$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Casa Mexicana Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Rafael E. Melgar #457 Sur, 40 Ave. Norte # 801-B Colonia 10 DE Abril, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Honeymooner
Business
Layton, Utah
Aug 19, 2014

Good Value

The room was always clean. The breakfast buffet tasted good and their were plenty of options. The staff was friendly and fairly attentive. Good location int he downtown area of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skigator
Business
Florida
Aug 12, 2014

Great Hotel

This hotel is wonderful in so many ways. The rooms are clean, the A/C will freeze you out, the view of the sunset is fantastic, the breakfast buffet has everything you want for a good start to your day. There is a small refrigerator in the room. About the only negative I could say was the wireless internet was spotty and slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Otates on Calle 15' best tacos in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kofoed
Business
Copenhagen
Aug 4, 2014

Good value and location

Nice, clean and good location. Nice staff and excellent breakfreast buffet. For those exploring the island on their own, i.e. not a resort where u spend the whole day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy Girl
Business
Katy, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Great Family Getaway

We loved the location of this hotel. It is walking distance from so many things like the central plaza, ferry, food places, and stores/shops. I loved that we had wifi in our room. The pool is partially covered which is also a plus because you can swim at any time even if the sun is scorching. The breakfast buffet is great, and starts early. This hotel has no private beach, but there are many beaches you can visit in the area. The beds we had were firm, which we loved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Chedraui (a few blocks down also on Rafael Melgar) and stock up on water and snacks, and store them in the refrigerator in your room. This will save you money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DivingDork
Business
Springfield, Il
Jul 22, 2014

Still just as good

We have stayed here before and it is still just as good as it was before. Breakfast is outstanding and I was impressed to see hotel staff cleaning the common areas every day. This hotel is located right on the main street so it has easy access to local restaurants for meals later in the day. Very freindly staff too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sauclair
Business
Connecticut
Jul 14, 2014

Great inexpensive option for Cozumel.

This hotel has very comfortable beds and pillows, both of which I found hard to find in Mexico. Only a few rooms have ocean view, our room looked out onto some roofs covered in tires and giant water treatment tanks (I think). The water from the since is potable, which was the first time I saw that option in Mexico. The pool is small, but looked nice and has a small bar for the hotel near by. The breakfast buffet was large and the food was of good quality. They had made to order eggs and mini Belgium waffles. The location was good as it was just on the main strip and just across the road from the ocean. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would definitely consider staying here again if I return to Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dive Queen
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jun 25, 2014

Great Hotel Great Location

Great hotel and convenient location to everything downtown. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast buffet is very good. Clean rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
okcfa
Business
oklahoma
Jun 3, 2014

Excellent location for family

Easy walk from ferry, right across from pier for diving, within easy walk from center of town and excellent restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann loves Mexico
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 24, 2014

A Gem of a hotel~ 5 stars

The hotel was very convenient to the ferry and centrally located to all the fun stuff the city has to offer. The breakfast buffet started each morning out perfectly. Wonderful staff throughout the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Mexicana Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cozumel visitor
Business
ill
Apr 24, 2014

great experience

Have stayed there many times. Super clean, convenient, staff are very friendly, and the breakfast brunch is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top