$397 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lyoung
Business
Petoskey, Michigan
Nov 13, 2011

The best resort I've stayed at in Mexico

I have traveled to Mexico about 20 times and stayed in a variety of all-inclusives on the mainland. I had heard about the reputation of the "Palace" resorts. I had not been to Cozumel before, so I opted to stay at the Cozumel Palace. It was an amazing resort. Without a doubt the friendliest, most customer oriented staff I have ever experienced. They will customize food, dining experiences, whatever they can do to make you happy. Food is abundant and of high quality. If you want to dine by the pool at night but want the food from one of the ala cartes, they will set it up for you outside. Close proximity to town, walking distance. Fabulous pool with swim up bar and attentive service while you are lounging in your chairs. A view from poolside and from your balcony that is unparalled. The rooms have premier bedding, pillows and comfortable mattresses. Rooms have 2 person jacuzzi tubs with a sitting area and ocean view. Liquor in room with mixers, water and beer in your fridge. Room service all day and into evening. Resort credits that allowed us to have spa services, diving, swims with dolphins and stingray, upgraded romantic dinner with lobster and filet, upgraded wine all included! They arranged for a rental car for us for a day, brought right to the door of the hotel. Couldn't be any simpler. Met lots of interesting folks traveling, mostly Americans. Great entertainment in the evening at poolside, not anything like some of the shows we've seen at other resorts. All in all, I would come back in a heartbeat and definitely will check out the other Palace resorts on the mainland. All the positive reviews don't lie. I have fairly high standards since we travel quite a bit and there was not one thing I would list as negative. Doesn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BIgTMan
Business
North Carolina, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Cozumel Palace 10/29 - 11/5

We had another great stay at the Cozumel Palace. The staff is the most outstanding part of Cozumel Palace followed closely by everything else. The mattresses are soft, the rooms have central A/C and heat. The pool is heated and the food very good. Enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoy waling to the town square after breakfast in the morning.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Keebydog
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

An amazing experience

From the moment we walked through the door - greeted with drinks, hand towels, and a flower for my wife - this was an amazing hotel experience. The staff was unbelievable - they catered to our every whim and seemed genuinely happy to do so. The view from the room was unbelievable. The room was quiet and beautiful. The food was good - at times, the service and presentation was better than the food - but,overall, a remarkable value for an all-inclusive. Even the little things - the staff would note any time you left in a taxi, to make sure that you returned safely - truly set this resort apart. The only small downsides - I really wish that the hotel had a beach. The swimming pool is gorgeous, but you have to go off-property for the white sand beach experience. Also, the check in/resort credit redemption process is time consuming, and is a thinly disguised hard sell on property rights/investment opportunities. This whole process really needs to be streamlined.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grillin' and Chillin'
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Excellent time

Even with some inclimate weather the first couple of days of our 7 day vacation there, the staff made up for it. Exceptional service on all levels. Friendliness of staff was great and all went out of their way to speak to us in English (even though we should be practicing our Spanish!!). Everyone was very attentive to our needs and the food was very enjoyable. After a few days of trying different restaurants, we would pick and choose from each to make up our own dinner menu - appetizers from one menu, main course from another, and desert from yet another. Gabriel was great at attending to our wine and other needs, even coordinated a VERY special request - Thank you Gabriel and to the entire cooking crew at the outdoor grille!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Habana Cigar Company has authentic cuban cigars at a fair price. Hugo and family stand behind their quality - if there is a problem with any of the smokes you buy from them - go back and talk to them about it - they will make it right!

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LegacyCare
Business
Weatherford, TX, USA
Oct 8, 2011

Cozumel Palace spoiled us for any other All Inclusive!

I have been to numerous All Inclusive Resorts over the years and generally have a good time. (Also travel and stay at regular upscale hotels and resorts and take cruises.) Service is usually good, food and drinks are free, etc. However the Cozumel Palace goes above and beyond on pampering guests around the clock. First I MUST mention the food! Never before has an All Inclusive made such gourmet food available in its restaurants and even 24-hour room service! Every meal was an explosion of perfect flavors and creativity and presentation, from the simplest cheeseburger to the steak and lobster to the gourmet Italian food to the extravagant desert selection. Next, every member of the staff goes out of their way to let you know they remember you and your likes and dislikes, from the selection of free beverages stocked in the room every day to what excursions you have planned for your stay. I have never stayed at any hotel at any price that made me feel more welcome and appreciated from the moment my fiancé and I arrived until the bellman put our bags in the taxi to leave after a week. Rooms and public areas were beautiful and pristine, the pools were sparkling clear with no chlorine odor, the Wi-Fi and phone calls to the USA were free and unlimited, I can go on and on with compliments. We will definitely be going back more than once!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We paid for everything on the island in US dollars, but pay close attention to the exchange rate. When we were there it was 14 pesos for one dollar, but we often found vendors only counting 10 pesos per dollar to our disadvantage. Just be aware that in Mexico money is often negotiable for services or purchases.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
him and her
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 25, 2011

great hotel

we enjoyed ourselves very much. everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Aug 7, 2011

GREAT TIME !!!!

We loved our time at Cozumel Palace !!! It was relaxing and fun !!! The weather was perfect !!! We got $1500 Resort credit and we couldn`t believe it !!! We did Dolphin Tour, Stingray Tour, Spa for 2, Romantic Dinner Lobster & Champagne and also a sunset photo shoot... all for FREE !!!! =) The only thing... there is not much to do at the hotel at night !!! But you can walk to shopping centers just few blocks away... Overwall, we had a GREAT TIME !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
megustaviajar
Business
mn
Aug 5, 2011

Relaxation vacation!

My husband and I wanted to take a break together before a busy fall and we chose the Cozumel Palace after deliberating between Cancun, Riviera Maya, Playa del Carmen, etc. We're so glad we did! Cozumel is a small, super-clean, very intimate, beautiful island across from Playa del Carmen accessible by ferry. (We flew in from Cancun so had to take the ferry... that is the one thing I'd change- it was sort of a long (2.5hr) journey once you land. Save the time and fly out of Cozumel). The Palace was a fabulous choice as well. We chose it because of the reviews it had on all of the travel websites - and because of the $1500 in resort credit they offered. It really was nice to have! We had a couples massage, I had a mani/pedi.... along with dolphin-swimming, manta ray-swimming, snorkeling and many upgraded bottles of wine. Definitely worth it. The hotel itself was beautifully appointed - the rooms large with very comfortable beds and a jacuzzi! We got the ocean view but barely spent time in the room, so I don't know that I'd recommend doing that... the staff was phenomenal - they remembered us, what we drank, where we liked to sit... everything. The resort was large enough so as not to be crowded but not a behemoth resort where you can't find your way back to the hotel room. We checked out the Palace's Adventura Spa resort in Riviera Maya and it was quite different - from the Justin Timberlake blasting at the pool! (at the Cozumel Palace it was really nice, upbeat but unobtrusive club music) to the labrynthine lobby and hotel outbuildings. The relaxed pace and smaller size of Cozumel was definitely for us. As for the food... it was really good. Not 5 star, but tons of options - even healthy if you want it (I did -- I have some food restrictions including no dairy or eggs and I was more than able to keep to my diet), but plenty of unhealthy if you don't. The drinks were okay- a lot too sweet, the chocolate martini was worth trying... Jamaica water, also good. Their version of horchata - worth trying. I'd definitely recommend using your points to upgrade the wines. I highly recommmend this location! A great, great RELAXING trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Fly into Cozumel, not Cancun. The money you save on the flight is lost in time (nearly 3hrs) and money (between cabs and ferries... almost $100/ea way for 2 people) you spend getting from Cancun to Cozumel.

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 3, 2011

Great Resort

We very much enjoyed our stay, Our room was very nice and clean. The food was good at all the restaurants, especially the breakfast buffet. The pool was nice and the wait staff was exceptional, never waited for long for a drink or anything. We had a hard time spending the entire resort incentive money! It really goes a LOOOONG way! Swam with Dolphins, Stingrays, snorkel trip spa(best couples stone massage ever)! I even brought 3 bottles of wine home and still had leftover credits! Highly recommend this resort, as long as you are ok with not having a beach. Keep in mind, no beach equals very very clear water to snorkel right off the deck at hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 2, 2011

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Pretty good hotel overall. Very clean, nice, with a great promotion for 1500 hotel credits. The credits are not exactly USD's in value (a romantic dinner for a couple that should be around $100, was priced at 350 credits), but still - the credits are very useful. We used them for spa, dolphins, stingrays, snorkeling, diving, etc. Room service is very good, stuff is very friendly. Food/drinks are "kind of ok": acceptable but nothing special, which is typical for a mid-level all-inclusive. Every night they have an hour long show. But the shows end by 8:45-9:00PM and there is not much activity after that. By 10-11PM the resort is practically "dead". Thus, it's rather a quiet place at night and if you are looking for some "external" night excitement, you might be disappointed. Other than that, the Cozumel Palace is very good, especially for a family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Swim with dolphins

Back to menu Return to top