$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
96 reviews
Fun filled vacation

Since the arrival at the hotel we were treated very friendly. I have no words to describe our... See full review

  • The Sanchez Family
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great first time experience!

I live in cozumel a few months a year with friends and decided to try out a hotel. So glad I chose... See full review

  • Tatii
  • Feb 13, 2014
Charming Mexican Hideaway facing the Caribbean Sea. Recently restored Deluxe Cabanas surrounded by exotic gardens. Ideal for divers.
Hotel Casa del Mar Cozumel is a charming Mexican Hideaway facing the magnificent Caribbean Sea. Situated across the main boulevard with 106 Standard & Superior rooms and eight Deluxe cabaas, the property is surrounded by beautiful and exotic garden area with a Mexican town feeling. Restaurant, bar and pool area invite you to relax and be enchanted by the unique Cozumel sunset. On site Del Mar Aquatics, fully equipped dive facility always understands the special needs of the diver.

Part of Casa del Mar is Nachi Cocom, the beach club located 10 miles or 10 minutes south of the hotel. Here you will enjoy a wonderful day at the sun; it offers guests a restaurant, swimming pool, Jacuzzi plus motorized and non-motorized aquatics sports.
,br /> All guestrooms are carefully decorated and filled with plants. There is a relaxing fountain in the center of the building. Standard amenities include private bath with shower, air conditioning, cable TV with remote control and direct dial telephone. Racks for diving equipment, Irion and Ironing boards, CD player, hairdryer are provided in some guestrooms. For your dining pleasure, enjoy delicious international specialties served at poolside restaurant featuring spectacular ocean view. Guest may also enjoy a variety of domestic an international drinks at pool bar. At casa del Mar Cozumel you will also find tennis courts, beach area with palapas, Jacuzzi, swimming pool with pool bar.
If you are looking for sun, fun and great diving, there is no better place than Cozumel. On site Del Mar Aquatics, our fully-equipped dive facility always understand the special needs of the diver. A world of underwater adventures can be at your fingertips with Dive Palancar and Del Mar Aquatics where our professional and friendly staff can put on the reef of your choice. The large fleet or custom dive boats gets you to the reefs in less than half of the time others require. In addition to the boat dives, our dive shops offer some of the best unlimited, on-the-island shore diving, including the famous "Plane Wreck". Our hotel is ideal for vacation, business, honeymooners and divers. Casa del Mar, Cozumel is a beautiful resort that presents a great variety of options so you can have fun with your entire family. Enjoy the sun, sand and sea, as well as splendid swimming pool and a beach club. Don't miss the chance of trying the delicacies of the National and International cuisines and the exclusive cocktails our bartenders have created for you. Dare to experience our diving tours or just take a stroll while admiring impressive natural landscapes. Welcome to Cozumel! PROMOTIONS * FREE Wireless Internet access in Lobby area. * 20% OFF in Food and Beverage consumptions at Nachi Cocoom Beach Club, clients must present room key. Transportation not included. * Kids under 12 years stay FREE. * FREE Car Rental. 3 night minimum stay. Other restrictions may apply. * Complimentary Submarine tour tickets + FREE Car Rental. 3 night minimum stay. Other restrictions may apply. Please refer to promotions and terms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Cozumel Rooms

Basic Standard Guest Room
These Rooms are facing the parking area and tennis court . Located in main building on floors 1-3. Cable TV with remote control, Direct-dial phone (surcharge), Air conditioning. One king bed or two double beds. Hanger for wetsuit inside the shower area, in the bathroom. Complementary Safety deposit boxes at front desk. Hairdryer available at front desk (Subject to availability). Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 11 or 3 adults paying extra pax.Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Superior rooms have pool view or garden view. Theses rooms are located in main building. The room features all the necessary amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay. Balcony or terrace, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone ($),Alarm Clock, Irion/Ironing board, Hair dryer, Cribs available, safe deposit boxes, shower only, Racks for diving equipment are the amenities provided in all rooms. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 11 or 3 adults paying extra pax. Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Deluxe Cabana with Terrace
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Deluxe Cabanas are located in beautiful garden area. A spacious split level Cabana that is decorated with a modern style keeping the Mexican atmosphere. The upstairs is a living and dining area which you can enjoy relaxing with your family or loved ones. The downstairs is a separate sleeping area, with your privacy in mind. Private Terrace with natural umbrellas, Living area, Kitchenette, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, Cable 39'' Led TV, Telephone($), Alarm Clock, CD Player, DVD, Iron, Ironing board, Hair dryer, safe deposit boxes, Room service ($), Cribs available, Wireless internet (surcharge) and Two Bathrooms (one with bathtub and shower) & makeup/shaving mirror are the amenities of the room. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 11 or 3 adults paying extra pax.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

CORAL REEF
The Coral Reef restaurant offers guest a variety of traditional and international dishes, located next to swimming pool, and with a pool-bar where you will also be able to enjoy domestic and international drinks. Restaurant is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM: Open for breakfast buffet and a la carte from 7:00 to 11:00 a.m. Open for Snacks, Lunch & a la carte from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Open for dinner with Mexican & International cuisine a la carte from 6:00 to11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Jul 2, 2010

Great stay

We upgraded to a cabana which came in handy since it rained during our trip. Not a lot to do on the island when it rains. Took advantage of the submarine trip and rental car which came with our package. It was nice being able to go to various beaches and not having to rely on a taxi. Restaurant at the hotel was very good and all the staff was friendly and helpful. Also drove into town several times and had wonderful meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ringwood, NJ
Jul 1, 2010

A Great Deal

I was very satisfied with my stay at Casa Del Mar. [...] The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. I have stayed here before and I think the service and room cleanliness have improved over the past year. I dove with Del Mar Aquatic which is directly across the street. This is my favorite dive operation in Cozumel and I use them regardless of where I stay. The restaurant is only OK, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west central Louisiana
Jun 9, 2011

Early June dive vacation

We stayed in a superior room with a partial view of the ocean. We went scuba diving with a local divemaster instead of using the onsite dive company, because we always use the same divemaster, [...], whose company is Scuba With Alison. Our room had a balcony and there were some pegs to hang our suits to dry, as well as the balcony ledge, so our equipment could dry completely in one day. We purchased the meal plan and ate all but one of our meals at the hotel. The food is very good; service is quick and friendly. The daily maid service was also good. All of the workers at the Casa Del Mar were friendly and efficient. The hotel grounds' are well maintained, the pool and hot tub areas are clean and very nice. There is wireless internet in the lobby with two computers there for patrons to use. Our room was on the second floor and I was able to access the wireless signal from the room. We spent a day at the beach club, Nachi Cocum, and it was very nice. We had rented a car for the week, so we just drove back to the Casa Del Mar for lunch instead of purchasing lunch at the beach club. Then we went back to Nachi Cocum after lunch. If you decide to go there, I would recommend taking a mask and snorkel and doing a little snorkeling at the beach area. They do have rental equipment, but if you are a diver, you have your own anyway. Two things I would like to change are that there was not a coffee maker in the room, and we were not able to order the shrimp or lobster items from the dinner menu. There would have been an additional charge for those items, so we did not order them. It might be nice if those items could be available for no additional cost on one night of the stay. This hotel was nicer than the place we stayed on another trip, the Iberostar. The bed was not too hard or too soft. The food was WAY better than Iberostar's food. The diving was great, the food was great, the service was excellent, and we might choose Casa Del Mar again on a future trip. (I only say "might" because I like staying in different places.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morrizzey
Business
Los Angeles
May 21, 2010

AMAZING

this place was great... people were friendly .. the pool bar was good specially during happy hour... great place to hang out get a good tan and meet some ladies ;-) all in all had a blast with my boyz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

took us about 1 hour to walk to the clubs... then again we were pretty buzz.. its 2km from dowtown cozumel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 6, 2011

Casa Del Mar

We stayed in the main hotel. Charming, very clean. Friendly staff. We went EP and payed cash as we went, which was never a problem. Second night of our stay our air conditioner stopped working and they upgraded our room immediately. Nice pool and jacuzi, ocean side beach was nice. A lot of divers, and no children, which was a bonus for us as we like our hotels quiet. We did not eat dinner at the hotel but the breakfast buffet was good. Liked this hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat everywhere and anywhere in San Miguel. We have traveled to Coz a half a dozen times, and never had a bad meal...don't miss out on Otate's! I think it's located on 15th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La Plata, MD
May 24, 2011

cozumel

The people were great and helpful, they helped us get taxis, and look for excursions to do. They went out of thier way to accomendate us everyway possible. Was on the outskirts of town and very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel offers an all inclusive but there is enough dinning areas that you can eat cheaply. Ernesto that was across the street had great food and very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marsage
Business
Hamilton, NJ
May 8, 2011

Great value, Great place!

Beautiful, quiet location. Great staff. Very clean. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find a restaurant off the beaten track in town! There are some real gems to be found!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xnipec
Business
Houston, TX
May 30, 2011

Great, as always

Can't praise enough the whole experience, specially the attention & service; they make you feel at home. All the employees go out of their way to tend to your needs. Be back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try "Panchos" for one of the best meals in the island. Their fish tacos ore out of this world, just give them a go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
May 2, 2011

Convenient Diving Hotel

In Cozumel to dive and Casa del Mar dive center is just across a foot bridge from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk (2.5 miles into town. (short cab ride) to many restaurants and shopping areas. Restaurant in hotel also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUIS ALFREDO
Business
MIAMI, USA
Jun 3, 2010

THE PERFECT LOCATION IN PLAYA DEL CARMEN

GREAT LOCATION IF YOU WANT TO PARTY, NICE AND CLEAN ROOMS,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

5TH AVENUE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top