend paying extra for the loft suite. There are only 16 of them so plan in advance of your stay as these rooms can fill quickly. I have stayed at other Hotels on the island and nothing compares to the overall experience provided at the Cozumel Palace. Great location for Diving and boats will pick you up at Hotel's pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Meet with concierge when you first arrive, to plan out spending of bonus cash. Some tours and choices to spend are only available on specific days and can fill up.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin Texas
Jul 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Our family and another family just stayed a week at Cozumel Palace. We have stayed at most of the All-Inclusive resorts on the island, but this one I believe is the best. From the friendly staff, to the food, all was wonderful. This is also the first place on the island that we have stayed with soft beds! The $1500 credit included, was great. We took part in a couple excursions, got spa treatments, and even brought home tequila using the credits! The resort does not have a sandy beach leading into the water, but that was not an issue. Usually in Cozumel the kids just play in the pools anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top