$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moe The Dog
Business
Chicago
Jan 25, 2010

No Mas Casa Del Mar

The place was clean enough but very worn out. Bedding and towels were threadbare. Perhaps because I was traveling alone I got the room nobody wanted. No balcony (most of the rooms had one), a one window view of the maintenance building behind the hotel. The restaurant was average and convenient, I ate there all 3 nights and can't really complain. I went to escape the Chicago winter and lay around for a few days and I was able to do that, next time I will do that at a more comfortable place. Most, if not all, of the guests were there to dive and they all looked perfectly happy, and I suppose if I had gone for that reason I would have been perfectly happy as well. Lesson learned. Don't stay at a divers hotel unless you're diving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy2014
Business
Aberdeen
Feb 4, 2015

disappointed

We have stayed before.They did not have breakfast buffet. Have not upgraded room for many years. Towels are frayed and old a.wrote hotel told disappointed ,heard nothing. Informed them there are too many places to stay on island to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2scubabums
Business
Rochester, NY
Feb 13, 2014

Group scuba trip

Hotel rooms are very dated, but staff is accommodating, basic amenities are provided, and it is a good value in its price range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kurtvidal
Business
Nebraska
Apr 6, 2014

Always stay here

I've stayed here about 5 times over the last 3 yrs. I enjoy the tranquility as this hotel caters to divers. It's typically quiet but sometimes has a few loud party folks. I enjoy the staff and the ability to walk across the street to snorkel or dive. Not much of a "real" beach here, but they tried to setup something similar along the waters edge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
baby b
Business
louisiana
Apr 6, 2011

loved casa del mar

i loved staying here. the food was good and the staff were really friendly. i recommend getting the all inclusive it will save u some money i will definitly stay here again. thanks casa del mar for a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

if u hit the back streets u will save alot more money than buying on the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan C
Business
Fayetteville, AR, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Perfect diving hotel

Great location if you want to stay at a diving hotel. Dive shop part of the hotel. Great divemasters here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luv2Dive.NC
Business
Mansfield, TX
Jun 5, 2013

Great Dive Hotel

We have been coming here for years. (has been 3 years since the last visit) The staff has always been excellent ( I can not stress that enough), but the mattresses need updating they are very hard. Breakfast has always been included but not now.. so make sure you book EP plan or you will pay for everything. Bar, hot tub and swim up bar are awesome. Always clean and well managed. If the mattresses are not updated I will have to look for another place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rolandi's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asking for a nickname is stupid
Business
NJ
May 29, 2009

Ok for divers

Ou hotel experience was great. What WASN'T great was our Orbitz experience. NEVER AGAIN. The airline changed our flight from a 1 hour layover to a 25 hour layover. When I called Orbitz to ask about the e-mail about a long layover, I was told it was changed by a FEW MINUTES. When we got to the airport and found out about the problem the customer service person tried to tell me I never called. A LIE. Not only that Orbitz did nothing to change the hotel (since we got there a day later we didn't get a refund on the hotel since no one called as they said they would to tell them we were checking in a day late.) EVERYONE is going to know about this terrible service. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bad Hobo
Business
Vancouver BC
Jul 9, 2010

Good enough..

The hotel itself is not really that bad location wise. It's central enough to downtown if you have a car, but taxi's are quite expensive (60+ peso's for the ride in one way). There is free parking for your rental car but most people it seems choose to just taxi it. Most of the people staying there were divers and they seem to enjoy it just fine. The rooms are a bit on the small side and the beds (like everywhere else in mexico) are made of plywood or some other insanely hard material. The bathroom is not very clean and there were quite a bit of bugs crawling around the rooms. It was ok... ok for the price, nothing fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 22, 2009

Enjoyable stay

We chose this hotel for the diving and we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean and comfortable but the food at the restaurant was pretty bad. It's location to downtown was somewhat inconvenient and taxi's are becomming more expensive. Overall, it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top