$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Casa Mexicana Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Rafael E. Melgar #457 Sur, 40 Ave. Norte # 801-B Colonia 10 DE Abril, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad and adult kids
Business
Oklahoma
Aug 6, 2013

Immaculate hotel

This place is awesome! Very,very,very clean! Great ocean view, great breakfast buffet, great staff! Very relaxing hotel! Probably not good for the kids, but that is what makes it nice for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tofucute
Business
sOCal
Jul 27, 2013

Great for Divers

Super clean, super friendly, great breakfast, and close to boats, dive shops, restaurants and grocery stores. Everything within walking distance. Balconies for drying gear. The ONLY slight negative was the not great wifi. Super satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mcgeary Family
Business
holden, ma
Jul 26, 2013

fantastic hotel best deal

this is such a cute hotel. It is sparkling clean and the staff are the most friendly and accommodating. The room was fantastic and the breakfast buffet was great!!! We only stayed here for one night but are definitely going back and we will stay longer to see more of the downtown. My husband hurt his foot and everyone was so kind from the front desk to the waiters and the staff preparing food. This hotel know how to take care of their guests!!!!so happy we stayed! We were staying in playa car for the length of our vaca and the hotel was horrible. The Mexicana should give lessons!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to book a snorkeling trip in cozumel. I think they are $25 right at the ferry pier. A small boat takes you to 2 or 3 reefs and then returns you to the pier.We had a blast and saw a shark, a huge ray, turtles and amazing fish and coral!!!

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Honeymooner
Business
Layton, Utah
Jul 23, 2013

Honeymoon

Breakfast was great. The room was cleaned well. An overall great value for the money. I will definetely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynetteE
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 18, 2013

Excellent diving vacation

This is a great hotel for our diving vacations. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast every day. Close to shopping for the non-divers and for evening dinner dining. We've been here several times and love it for its value and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandi's restaurant is excellent ! (Next door to Margaritaville)

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Why ask for a nickname
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 26, 2013

Casa Mexicana

Clean room, close to Plaza, dock and Mega. Breakfast Buffet was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Why ask for a nickname
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 26, 2013

Casa Mexicana

Breakfast Buffet was great. Fresh fruit, omelets made to order, juicer, other assorted american dishes, different cereals. Very close to the dock where we were picked up for diving. Close to the Plaza and Mega. Centrally located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tarrific
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 17, 2013

Good Location

Very clean. Close to numerous shops and restaurants. Ferry is just a stone's throw away. Decent breakfast. Can't beat the price. Best bang for your buck. Would recommend or stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diver KB
Business
Michigan, USA
Jun 10, 2013

In town excellence

Stay right in the thick of things so you can experience music on the square and local authentic restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Why ask for a nickname
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 5, 2013

Centrally Located

Nice hotel. Close to the plaza and the dock where our dive boat picked us up so we didn't have to take a cab. Breakfast buffet was great! Fresh fruit, omelets to order, several cereals, pastries, different juices, assortment of meats, waffles, all the coffee you want and the service was great! Free Wi-Fi and a business center with three computers with free internet access so you can stay in touch if you want to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top