$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Casa Mexicana Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Rafael E. Melgar #457 Sur, 40 Ave. Norte # 801-B Colonia 10 DE Abril, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
213 reviews
Great Stay

Overall my stay was excellent. The hotel is in a good location (close to everything). The dock for... See full review

  • Jason K.
  • Mar 21, 2015
Great Place Downtown

The Casa is a great place to stay if you want to be near downtown and the associated activities.... See full review

  • Dale Super Racer
  • Mar 20, 2015
An elegant spot in downtown Cozumel minutes from everything
The sunny atrium in the lobby and terrace overlooking the clear Caribbean Ocean may encourage lingering, but with a location as good as this, guests would benefit from stepping out and exploring downtown Cozumel. The Casa Mexicana Cozumel hotel is just blocks from the market in the center of town, which puts shopping, a movie theater and multiple dining options within walking distance. The central location is just two miles from the airport. A breakfast buffet is ample and complimentary for guests. A swimming pool is on site.
Highlights
  • Prime downtown Cozumel location, two minutes from the airport
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Swimming pool
  • Diving trips may be arranged
  • Wedding and romance packages available
Rooms
There are 70 city view rooms and 20 ocean view rooms, both dubbed “deluxe” by the Casa Mexicana Cozumel hotel. Ocean view rooms allow guests to privately enjoy unforgettable sunsets and breathtaking views. Each room style is 409 square feet and offers the guest’s choice of one king or two double beds. Cool tile floors are underfoot and the headboards, desks, and chairs were hand-carved by Mayan hands. Local calls are complimentary. Cable TV, iron and ironing board, and safety deposit boxes are in every room. All bathrooms include a bathtub and shower, marbled vanities, hair dryer, plush towels and all necessary amenities.
Features
A swimming pool and sun terrace are on site. Diving trips are arranged at the Casa Mexicana Cozumel hotel. A versatile meeting room accommodates up to 100 people for a business meeting or event. Fax, computer with Internet connection, e-mail reception, printers and copy machines are on site. Coffee and food service for breakfast or lunch, drinks or banquet-style serving is available for catering of meetings or events.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (outside the hotel doors)
  • Diving and fishing outings
Business
  • A versatile meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people for a business meeting or event
  • Fax, computer with Internet connection, e-mail reception, printers and copy machine
  • Coffee and food service, drinks or banquet-style serving catering available
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the Casa Mexicana Cozumel hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Mexicana Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Casa Mexicana Cozumel Rooms

Deluxe City View Room
Guest room includes one king bed or two double bed(409 Ft.Sq.). Headboards, desks, chairs as well as the rest of the furniture in all rooms are masterpieces that were designed, made and carved by Mayan hands. Spacious and luxurious rooms with private balcony are provided with central air conditioning where you can control the temperature at your preference, direct dial telephone, where local calls are complimentary, cable TV, iron and ironing board, safety deposit box and for those who love present-day technology there is also a data port available in each room 24 hours a day so you can be closer to anyone you wish to in spite of distance. Just bring your laptop and make it happen!! All bathrooms include bathtub, shower, marbled vanities, hairdryer, plush towels and all necessary amenities.
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Guest room includes one king bed or two double bed (409 Ft.Sq.). Headboards, desks, chairs as well as the rest of the furniture in all rooms are masterpieces that were designed, made and carved by Mayan hands. Spacious and luxurious rooms with private balcony are provided with central air conditioning where you can control the temperature at your preference, direct dial telephone, where local calls are complimentary, cable TV, Plasma TV iron and ironing board, safety deposit box and for those who love present-day technology there is also a data port available in each room 24 hours a day so you can be closer to anyone you wish to in spite of distance. Just bring your laptop and make it happen!! All bathrooms include bathtub, shower, marbled vanities, hairdryer, plush towels and all necessary amenities. From our ocean view rooms you can enjoy unforgettable sunsets and breathtaking views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pool-Bar
Open from 9 AM - 11 PM, open-air bar between Swimming Pool and Internet Area.
La Terraza
Buffet breakfast restaurant, open from 7 AM - 11 AM. Open-air restaurant, at the second floor terrace. With capacity up to 60 pax. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and the best our excellent service.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With capacity for up to 100 people, our Meeting room provides you with everything for your business meeting or event: fax, computer with internet connection, email reception, copies, coffee and food service, drinks or banquets.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andycapps
Business
Savannah Ga.
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location

This place has wonderful service, beautiful clean rooms, very reasonable rates and a wonderful breakfast each morning. It is located near the square and is convenient to several very good restaurants and shopping. It was well worth the money and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Perlita. You'll never have any better food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dougvicki
Business
motley, minnesota
Apr 13, 2014

very nice

We were there for a week and had a good time. Breakfast buffet very good and handy. This was included. Excellent. Rooms very clean and staff very friendly and helpful when needed. Close to downtown square where lots of things are going on. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places to eat and a couple we enjoyed were Costa Bra a, Woody's bar and grill, Del Sur Argentina, Machettes. All had excellent food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cozumel visitor
Business
ill
Apr 24, 2014

great experience

Have stayed there many times. Super clean, convenient, staff are very friendly, and the breakfast brunch is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 4, 2007

Excellent staff!!

Front desk, concierge and breakfast crew are all just AMAZING!! I was worried about not being able to communicate too well in Spanish, but those I just mentioned speak English. This really took a load of stress off of my shoulders! If money permits, I would suggest the ocean view. City view is pretty if you look to the distance, but the lot behind the hotel is vacant, was damaged by hurricane, and has not been cleaned up yet. The sun sets on the ocean and would be a nice evening view.. Any-who, this hotel is more then amazing! The staff, the view, the pool, the indoor-outdoor atmosphere built into the architecture.. All of it was just wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you fly into Cancun, the bus from the airport to Playa Del Carmen is $8.00. The Ferry is $10.00. So I would suggest IF YOU CAN CARRY YOUR OWN LUGGAGE, this is the way to save on airfare (almost $200.00 more to fly into Cozumel). The hotel is only a short walk from the ferry, in fact, you can see the hotel when you approach the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Nov 26, 2009

Exceeded our Expectations

Reviews helped us select this place and we could not agree more. Great buffet breakfast served 7AM until 11AM. My 3rd trip and my wife's 5th trip and this was our favorite hotel. Great price and we slept on our first pillowtop mattress ever in Mexico. Great price. Our room had a fridge (also a first). Tap water was also filtered - again a first. They almost clean too much. It was hospital clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle pat
Business
Colorado
Apr 17, 2010

All around great place to stay

Toured the island Nothing Always fun !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Mission

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father/Daughter Team
Business
Sun Valley, Idaho
Dec 28, 2010

Island Paradise in the Middle of Town

Located close to restaurants, the central square, ferry terminal, nearby snorkeling haunts, Mega supermarket, and more. We loved the staff, looked forward to the fabulous fresh breakfast every morning, and never tired of being in the center of the action.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk, up to 30 minutes maximum, to most of the local snorkeling sites. Use the hotels complimentary $5 coupon for the south beach park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon & Kenny Bryant
Business
Sherwood, AR
Jan 17, 2011

LOVE THIS HOTEL!!

This was our second stay at Casa Mexicana and it won't be our last. We got married in Cozumel in 2004 and go there every year to dive. The hotel is spotless and the staff is very accomodating to all our needs. The breakfast buffet is excellent and they will make anything you want. We will definately be back for another stay at Casa Mexicana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try La Lobsteria just a block behind the hotel. Their lobster bisque and steamed lobster is excellent. Ask for [...] and he will take excellent care of you

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jandc
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Mar 8, 2011

Flawless

We really enjoyed our time at Casa Mexicana. This was the cleanest hotel we have EVER seen; someone is always cleaning! The breakfast is excellent and very convenient. The staff are wonderful, especially [...]! It is centrally located and within walking distance to everything. We stayed in an oceanview room and it is worth the extra $ as the view is AMAZING! And this was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in the the Carribean. Very reasonable price and excellent service. Would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Misson....excellent prices and excellent Mexican food. Have the coconut shrimp and the crab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver
Business
Boulder CO
Mar 27, 2011

Excellent Cozumel vacation

Wonderful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top