$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2014 Check-out: May 6, 2014

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
88 reviews
Fun filled vacation

Since the arrival at the hotel we were treated very friendly. I have no words to describe our... See full review

  • The Sanchez Family
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great first time experience!

I live in cozumel a few months a year with friends and decided to try out a hotel. So glad I chose... See full review

  • Tatii
  • Feb 13, 2014
A diver’s resort, with a fully staffed and equipped on-site diving facility
The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel is tailor-made for divers, and has the Del Mar Aquatics dive shop on-site. A fleet of boats takes divers out to their reef of choice -- 17 in all. The hotel has partnered with Nachi Cocom, a beach club that offers outdoor activities including diving, snorkeling, massage and sports. The Coral Reef restaurant offers traditional dishes and a poolside bar serves cocktails. Meal plans are available on a daily basis. The hotel also offers themed romance, family, and diving packages for guests who choose not to be spontaneous.
Highlights
  • PADI dive masters lead private dives
  • Submarine rides
  • Free entrance to Beach club Nachi Cocom offers snorkeling, massage, and water sports (subject to availability)
  • Tennis courts, Jacuzzi and a beach area with palapa, and restaurant and pool bar
  • A 10-minute drive to downtown Cozumel
Rooms
Three room styles are available at the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel: a basic standard room facing the hotel parking area, a Superior with a private balcony or a deluxe cabana with terrace. Superior rooms are located in the main building. Split-level deluxe cabanas are detached from the main building and surrounded by lush, exotic gardens of native plants. They rest facing the Caribbean. The cabana's upper floor has separate living and dining areas, and a kitchenette equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The cabana's lower level has a separate sleeping area and there are bathrooms on each level, with one is a full bathroom with tub. A CD player and VCR come with the cabana, along with a cable TV. Wireless Internet also is available.

For either room style, guests choose from one king or two double beds. All rooms provide racks for diving equipment and feature a telephone (fees apply), cable TV, alarm clock, air conditioning, and climate control. Cabanas and Superior room guests use the safe deposit boxes at the front desk, where they also borrow a hair dryer and iron.
Features
A fully equipped and staffed Del Mar Aquatics diving facility is on site. The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's fleet of boats takes divers to their choice of 17 reefs off the coast of Cozumel. The hotel beach club, Nachi Cocom, is just 10 minutes away and offers snorkeling, massages and water sports (subject to availability). The Coral Reef restaurant serves traditional dishes and features a poolside bar. The Coral Reef restaurant is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.; meal plans are available for $39 per guest per day. Room service has limited hours and stops serving at 10:30 p.m. Downtown Cozumel and all its restaurants, bars, shopping and culture are just 10 minutes away.
Transportation
  • TMM International Pier  (0.3 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Puerta Malla Pier (0.7 mi/0.1 km)
  • Punta Langosta Pier (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Ferry Pier (2.5 mi/ 4 km) 
  • Cozumel International Airport (4 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Del Mar Aquatics (on site)
  • Downtown Cozumel (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Chankanaab National Park ( 2.5  mi/ 4 k.m)
  • Cozumel Country Club ( 7.3 mi/ 11 k.m)
  • "Paraiso" reef (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Nachi Cocom beach club (7 mi/ 10 k.m.)
  • Atlantis Submarine (across the street)
Business
  • FREE Wireless Internet in the lobby
  • A meeting room accommodates up to 25 people (advanced reservation required)
Policies and fees
There are no room charges for children 12 years old and younger occupying the same room as their parents using existing bedding. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. All guests staying in hotel guestrooms must be registered with the hotel. Rates quoted in currencies other than the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Casa Del Mar Cozumel Rooms

Basic Standard Guest Room
These Rooms are facing the parking area and tennis court . Located in main building on floors 1-3. Cable TV with remote control, Direct-dial phone (surcharge), Air conditioning. One king bed or two double beds. Hanger for wetsuit inside the shower area, in the bathroom. Complementary Safety deposit boxes at front desk. Hairdryer available at front desk. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Superior rooms have pool view or garden view. Theses rooms are located in main building. The room features all the necessary amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay. Balcony or terrace, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone ($),Alarm Clock, Irion/Ironing board, Hair dryer, Cribs available, safe deposit boxes, shower only, Racks for diving equipment are the amenities provided in all rooms. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Deluxe Cabana with Terrace
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Deluxe Cabanas are located in beautiful garden area. A spacious split level Cabana that is decorated with a modern style keeping the Mexican atmosphere. The upstairs is a living and dining area which you can enjoy relaxing with your family or loved ones. The downstairs is a separate sleeping area, with your privacy in mind. Private Terrace with natural umbrellas, Living area, Kitchenette, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone($), Alarm Clock, CD Player, VCR, Irion, Ironing board, Hair dryer, safe deposit boxes, Room service ($), Cribs available, Wireless internet (surcharge) and Two Bathrooms (one with bathtub and shower) & makeup/shaving mirror are the amenities of the room. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.4824 -86.9711
Area served
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4, Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mxico 77600
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport: Exit airport and turn right into Airport Blvd. Turn left onto Rafael Melgar Ave and continue for approximately 10 minutes. Right towards the Zona Hotelera Sur and continue south until you see the resort.
Area description
Casa del Mar Cozumel is located across the street from the ocean, only 5 minutes south from downtown and 10 minutes from the international Airport, less than five minutes away from the famous "Paraiso" reef.

Dining

CORAL REEF
The Coral Reef restaurant offers guest a variety of traditional and international dishes, located next to swimming pool, and with a pool-bar where you will also be able to enjoy domestic and international drinks. Restaurant is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM: Open for breakfast buffet and a la carte from 7:00 to 11:00 a.m. Open for Snacks, Lunch & a la carte from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Open for dinner with Mexican & International cuisine a la carte from 6:00 to11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
good value hotel
oklahoma city, ok
Jan 27, 2010

first vacation of 2010

the food at dinner were not very tasty, but breakfast were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

a short drive to central downtown, but the cab fare was a little bit pricey.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
firstimeinmexico
MA
Feb 19, 2011

Great Place

Great hotel, very helpful staff. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was very firm. The cleaning service was spectacular. The front desk was able to answer all our questions and give us great ideas for places to go. The beach across from the hotel is nothing fancy, but by staying at the hotel you have free access to a private beach club (Nachi Cocom), which was very nice offered discounted food/beverage prices. The hotel also comes with other perks, like reduced scuba rental gear from a nearby shop. Our only misgiving about the hotel was the supposedly "free" car rental that came as a package with staying X amount of nights. This is not about the hotel itself, but the rental company they use (CP Rentals) which was a bit shady with some members of our group. There is a mandatory $15/day liability insurance to buy. You should also buy the $15/day optional collision insurance (see below). Plus tax, this made the free rental $66US. Not a lot, but not free. One member of our group did not purchase the optional insurance, and when they returned the car, the agent had found a "new" scratch on the car. The agent already had an imprint of their credit card and was planning to charge them $300 for the damage. Luckily they were able to negotiate the bill down to $100. We had the same agent (made sure to buy the optional damages-to-the-car insurance), and he was very particular about documenting every scratch, ding or flaw, no matter how minor or cosmetic before giving us the car, which was worked well, but was definitely NOT new or fancy. Just be sure to point out any flaw to them before you drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
La Plata, MD
May 24, 2011

cozumel

The people were great and helpful, they helped us get taxis, and look for excursions to do. They went out of thier way to accomendate us everyway possible. Was on the outskirts of town and very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers an all inclusive but there is enough dinning areas that you can eat cheaply. Ernesto that was across the street had great food and very reasonable.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
west central Louisiana
Jun 9, 2011

Early June dive vacation

We stayed in a superior room with a partial view of the ocean. We went scuba diving with a local divemaster instead of using the onsite dive company, because we always use the same divemaster, [...], whose company is Scuba With Alison. Our room had a balcony and there were some pegs to hang our suits to dry, as well as the balcony ledge, so our equipment could dry completely in one day. We purchased the meal plan and ate all but one of our meals at the hotel. The food is very good; service is quick and friendly. The daily maid service was also good. All of the workers at the Casa Del Mar were friendly and efficient. The hotel grounds' are well maintained, the pool and hot tub areas are clean and very nice. There is wireless internet in the lobby with two computers there for patrons to use. Our room was on the second floor and I was able to access the wireless signal from the room. We spent a day at the beach club, Nachi Cocum, and it was very nice. We had rented a car for the week, so we just drove back to the Casa Del Mar for lunch instead of purchasing lunch at the beach club. Then we went back to Nachi Cocum after lunch. If you decide to go there, I would recommend taking a mask and snorkel and doing a little snorkeling at the beach area. They do have rental equipment, but if you are a diver, you have your own anyway. Two things I would like to change are that there was not a coffee maker in the room, and we were not able to order the shrimp or lobster items from the dinner menu. There would have been an additional charge for those items, so we did not order them. It might be nice if those items could be available for no additional cost on one night of the stay. This hotel was nicer than the place we stayed on another trip, the Iberostar. The bed was not too hard or too soft. The food was WAY better than Iberostar's food. The diving was great, the food was great, the service was excellent, and we might choose Casa Del Mar again on a future trip. (I only say "might" because I like staying in different places.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
RKIT
PORT CHARLOTTE, FL.
Feb 14, 2013

diving hotel

I have been staying at this hotel for many years and it is just like home to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

la choza best mex food in town

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Apr 17, 2010

Wonderful Hotel and Staff!!

Wonderful relaxing vacation! Off the beat and path from the Town Square with all the masses. The staff is very friendly and very attentive. Restaurant has great food and of course great drinks, Santos is the best bartender on the Island!! Relaxing hotel, if your into chain restaurants and giant all inclusives probably not the place for you! Have been several times and always return!Beautiful private beach also with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
RKIT
PORT CHARLOTTE, FL.
Dec 29, 2013

Best for longtime Cozumel diver

Have stayed at this hotel many times in the 20 yrs. since coming to Cozumel. Casa del mar is like coming home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not diving there is plenty of other things to do.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
COAR
Virginia
Apr 26, 2010

Wonderful place

Everything regarding the hotel was great, all the staff was friendly, the room and the hotel were really clean, the service overall was wonderful. The location was a little bit far from the main town, but it was a nice walk to get to town. The hotel's private beach was small, but it was big enough to snorkle and see many different kinds of fish, and marine life. I was able to arrange all my tours from a tour company that has a desk in the hotel, which makes everything so easy. Whenever I get the chance to go back to Cozumel, I would want to stay at the same hotel, no doubt about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ernesto's fajita factory (I think that was the name of the place) It's a small restaurant acrossed the street from the hotel, and the most wonderful, nice, and polite guy worked there. I enjoyed going there, and having anything from their menu (everything I had was amazing) I ate every day at least once a day in that place, for seven days I was in Cozumel. It's a must go place if you go to Cozumel

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
port charlotte ,fla.
Jan 28, 2010

unbeatable for price

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 20 years and I think the location ,service and friendly people make this the best deal in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
Mexico travel lovers
Arkansas
Mar 26, 2013

vacation for two

Perfect size resort. Had everything we needed. Nice restaurant, great pool and hot tub. Will definitely return to this resort. Spent a lot of time at pool with pool bar. Great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top