$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
102 reviews
great divers hotel

i have stayed at casa del mar many times and have always had a great stay. the swim up bar is... See full review

  • iceman1
  • Apr 21, 2015
Fun filled vacation

Since the arrival at the hotel we were treated very friendly. I have no words to describe our... See full review

  • The Sanchez Family
  • Mar 9, 2014
A diver's resort, with a fully staffed and equipped on-site diving facility
The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel is tailor-made for divers, and has the Cozumel Marine World and Dive House on-site. A fleet of boats takes divers out to their reef of choice -- 17 in all. The hotel has partnered with Nachi Cocom, a beach club located seven miles to the south of the island and offers outdoor activities including diving, snorkeling, massage and sports. The Coral Reef restaurant offers traditional dishes and a poolside bar serves cocktails. Meal plans are available on a daily basis. The hotel also offers themed romance, family, and diving packages for guests who choose not to be spontaneous.Casa Del Mar Cozumel is also located across the street from the ocean, only 5 minutes south from downtown and 10 minutes from the international Airport, less than five minutes away from the famous "Paraiso" reef.

Highlights
  • PADI dive masters lead private dives
  • Submarine rides
  • Free entrance to Beach club Nachi Cocom offers snorkeling, massage, and water sports (subject to availability)
  • Tennis courts, Jacuzzi and a beach area with palapa, and restaurant and pool bar
  • A 10-minute drive to downtown Cozumel
Rooms
Three room styles are available at the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel: a basic standard room facing the hotel parking area, a Superior with a private balcony or a deluxe cabana with terrace. Superior rooms are located in the main building. Split-level deluxe cabanas are detached from the main building and surrounded by lush, exotic gardens of native plants. They rest facing the Caribbean. The cabana's upper floor has separate living and dining areas, and a kitchenette equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The cabana's lower level has a separate sleeping area and there are bathrooms on each level, with one is a full bathroom with tub. A CD player and VCR come with the cabana, along with a 39-inch LED TV.

For either room style, guests choose from one king or two double beds. All rooms provide racks for diving equipment and feature a telephone (fees apply), cable TV, alarm clock, air conditioning, and climate control. Cabanas and Superior room guests use the safe deposit boxes at the front desk, where they also borrow a hair dryer and iron.
Features
A fully equipped and staffed Cozumel Marine World and Dive House is on site. The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's fleet of boats takes divers to their choice of 17 reefs off the coast of Cozumel. The hotel beach club, Nachi Cocom, is just 10 minutes away and offers snorkeling, massages and water sports (subject to availability). The Coral Reef restaurant serves traditional dishes and features a poolside bar. The Coral Reef restaurant is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.; meal plans are available for $39 per guest per day. Room service has limited hours and stops serving at 10:30 p.m. Downtown Cozumel and all its restaurants, bars, shopping and culture are just 10 minutes away.
Transportation
  • TMM International Pier  (0.3 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Puerta Malla Pier (0.7 mi/0.1 km)
  • Punta Langosta Pier (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Ferry Pier (2.5 mi/ 4 km) 
  • Cozumel International Airport (4 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Cozumel Marine World and Dive House (on site)
  • Downtown Cozumel (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Chankanaab National Park ( 2.5  mi/ 4 k.m)
  • Cozumel Country Club ( 7.3 mi/ 11 k.m)
  • "Paraiso" reef (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Nachi Cocom beach club (7 mi/ 10 k.m.)
  • Atlantis Submarine (across the street)
Business
  • FREE Wireless Internet in the lobby
  • A meeting room accommodates up to 25 people (advanced reservation required)
Policies and fees
There are no room charges for children 11 years old and younger occupying the same room as their parents using existing bedding. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. All guests staying in hotel guestrooms must be registered with the hotel. Rates quoted in currencies other than the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Cozumel Rooms

Basic Standard Guest Room
These Rooms are facing the parking area and tennis court . Located in main building on floors 1-3. Cable TV with remote control, Direct-dial phone (surcharge), Air conditioning. One king bed or two double beds. Hanger for wetsuit inside the shower area, in the bathroom. Complementary Safety deposit boxes at front desk. Hairdryer available at front desk (Subject to availability). Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 11 or 3 adults paying extra pax.Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Superior rooms have pool view or garden view. Theses rooms are located in main building. The room features all the necessary amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay. Balcony or terrace, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone ($),Alarm Clock, Irion/Ironing board, Hair dryer, Cribs available, safe deposit boxes, shower only, Racks for diving equipment are the amenities provided in all rooms. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 11 or 3 adults paying extra pax. Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Deluxe Cabana with Terrace
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Deluxe Cabanas are located in beautiful garden area. A spacious split level Cabana that is decorated with a modern style keeping the Mexican atmosphere. The upstairs is a living and dining area which you can enjoy relaxing with your family or loved ones. The downstairs is a separate sleeping area, with your privacy in mind. Private Terrace with natural umbrellas, Living area, Kitchenette, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, Cable 39'' Led TV, Telephone($), Alarm Clock, CD Player, DVD, Iron, Ironing board, Hair dryer, safe deposit boxes, Room service ($), Cribs available, Wireless internet (surcharge) and Two Bathrooms (one with bathtub and shower) & makeup/shaving mirror are the amenities of the room. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 11 or 3 adults paying extra pax.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

CORAL REEF
The Coral Reef restaurant offers guest a variety of traditional and international dishes, located next to swimming pool, and with a pool-bar where you will also be able to enjoy domestic and international drinks. Restaurant is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM: Open for breakfast buffet and a la carte from 7:00 to 11:00 a.m. Open for Snacks, Lunch & a la carte from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Open for dinner with Mexican & International cuisine a la carte from 6:00 to11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 102
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKLAHOMA
Jun 27, 2011

COZUMEL JUNE 2011

THIS HOTEL WILL NICKLE AND DIME YOU TO DEATH. NO BEACH TOWELS UNLESS YOU WERE LUCKY. NO FREE BREAKFAST AS STATED. NO HOT OR WARM WATER FOR THREE DAYS. POOL WAS CLOSED FOR DAYS 3 THRU 5. BETTER OFF WITH AN ALL INCLUSIVE ELSEWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
don5933
Business
Connecticut
May 13, 2014

Sewage leak from room above

The room looked good and was comfortable. Then BIG PROBLEM, the sewage water from the room above was leaking down into our bathroom, looking up you could see buckets in the ceiling to catch to water. it still was leaking onto the bathroom floor and on us, When I realized what was leaking I asked for another room and they changed us to a room, within minutes of being in the new room it was making us sick with the heavy mold smell. We then had a choice of sewage leaking on us or being made sick from the strong mold smell of the other room. We chose this hotel for the diving. The Diving staff and people were fantastic and helped with everything. I will go back to the dive center but not the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pijnacker
Business
Denmark
Aug 2, 2012

Basic hotel but probably super for divers.

This hotel is 90% used by divers, which means that there are plenty of free sunbeds for the non divers. Garden and pool area was well kept but it would have been nice with some parasols for shade by the sun beds. Reasonable prices in the restaurant but limited menu. Breakfast is rather bland. Shower was not hot. On our arrival we were greeted by a moldy smell in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive with Roberta's Eco-Dive just across the road to the left of Atlantis. They were a lot more friendly than the dive shop of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dive Mom
Business
Eagan, MN
Jul 9, 2009

Good divers' hotel

This was a dive trip for my teenage son so we chose a hotel across from his dive shop. This was good planning however the shop is quite a walk from the downtown/ferry landing so we ended up paying for taxi rides once or twice a day to town for anything other than diving. Room was okay for us but musty every day and shower wasn't in the greatest shape. Toilet could've used some repair also but was functioning with some patient attention. Found out some other travelers we met there were paying the same pp/pn price as we were, but they got theirs AI. SO JUST ASK. They called and got the AI (food is actually pretty good here) because the hotel doesn't really advertise that...The people had been there before several times and knew AI was available.The hotel is not fancy but reasonable for a budget vacation on a tropical island and we managed just fine. Staff was extremely helpful and always pleasant. Another heads up; I had trouble checking out because the guy at the desk at 5 am wasn't their BEST, so he couldn't figure out how to charge me for the meals/drinks I had charged to my room without charging me for EVERYTHING on the acct, which includes the room charge that I had paid in advance. I finally had to leave without a receipt (I had a plane to catch), telling him to charge my card for the correct amt and send me a receipt. This makes me very nervous about what will end up being charged to my cc. I am calling to straighten this out today...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab; its farther than you think

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan C
Business
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Perfect diving hotel

Great location if you want to stay at a diving hotel. Dive shop part of the hotel. Great divemasters here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation Dad of the yea
Business
Arkansas
Nov 28, 2014

Convient Family Dive Vacation

We stayed in the two story cabanas, rooms were very clean and staff was pleasant. very close and convent to the dive shop. Restaurant was also close, food was good and staff was very nice. Vacation package included 2 day car rental. We made the reservations 2 days in advance; however, the night before we were notified that the time selected was not available. This was very disappointing as it was the only time on the trip we could tour the island. Dive shop was accommodating and worked well with new divers. Overall I would i would recommend Casa Del Mar. Save the car cancellation it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants close by with many others a short cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
US Contractor
Business
Texas
Jan 8, 2014

Nice Hotel and Great Value

We spent two weeks here in December. The rooms are nice; the a/c works well. It is a great location for diving. I recommend getting a room with a balcony as this gives you extra space to hang your wet stuff. I had the interior room which was still nice but the balcony would have helped. You have to go to the lobby for free internet or pay a little extra for room internet. The only quibble was there was no refrigerator in the room. We bought a Styrofoam cooler and got ice from the nearby zippy mart. The hotel staff was great. The restaurant was nothing exotic but sufficient. However, for a diving hotel, the location, price, and value are hard to beat. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coz fan
Business
upper midwest
Jan 11, 2012

perfect mid size hotel

Third time at this hotel. Just the right size for us. Not too big. We go to scuba dive and this hotel meets our needs better than the all inclusives or the downtown hotels. Free internet in the lobby and the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sicomailman
Business
Bella Vista, AR, USA
Apr 4, 2012

best dive hotel on cozumel island.

Have stayed at Casa del Mar every year since 05. Everything about this hotel is right on the mark if you're about diving. The entire staff will make your stay great. Just got back , will have to wait till next March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
malinvs2
Business
Ontario, Canada
Jan 14, 2013

Good price and very good quality for this money

We stay in Cozumel first time and we like this hotel. The location is perfect. We recomend to buy buffet breakfast in hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top