$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
95 reviews
Fun filled vacation

Since the arrival at the hotel we were treated very friendly. I have no words to describe our... See full review

  • The Sanchez Family
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great first time experience!

I live in cozumel a few months a year with friends and decided to try out a hotel. So glad I chose... See full review

  • Tatii
  • Feb 13, 2014
A diver’s resort, with a fully staffed and equipped on-site diving facility
The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel is tailor-made for divers, and has the Del Mar Aquatics dive shop on-site. A fleet of boats takes divers out to their reef of choice -- 17 in all. The hotel has partnered with Nachi Cocom, a beach club that offers outdoor activities including diving, snorkeling, massage and sports. The Coral Reef restaurant offers traditional dishes and a poolside bar serves cocktails. Meal plans are available on a daily basis. The hotel also offers themed romance, family, and diving packages for guests who choose not to be spontaneous.
Highlights
  • PADI dive masters lead private dives
  • Submarine rides
  • Free entrance to Beach club Nachi Cocom offers snorkeling, massage, and water sports (subject to availability)
  • Tennis courts, Jacuzzi and a beach area with palapa, and restaurant and pool bar
  • A 10-minute drive to downtown Cozumel
Rooms
Three room styles are available at the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel: a basic standard room facing the hotel parking area, a Superior with a private balcony or a deluxe cabana with terrace. Superior rooms are located in the main building. Split-level deluxe cabanas are detached from the main building and surrounded by lush, exotic gardens of native plants. They rest facing the Caribbean. The cabana's upper floor has separate living and dining areas, and a kitchenette equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The cabana's lower level has a separate sleeping area and there are bathrooms on each level, with one is a full bathroom with tub. A CD player and VCR come with the cabana, along with a cable TV. Wireless Internet also is available.

For either room style, guests choose from one king or two double beds. All rooms provide racks for diving equipment and feature a telephone (fees apply), cable TV, alarm clock, air conditioning, and climate control. Cabanas and Superior room guests use the safe deposit boxes at the front desk, where they also borrow a hair dryer and iron.
Features
A fully equipped and staffed Del Mar Aquatics diving facility is on site. The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's fleet of boats takes divers to their choice of 17 reefs off the coast of Cozumel. The hotel beach club, Nachi Cocom, is just 10 minutes away and offers snorkeling, massages and water sports (subject to availability). The Coral Reef restaurant serves traditional dishes and features a poolside bar. The Coral Reef restaurant is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.; meal plans are available for $39 per guest per day. Room service has limited hours and stops serving at 10:30 p.m. Downtown Cozumel and all its restaurants, bars, shopping and culture are just 10 minutes away.
Transportation
  • TMM International Pier  (0.3 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Puerta Malla Pier (0.7 mi/0.1 km)
  • Punta Langosta Pier (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Ferry Pier (2.5 mi/ 4 km) 
  • Cozumel International Airport (4 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Del Mar Aquatics (on site)
  • Downtown Cozumel (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Chankanaab National Park ( 2.5  mi/ 4 k.m)
  • Cozumel Country Club ( 7.3 mi/ 11 k.m)
  • "Paraiso" reef (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Nachi Cocom beach club (7 mi/ 10 k.m.)
  • Atlantis Submarine (across the street)
Business
  • FREE Wireless Internet in the lobby
  • A meeting room accommodates up to 25 people (advanced reservation required)
Policies and fees
There are no room charges for children 12 years old and younger occupying the same room as their parents using existing bedding. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. All guests staying in hotel guestrooms must be registered with the hotel. Rates quoted in currencies other than the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Cozumel Rooms

Basic Standard Guest Room
These Rooms are facing the parking area and tennis court . Located in main building on floors 1-3. Cable TV with remote control, Direct-dial phone (surcharge), Air conditioning. One king bed or two double beds. Hanger for wetsuit inside the shower area, in the bathroom. Complementary Safety deposit boxes at front desk. Hairdryer available at front desk. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Superior rooms have pool view or garden view. Theses rooms are located in main building. The room features all the necessary amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay. Balcony or terrace, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone ($),Alarm Clock, Irion/Ironing board, Hair dryer, Cribs available, safe deposit boxes, shower only, Racks for diving equipment are the amenities provided in all rooms. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Deluxe Cabana with Terrace
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Deluxe Cabanas are located in beautiful garden area. A spacious split level Cabana that is decorated with a modern style keeping the Mexican atmosphere. The upstairs is a living and dining area which you can enjoy relaxing with your family or loved ones. The downstairs is a separate sleeping area, with your privacy in mind. Private Terrace with natural umbrellas, Living area, Kitchenette, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone($), Alarm Clock, CD Player, VCR, Irion, Ironing board, Hair dryer, safe deposit boxes, Room service ($), Cribs available, Wireless internet (surcharge) and Two Bathrooms (one with bathtub and shower) & makeup/shaving mirror are the amenities of the room. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

CORAL REEF
The Coral Reef restaurant offers guest a variety of traditional and international dishes, located next to swimming pool, and with a pool-bar where you will also be able to enjoy domestic and international drinks. Restaurant is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM: Open for breakfast buffet and a la carte from 7:00 to 11:00 a.m. Open for Snacks, Lunch & a la carte from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Open for dinner with Mexican & International cuisine a la carte from 6:00 to11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 23, 2011

Good value

The hotel is just fine. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. The restaurant is good but their menu is small. Breakfast buffet (at unbeatable price) includes fresh fruit, cereals, eggs and omelets, all great except the almost undrinkable coffee. A car is almost a must as the hotel is a 10 minute drive away from downtown and 20 minutes far from the beach club. Car rentals are available everywhere in the island. The beach club is where we spent most of our time as they have a really enjoyable white sand beach with turquoise blue water, as opposed to the tiny beach in front of the hotel's main building. Some downsides are: -We couldn't stay at the hut tub for more than 1 minute due to a strong smell (chemical) coming from the water. The smell stayed on us for hours. We never came back in. -The internet didn't work for 3 days (so we couldn't read reviews of other places!). -One day we drove the 12km (9 miles) to the beach club only to find that a 'private' event was going on and that we wouldn't have access. The fact that we weren't told until we got there was rude, and the whole situation plain wrong. Overall the hotel is fine, but the service could be more attentive. I guess we got spoiled by other outstanding hotels in the Mayan Riviera, albeit not at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diver49
Business
New York
Mar 27, 2011

Second Time Stay

I have been to Cozumel 8 times and have stayed at several of the hotels/resorts. Casa Del Mar is a SCUBA resort targeting budget conscious divers. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are old, which is okay, but the linens are old as well. The bed sheets are in no way soft/comfortable and the bath towels are worn. I would probably not stay again. Hotel Cozumel is of comparable cost but they typically throw in breakfast with your stay and I remember the rooms being more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be afraid to explore Cozumel. The island is very safe and the people extremely friendly. The square in san miguel is much like Playa Del Carmen. You won't be able to walk 30 feet without being approached by merchants urging you to purchase. But venture a few short blocks and you will find the real Cozumel. Stop at Parrilla or Casa Mission and you will eat/drink 5* at an almost hard to believe price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deep South Diver
Business
Mableton, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Good hotel for price!

Friendly staff and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dan & sue
Business
Plymouth, Michigan
Feb 28, 2010

my home in cozumel

Very relaxing time; [...] (couple next to us on plane from DTW got airfare and hotel for $1200 ($300 less than we paid). Hotel also did not honour your statement that free rental car was included on third day of stay; had we booked straight thru their website, they would have had rental car for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Mission in San Miguel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville WI
Apr 30, 2010

RELAXING VACATION

We enjoyed our stay. It was over all very quiet and relaxing. Not alot of spring breakers and very few children. The one thing I wish the hotel had was a little fridge. We had to run and get a foam cooler at the store for water/soda/beer. The staff was great & helpful, food was good at resturant, rooms were very clean, and we always had good water pressure. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown was a very short walk - I would say if you can walk-- enjoy the scenic route and walk down to the market- stop along the way for some beers at all the cute tiki out door bars. approx. 2 miles- it saves you $8 cab ride there and $8 cab ride back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SCUBAgal
Business
Manhattan, KS
Jul 21, 2014

Scuba Heaven! Great Meal Plan!

As a disclaimer - we chose this hotel because SCUBA was the main focus of our trip! The guys at Cozumel Marine World (right across the street from Casa Del Mar) are AMAZING! They showed us a great time and made sure we were taking care of at all times. Casa Del Mar is not an air conditioned hotel -- only your personal room is air conditioned (unless you reserved the cabana rooms -- then the whole house is AC). The hotel does offer a meal plan for $39/person/day. That was a GREAT deal for us. The restaurant is open from 7a-11:00p and you can eat whenever and however much you want! AND alcohol is included in that price! The hotel also has a pool that bellies up to the bar (plus!). The only downside to this hotel is that it is not close to a beach. You have to take a 25 minute taxi ride to a beach and most of the beaches in Cozumel close at 4:00p.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

SCUBA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niecey Nicey Nocey
Business
Arlington, Texas
Oct 22, 2014

Dive Trip

The staff (from start to finish) was extra friendly and very helpful. Location was great for our needs to get out diving, shopping and eating. Ooops! Had a water line break on our last day. We were kept vary well informed about the situation while they worked on resolving the problem. I would stay at Casa Del Mar again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't be shy about asking the staff for recommendations. We found a restaurant that served Lion Fish. It was excellent. Checked that one off of our bucket list.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacation Dad of the yea
Business
Arkansas
Nov 28, 2014

Convient Family Dive Vacation

We stayed in the two story cabanas, rooms were very clean and staff was pleasant. very close and convent to the dive shop. Restaurant was also close, food was good and staff was very nice. Vacation package included 2 day car rental. We made the reservations 2 days in advance; however, the night before we were notified that the time selected was not available. This was very disappointing as it was the only time on the trip we could tour the island. Dive shop was accommodating and worked well with new divers. Overall I would i would recommend Casa Del Mar. Save the car cancellation it was a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants close by with many others a short cab ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cessie
Business
st. louis mo
Aug 12, 2010

great vacation and stay

Our stay was very comfortable and relaxed at this location. We would go back. Great snorkeling out front of the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only downfall were the HARD beds. But every other detail was amazing. go go go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin,Il
Jun 23, 2011

great place and staff

clean not too far from town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top