$410 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
332 reviews
Great Family Hotel!

Had a great time at the Cozumel Palace! The staff was fanstastic and were great with the kids. My... See full review

  • LeeD1
  • Dec 1, 2014
Awesome 25 Year Anniversary Getaway!

I absolutely loved this place! Our kids bought us the trip for our 25 anniversary. We had a great... See full review

  • Mando and Ivonne
  • Aug 29, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (332)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
Jul 31, 2011

Cozumel Palace

The hotel was clean and well managed. The staff was professional and attentive. They also were friendly and most all spoke English. The food and drinks were excellent. We will definitely go back here the next time we go to Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The night life in Cozumel starts on Friday night till Sunday night. Mon-thurs is pretty quiet during the season.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland OH
Jul 30, 2011

Nice Resort

Nice cozy resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jul 28, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

The accommodations at the hotel were first-rate, clean and the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We booked a junior suite for our family of 4 and had plenty of room for our 2 teenagers. This was our first all-inclusive experience and it was a breath of fresh air not to have to worry about meals and tipping although we did tip the housekeeper, wait staff and bellmen on our last day for great service. We loved the pool and being able to get food and drink brought to us! The quality and variety of food was good, especially the Mexican meals. The Japanese and Italian were a little disappointing but passable. Our family enjoyed diving (with private dive shops)but were not impressed with the dive shop at the hotel as it was like a cattle call for all water sports, dropping off and picking up passengers for the different excursions instead of just diving like the other dive shops. The $1500 hotel credit was nice but it was deceiving in that there were dollar limits to the activities and limits to how many people could do the activity without having to pay additionally so the whole family could enjoy it together. It would be better to let patrons use the $1500 credit however they wanted instead of piece meal and charging extra. Still, it was a good experience and a great value for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are diving, you should book with a private dive shop on the island. We liked ScubaTony and Scuba Du as they had individualized attention, a first-rate crew and master divers that wanted to maximize our diving experience while keeping us safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 27, 2011

ALL INCLUSIVE IS INACCURATE

While the hotel was nice and the people nice, there was advertised credits on the trip which did not correlate with the actual value of the items. Also, these items were not of the high quality one might expect. The drinks were extremely watered down. Maybe you could sniff a buzz if you stuck to beer, but otherwise a vodka straight tasted like water with a splash of vodka. The drinks were a JOKE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Carlos & Charlie's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dive Dad
Business
League City, Tx
Jul 25, 2011

Great family vacation spot

Hotel experience was nothing short of wonderful. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The food at all of the restaurants was great, even for kids. There was never a wait to get seated no matter what time we ate. The spa experience was extremely enjoyable. The ability to spend the complimentary cash credits was very easy and the staff helped make suggestions as to how they could be spent. The room was comfortable and cleaned timely every day. The view was spectacular. If you are traveling with children I would recommend paying extra for the loft suite. There are only 16 of them so plan in advance of your stay as these rooms can fill quickly. I have stayed at other Hotels on the island and nothing compares to the overall experience provided at the Cozumel Palace. Great location for Diving and boats will pick you up at Hotel's pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Meet with concierge when you first arrive, to plan out spending of bonus cash. Some tours and choices to spend are only available on specific days and can fill up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin Texas
Jul 25, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Our family and another family just stayed a week at Cozumel Palace. We have stayed at most of the All-Inclusive resorts on the island, but this one I believe is the best. From the friendly staff, to the food, all was wonderful. This is also the first place on the island that we have stayed with soft beds! The $1500 credit included, was great. We took part in a couple excursions, got spa treatments, and even brought home tequila using the credits! The resort does not have a sandy beach leading into the water, but that was not an issue. Usually in Cozumel the kids just play in the pools anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Jul 21, 2011

Great time!

This was our third visit to the island and the nicest accommodations by far. The rooms are closer to the actual pictures than anywhere else we have stayed and the service was fantastic. Something for each of us. My wife prefers to sit by the pool while the teenagers and I like to get out and do things. The resort credit was fun to use and we didn't even use it all. The spa was wonderful and we had no trouble getting un when we wanted .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was very good, much better than other all inclusives we have visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 20, 2011

Great Vacation!

We stayed in a Jr. suite w/ocean view. It was a beautiful room with ample space. 2 person hot tub in the room, with a hammock on the balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. Maid service was excellent & the staff in general could not have been more helpful or courtesy. Food was good with a variety of options. The all-inclusive was ALL inclusive! no hidden charges anywhere that we found. Best all inclusive that I've ever stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free food & drink @ anytime on property. plan schedule accordingly, we spent as much money on 1 meal w/drinks off property as we did on almost all of our souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Richland Hills, Texas
Jul 15, 2011

Exceptional Experience

This was our second year staying at the Palace and it was everything we recalled from the previous trip and more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Fire Show is a must see!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens Ohio
Jul 13, 2011

Great Experience,..

Went scuba diving, took trip to Chichen Itza, dolphin and sting-ray swims. Hotel food was good to very good. The service was exceptional. The rooms and pool were very nice. No beach but snorkeling right from the hotel was cool. The resort credit gave us lots of things to do and see but a bit confusing at times. My kids are older; 16 and 19, but I think it would be great for small children as well. My only complaint is that the [...]booked ground transportation was terrible. It was over-priced and I had to call locally 6 times to arrange trip to airport. Agent was a no show for first meeting he arranged for medick up vouchers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Air trip to Chichen Itza by Caribbean tours was amazing. They treated us very well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top