$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Casa Mexicana Cozumel

3 stars
Rafael E. Melgar #457 Sur, 40 Ave. Norte # 801-B Colonia 10 DE Abril, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
194 reviews
Fantastic

This is absolutely the finest hotel in the downtown Cozumel area. The rooms are clean,... See full review

  • Skigator
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great Hotel

This hotel is wonderful in so many ways. The rooms are clean, the A/C will freeze you out, the view... See full review

  • Skigator
  • Aug 12, 2014
An elegant spot in downtown Cozumel minutes from everything
The sunny atrium in the lobby and terrace overlooking the clear Caribbean Ocean may encourage lingering, but with a location as good as this, guests would benefit from stepping out and exploring downtown Cozumel. The Casa Mexicana Cozumel hotel is just blocks from the market in the center of town, which puts shopping, a movie theater and multiple dining options within walking distance. The central location is just two miles from the airport. A breakfast buffet is ample and complimentary for guests. A swimming pool is on site.
Highlights
  • Prime downtown Cozumel location, two minutes from the airport
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Swimming pool
  • Diving trips may be arranged
  • Wedding and romance packages available
Rooms
There are 70 city view rooms and 20 ocean view rooms, both dubbed “deluxe” by the Casa Mexicana Cozumel hotel. Ocean view rooms allow guests to privately enjoy unforgettable sunsets and breathtaking views. Each room style is 409 square feet and offers the guest’s choice of one king or two double beds. Cool tile floors are underfoot and the headboards, desks, and chairs were hand-carved by Mayan hands. Local calls are complimentary. Cable TV, iron and ironing board, and safety deposit boxes are in every room. All bathrooms include a bathtub and shower, marbled vanities, hair dryer, plush towels and all necessary amenities.
Features
A swimming pool and sun terrace are on site. Diving trips are arranged at the Casa Mexicana Cozumel hotel. A versatile meeting room accommodates up to 100 people for a business meeting or event. Fax, computer with Internet connection, e-mail reception, printers and copy machines are on site. Coffee and food service for breakfast or lunch, drinks or banquet-style serving is available for catering of meetings or events.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (2 mi/3.2 km)
Attractions
  • Downtown Cozumel (outside the hotel doors)
  • Diving and fishing outings
Business
  • A versatile meeting room can accommodate up to 100 people for a business meeting or event
  • Fax, computer with Internet connection, e-mail reception, printers and copy machine
  • Coffee and food service, drinks or banquet-style serving catering available
Policies and fees
Rates quoted in currencies other than the Casa Mexicana Cozumel hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.508 -86.9537
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport (CZM)(15 min. aprox) and Cancun International Airport (CUN)(1.45 Hrs.)
Area description
Located near shopping with fine jewelery and perfumes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Mexicana Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Casa Mexicana Cozumel Rooms

Deluxe City View Room
Guest room includes one king bed or two double bed(409 Ft.Sq.). Headboards, desks, chairs as well as the rest of the furniture in all rooms are masterpieces that were designed, made and carved by Mayan hands. Spacious and luxurious rooms with private balcony are provided with central air conditioning where you can control the temperature at your preference, direct dial telephone, where local calls are complimentary, cable TV, iron and ironing board, safety deposit box and for those who love present-day technology there is also a data port available in each room 24 hours a day so you can be closer to anyone you wish to in spite of distance. Just bring your laptop and make it happen!! All bathrooms include bathtub, shower, marbled vanities, hairdryer, plush towels and all necessary amenities.
Deluxe Ocean Front Room
Guest room includes one king bed or two double bed (409 Ft.Sq.). Headboards, desks, chairs as well as the rest of the furniture in all rooms are masterpieces that were designed, made and carved by Mayan hands. Spacious and luxurious rooms with private balcony are provided with central air conditioning where you can control the temperature at your preference, direct dial telephone, where local calls are complimentary, cable TV, Plasma TV iron and ironing board, safety deposit box and for those who love present-day technology there is also a data port available in each room 24 hours a day so you can be closer to anyone you wish to in spite of distance. Just bring your laptop and make it happen!! All bathrooms include bathtub, shower, marbled vanities, hairdryer, plush towels and all necessary amenities. From our ocean view rooms you can enjoy unforgettable sunsets and breathtaking views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With capacity for up to 100 people, our Meeting room provides you with everything for your business meeting or event: fax, computer with internet connection, email reception, copies, coffee and food service, drinks or banquets.

Dining

Pool-Bar
Open from 9 AM - 11 PM, open-air bar between Swimming Pool and Internet Area.
La Terraza
Buffet breakfast restaurant, open from 7 AM - 11 AM. Open-air restaurant, at the second floor terrace. With capacity up to 60 pax. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and the best our excellent service.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
donga
michigan
Jul 16, 2012

divevtrip

Staff was great. I needed an early breakfast beforemy diving trip every morning, and they accomodated me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Moro
Gilmer, tx
Jul 9, 2012

Great Cozumel location

Having stayed here many times over the past 15 years I still come away amazed by how much I enjoy each stay. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to help anyway they can. The location is great, ocean view rooms make it a pleasure to wake up each morning and I consider it the best value on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jay Lee
Reston, Virginia
Jun 5, 2012

Location and Breakfast are the best

Fresh fruits and juices every morning, friendly staffs, and good location to access center of Cozumel. A lot of diving folks are staying. Swimming pool is a only disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shirl1
Clinton, TN
May 22, 2012

Nice hotel

Very clean and comforatble hotel. Near dowetown and many restaurants. Perrfect location iof diving with Aqua Safari. Nice business center with free internet and use of computers. Small pool. Very nice breakfast buffet. Very reasonable rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great choice of restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver KB
Michigan, USA
May 15, 2012

Welcome back!

Casa Mexicana has an impecable staff. They constantly work to keep this hotel clean, welcoming, and comfortable. It is so nice to be greeted upon one's return as if you are old friends. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A new owner has opened a restaurant in the old downtown Primo location, and it has great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bshatford
Texas
May 8, 2012

Great Location!!! Great Stay!!!

We have stayed at the Casa Mexicana several times and have always enjoyed it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They are very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast is outstanding and a great way to start your day. We will be going back to Cozumel and will stay with our friends in Casa Mexicana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat with the locals at Los Oates on 15th

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathyhf
Massachusetts, USA
May 2, 2012

Great getaway!

We enjoyed our stay from our arrival to departure. Our room was well kept and the staff was attentive and professional from the front desk to housekeeping to bar to food service. Speaking of food service, breakfast was delightful and delicious everyday! We loved staying here and we would love to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner, we found a small restaurant, Costa Brava, which serves from morning to night. We ate dinner there three times during our stay and we would recommend the grouper. We chose flan for dessert which was deliciously satisfying! The meals were reasonable and the service excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flatbottom
texas
Apr 23, 2012

great place to stay

you can't go wrong staying here. The rooms were always kept clean, if you get an ocean view you wont regret it. The breakfast buffet was great and lasts from 7 to 11 in the morning. You don't get fancy shampoo and very little soap so bring your own. the towel art is good. My wife and I will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to anything you want to do from dinning to shopping to beer drinking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathyhf
Massachusetts, USA
Apr 22, 2012

We would love to stay here again!

Offered aromatic hot facecloths and a glass of refreshing juice upon arrival, we were delivered to our room early. Ocean view, air conditioned, the room was comfortable and we were greeted everyday by towel figures created by the housekeeping staff. Our buffet breakfast was delicious, selections were varied and offerings were plentiful; from cereal to fresh fruit to eggs, waffles and bacon, etc. The service staff were attentive - not hovering. All of the staff were professional and always doing their jobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed dinner three times at the Costa Brava located around the corner. The service was wonderful and the portions were plentiful. Our favorite was the grouper. On our second visit we were afforded a 15% discount when paying cash. Flan is delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grizfan2
Milwaukie, OR, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Always a great value

Extremely friendly efficient staff we have traveled and you won;t find a cleaner place to stay. We've stayed here 4 times now since 2006 they great us like family wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss El Moro fro dinner great local eats.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search