$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Casa Mexicana Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Rafael E. Melgar #457 Sur, 40 Ave. Norte # 801-B Colonia 10 DE Abril, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andycapps
Business
Savannah Ga.
Dec 29, 2013

Great Location

This place has wonderful service, beautiful clean rooms, very reasonable rates and a wonderful breakfast each morning. It is located near the square and is convenient to several very good restaurants and shopping. It was well worth the money and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Perlita. You'll never have any better food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen scuba diver
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Dec 23, 2013

Great Downtown Hotel

Rooms are clean and good sized. Accommodating of divers. Rooms have balconies to hang wet dive gear. Breakfast buffet has a wide variety of hot dishes, omelettes made to order along with Belgian waffles and French toast. Lots of fresh fruits and pastries. Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
benny boy traveler
Business
nyc
Dec 13, 2013

good for 3star only problem is small pool

Rooms are average but clean and good, food in heel was surprisingly good! Only problem was the pool being so small and in the lobby basically made it unusable! Great for the price though if you need to stay in downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJDLD
Business
Gun Barrel City, Texas
Nov 2, 2013

Great location

We have stayed for our 10th visit in three years and always enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff and all the employees are friendly and are there when needed. Great place to stay if you are a diver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandi's Italian Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad and adult kids
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 6, 2013

Immaculate hotel

This place is awesome! Very,very,very clean! Great ocean view, great breakfast buffet, great staff! Very relaxing hotel! Probably not good for the kids, but that is what makes it nice for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lthomas132
Business
Texas
Jul 29, 2013

Great Hotel in the middle of town

Great little place, pool is very small, city view rooms are just that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A small restaurant just behind the hotel is very good, Costa Brava, I believe. They will give a 10% discount to retuning customers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tofucute
Business
sOCal
Jul 27, 2013

Great for Divers

Super clean, super friendly, great breakfast, and close to boats, dive shops, restaurants and grocery stores. Everything within walking distance. Balconies for drying gear. The ONLY slight negative was the not great wifi. Super satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcgeary Family
Business
holden, ma
Jul 26, 2013

fantastic hotel best deal

this is such a cute hotel. It is sparkling clean and the staff are the most friendly and accommodating. The room was fantastic and the breakfast buffet was great!!! We only stayed here for one night but are definitely going back and we will stay longer to see more of the downtown. My husband hurt his foot and everyone was so kind from the front desk to the waiters and the staff preparing food. This hotel know how to take care of their guests!!!!so happy we stayed! We were staying in playa car for the length of our vaca and the hotel was horrible. The Mexicana should give lessons!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to book a snorkeling trip in cozumel. I think they are $25 right at the ferry pier. A small boat takes you to 2 or 3 reefs and then returns you to the pier.We had a blast and saw a shark, a huge ray, turtles and amazing fish and coral!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Honeymooner
Business
Layton, Utah
Jul 23, 2013

Honeymoon

Breakfast was great. The room was cleaned well. An overall great value for the money. I will definetely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynetteE
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 18, 2013

Excellent diving vacation

This is a great hotel for our diving vacations. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast every day. Close to shopping for the non-divers and for evening dinner dining. We've been here several times and love it for its value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandi's restaurant is excellent ! (Next door to Margaritaville)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top