$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
valueguy
Business
Tennessee
Mar 9, 2010

Friendly and affordable

My wife and I stayed here for a week. We stayed in a cabana and loved the extra space and two bathrooms. It is a very good value for the money. The only negative would be the beds are very firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco in Texas
Business
Texas
Aug 15, 2009

Nice people always willing to help

People very friendly, the internet is nice to have and did not have to pay for it. It is a low budget hotel so do not expect the great things a 5 start hotel has. But we loved it there. We rented a car and drove to Nachi cocom and relaxed, even the locals go to that beach and rest. You get 20% discount if you use the restaurant in the beach. It is a great place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your stuff at Comercial Mexican, they accept VISA and they have fresh food all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
firstimeinmexico
Business
MA
Feb 19, 2011

Great Place

Great hotel, very helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was very firm. The cleaning service was spectacular. The front desk was able to answer all our questions and give us great ideas for places to go. The beach across from the hotel is nothing fancy, but by staying at the hotel you have free access to a private beach club (Nachi Cocom), which was very nice offered discounted food/beverage prices. The hotel also comes with other perks, like reduced scuba rental gear from a nearby shop. Our only misgiving about the hotel was the supposedly "free" car rental that came as a package with staying X amount of nights. This is not about the hotel itself, but the rental company they use (CP Rentals) which was a bit shady with some members of our group. There is a mandatory $15/day liability insurance to buy. You should also buy the $15/day optional collision insurance (see below). Plus tax, this made the free rental $66US. Not a lot, but not free. One member of our group did not purchase the optional insurance, and when they returned the car, the agent had found a "new" scratch on the car. The agent already had an imprint of their credit card and was planning to charge them $300 for the damage. Luckily they were able to negotiate the bill down to $100. We had the same agent (made sure to buy the optional damages-to-the-car insurance), and he was very particular about documenting every scratch, ding or flaw, no matter how minor or cosmetic before giving us the car, which was worked well, but was definitely NOT new or fancy. Just be sure to point out any flaw to them before you drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kit At The Lake
Business
Lake Sakakawea North Dakota
Apr 6, 2010

Great Place for Us !!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Casa Del Mar was a great place for us. We are divers and really appreciated the great service we received at both the Casa Del Mar Hotel and at Del Mar Aquatics. The convenience of having the skywalk over the road to the dive shop was great. The room service was great and our room was super clean everyday when we returned from diving. [...] was great to work with and [...] was a gem just to talk with. These people work hard to make your stay with them pleasurable. We are business owners and would hire any one of them in a minute. We hope to return soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big fans of Cozumel
Business
The Woodlands, Texas
Mar 18, 2011

Great for family and divers

My spouse and I first stayed at Casa Del Mar over 20 years ago, when we honeymooned in Cozumel to experience the great diving. Fast forward twenty years and we returned with our two teenage daughters for Spring Break 2011. Upon checking in I asked the gentleman receiving us how long he had worked there because he looked familiar. He said he'd been working there 19 years! (We have been guests at CDM a few times over the 20+ years, the last time in 2004.) CDM is the same friendly, laid back, peaceful hotel it was 20 years ago. The staff is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good value hotel
Business
oklahoma city, ok
Jan 27, 2010

first vacation of 2010

the food at dinner were not very tasty, but breakfast were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

a short drive to central downtown, but the cab fare was a little bit pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 9, 2009

My favorite place to stay

Went on a dive trip. Relaxed in the pool. Lounged in the hammocks. This is always my favorite place to stay when in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Feb 28, 2011

Fantastic deal for the price!

The main purpose of my trip was to dive and Casa Del Mar is close to all the areas I wanted to check out. The accomodations were good. The rooms are clean and there is airconditioning if you like to use it. The food was very good at the hotel...good breakfast buffet...nice choices. They are also accomodating if you want to request something a little different than what's on the menu. Also for lunch or dinner, across the street was Ernesto's which is famous for their fajitas. Very reasonably priced with a view of the ocean! The pool is nice & has a swim up bar. Jacuzzi is just a hop away. This hotel has an overpass that goes over the street that leads to the beach, hamocks and palapas. The dive shop is located just over the overpass. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance, across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old diver
Business
oklahoma
Aug 9, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Staff is wonderful, could not ask for friendlier, more helpful people from the front desk, the maids, the wait staff. Very nice pool and hot tub, beautiful grounds, on site security makes you feel very safe. /best dive shop and tours on the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

be sure to buy the all inclusive plan offered with the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen and David
Business
Staten Island
Aug 9, 2014

GREAT Hotel for Divers

this hotel is perfect for divers, close to Caleta Marina, fresh water area to clean your equipment. The pool with swim up bar is clean and very nice. The beach club is a beautiful place to relax. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. We love this place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No need for meal plan, we went to town for dinner every night. The price for all meals in one day is less than meal plan for the day. BUT we are not big drinkers. If you like cocktails/beer maybe meal plan is better for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top