$410 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

4 stars
Ave. Rafael E. Melgar Km. 1.5, Cozumel, 77600
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
332 reviews
Great Family Hotel!

Had a great time at the Cozumel Palace! The staff was fanstastic and were great with the kids. My... See full review

  • LeeD1
  • Dec 1, 2014
Awesome 25 Year Anniversary Getaway!

I absolutely loved this place! Our kids bought us the trip for our 25 anniversary. We had a great... See full review

  • Mando and Ivonne
  • Aug 29, 2014
Fine dining with wine and family-friendly amenities on Cozumel
The Cozumel Palace all-inclusive luxury resort has the best of both worlds: plenty of adult sophistication with kid-friendly amenities. For the grown-ups, there’s fine dining with a dress code and a vast wine list. The kids get a separate pool and their own club (ages four to 12) with supervised activities the whole family enjoys. Upgrade to the concierge floors for extra perks. In-room Jacuzzi tubs add a third, wet dimension to the stunning ocean views. Through Eat and Play at All Palace Resorts, patrons staying at any of the Palace Resorts properties are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Sun Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Highlights
  • Three restaurants and two bars on site; top shelf liquor and international wine list
  • Kid's Club with supervised activities (ages four to 12)
  • Two pools, an infinity pool and separate kid’s pool
  • In-room Jacuzzi tubs
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms
Creamy tans, cool marble tile floors and gorgeous wood furniture lend subtle elegance to guest rooms, many of which come with an in-room Jacuzzi tub, private balcony and hammock. Wireless Internet allows Cozumel Palace guests to stay connected. 24-hour room service is available.
Dining
Elegant dining and a vast, international wine list add sophisticated depth to a tropical island vacation. Dress slacks, shoes and a collared shirt are required at Turquesa, the fine dining Italian restaurant at the Cozumel Palace. The Asian fusion restaurant Mo-Mo-No-Ha-Ha is in the lobby. A Mexican restaurant also is on site, as are a poolside grill, and two bars: one swim-up and one in the lobby.
Recreation
Ramping up the family fun are a separate kiddie pool and Kid’s Club with supervised activities. Two other outdoor pools and an infinity pool are for adults only. Scuba demonstrations are given daily. Play hard at pool volleyball or on the Cozumel Palace’s basketball court. An elegant spa offers mani/pedis, haircuts and styling, and has couples’ treatment rooms for privately shared pampering. A convenient on-site car rental office allows guests the use of wheels to roam the island.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Chabad of Cozumel (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Diving with Blue Magic Scuba (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Cozumel Massage (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
Business
  • 8,274.5 square feet of flexible meeting space accommodates 450 people
  • Wireless Internet
Policies and fees
Students under age 18 must travel and room with a parent/legal guardian; one chaperone (over 25 yrs old) for every 20 students. Proof of age required with valid passports at check-in. Alcohol only served to those over age 18. Headphones must be used when listening to music in common areas.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive Rooms

Loft Suite
Each suite features:
Lower level with 1 Bedroom w/king size bed, Double Jacuzzi, & private bath w/ shower only
Upper level with 1 Bedroom w/double beds, Double Jacuzzi & private bath w/ shower only
Balcony w/hammock, Living Room
In Room Wine and Fruits
Seating Area
Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker, Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 adults and 2 children (6 guests)
827.3 Sq Ft
Junior Suite Ocean View with Jacuzzi, Terrace
Each suite features:
1 King or 2 dbl beds, Seating area, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine and Fruits
Private bath w/ shower only
Balcony (most w/ a hammock)
Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
Satellite TV & PayPerView
Purified water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Digital safe (laptop size)
Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee maker, Direct dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
Wireless Internet
24 Hour room service & Turndown Service
Non-Smoking rooms available
1 Physically Challenged room
Ocean View
Max Occupancy: 4 guests including children & infants
581 Sq Ft
Concierge Level
Each room features:
King bed, seating area, Double Jacuzzi
In Room Wine & Fruits, Private bath w/shower only
Balcony w/a hammock
Liquor Dispenser with premium, upgraded brands of liquor / Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers
Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
2- 25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
Digital safe laptop size
Espresso/American Coffee maker, Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer & Wireless Internet
24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant menus to create a "Special Menu" & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
Max Occ 2 guests
581 Sq Ft -Ocean view
Standard City View
Each room features:
-1 King bed
-Private bath with shower only
-Liquor dispenser containing whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka
-Mini bar containing sodas, bottled water & domestic beer
-Satellite TV & PayPerView
-Purified water
-Chi Bath Amenities
-Bathrobes & slippers
-Digital safe (laptop size)
-Individually-controlled A/C
-Coffee maker
-Direct dial telephone Alarm clock
-Hair dryer, Iron/ironing board
-Wireless Internet
-24 hour room service & turndown service
-Non-smoking rooms available
-City View, Max occupancy: 2 adults/ children not allowed in this room category
-384 Sq. Ft.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Turquesa
Cuisine: Italian

Breakfast Int'l buffet: 7:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch Int'l buffet: 12:30 - 4:00 pm

Dinner a la carte (Italian): 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed

Bugambilias
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine:Mexican

Dinner a la carte: 5:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual, Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Lobby Bar
Live music & snacks

Hours: 08:00 am - Midnight
MoMoNoHaNa
Location: Next to lobby

Cuisine: Oriental

Dinner a la carte: 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm

Dress code: Casual elegance, Long pants, collard shirts, and shoes required
Flamingos Snack Bar
Location: Poolside bar, music & snacks

Pool bar & grill : 08:00am - 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (332)

Ratings and reviews for Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
332 out of 332
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vegastrips
california
Apr 2, 2013

perfect vacation

this was our first trip to Cozumel. We had a wonderful, fun, relaxing time at the Cozumel Palace! It is a great place for couples, perfect spot for snorkelers or just plain relaxing around the pool in the sun . the food was amazing, the staff were very nice and always helpful. special thanks to jorge and sergio. we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeeD1
Business
Silt, CO
Dec 1, 2014

Great Family Hotel!

Had a great time at the Cozumel Palace! The staff was fanstastic and were great with the kids. My only complaint was that the doors allow almost all of the hallway sound into the rooms. Otherwise, the hotel is beautiful and very well maintained. There are lots of things to do, from renting a Jeep and touring the island to walking downtown and shopping - not to mention all of the diving and snorkeling opportunities. A great stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Trip Wedding Guest
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Oct 8, 2014

Great stay

We stayed here for a wedding and really enjoyed ourselves. We took the ferry across to the Palace resort in Playa and enjoyed that very much as well. It was nice to have access to both places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mando and Ivonne
Business
Fort Morgan, Colorado
Aug 29, 2014

Awesome 25 Year Anniversary Getaway!

I absolutely loved this place! Our kids bought us the trip for our 25 anniversary. We had a great time in Cozumel. Enjoyed this hotel because everyone treated us like royalty. We felt very special as the waiters, bars staff and housekeeping made sure we were happy at all times. Best trip ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Texas Longhorn
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 7, 2014

Great Experience

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean and the view is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leosim
Business
SF, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Great value!!

Overall, the place is well managed, staffs are hard working and well trained. We used resort credit for diving and couples massage, very relaxing one week of get away for us. My only comment is that when we were looking for moment of quiet ocean sounds, it was impossible to escape from the none stop loud radio music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Best meal and best ocean view place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wild Family
Business
Oshkosh, WI
Jun 11, 2014

Terrific Vacation

The staff was phenomenal and the location were great. The hotel was a little bit older and the condition wasn't as great as everything else. It was very relaxing and we would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Great Memories
Business
Greenville, SC
May 5, 2014

2 Adults & 2 Teenagers

Great vacation!!! The service, food, drinks, staff, rooms views (loft suite #109) was EXCELLENT!!! My kids loved the activities around the pool, and really loved the deep sea fishing. They each caught a Mahi Mahi and the crew cleaned one of them, then the chef cooked it for us to eat at 8:30pm at the Flamingo Grill pool side. All-inclusive was great for the entire family. The resort credits work great, if you ask how to use them (the dolphin swim adventure was amazing)!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Swim with the dolphin adventure is a must for families!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JULIE ANDREWS
Business
ILLINOIS
Apr 10, 2014

Relaxing family vacation

THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS I HAVE EVER HAD. FROM THE WELCOMING TO THE HARD WORKING STAFF WHO DID THEIR UTMOST TO MAKE YOUR STAY UNFORGETTABLE. THE FOOD WAS OUT OF THIS WORLD. ELLEGANTLY COOKED AND PRESENTED. NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH TROUBLE. WE TOOK SEVERAL DIVE TRIPS WHICH LEFT DIRECTLY FROM THE PIER. THEY WERE FUN AND MEMORABLE AS A PHOTOGRAPHER CAME ALONG TO CAPTURE OUR MEMORIES. WE ALSO WENT FISHING TWICE. YOU DEFINATELY HAVE TO BE IN THE RIGHT PLACE OR GO AT A SPECIFIIC TIME OF THE YEAR TO CATCH FISH. YOU CAN BRING FROZEN FISH BACH TO THE USA. WE KNEW THIS BUT ONE BOAT WAS REFUSING TO LEY IS TAKE THE LARGE WAHOO WE CAGHT. WE ARGUED AND PLACED THE FISH IN OUR BAG AND DEPARTED THE BOAT.ONLY BAD EXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teasip
Business
Texas
Mar 29, 2014

Our favorite

Always great service and friendly staff. Evening meals were not quite as good this time but all others were excellent. Thinking of when we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a jeep and drive along the east side of island for great views and beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cozumel Palace - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Businessman
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 25, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

If they upgrade their amenities, this hotel is worthy of getting a five star rating. The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. The restaurants are definitely way above average. If you get some kind of special price, like I did, it is one of the best places you can go with your family and you are going to have a great time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top