$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
great divers hotel

i have stayed at casa del mar many times and have always had a great stay. the swim up bar is... See full review

  • iceman1
  • Apr 21, 2015
Great first time experience!

I live in cozumel a few months a year with friends and decided to try out a hotel. So glad I chose... See full review

  • Tatii
  • Feb 13, 2014
The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel is tailor-made for divers, and has the Cozumel Marine World and Dive House on-site. A fleet of boats takes divers out to their reef of choice -- 17 in all. The hotel has partnered with Nachi Cocom, a beach club located seven miles to the south of the island and offers outdoor activities including diving, snorkeling, massage and sports. The Coral Reef restaurant offers traditional dishes and a poolside bar serves cocktails. Meal plans are available on a daily basis. The hotel also offers themed romance, family, and diving packages for guests who choose not to be spontaneous.Casa Del Mar Cozumel is also located across the street from the ocean, only 5 minutes south from downtown and 10 minutes from the international Airport, less than five minutes away from the famous "Paraiso" reef.

Rooms
Three room styles are available at the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel: a basic standard room facing the hotel parking area, a Superior with a private balcony or a deluxe cabana with terrace. Superior rooms are located in the main building. Split-level deluxe cabanas are detached from the main building and surrounded by lush, exotic gardens of native plants. They rest facing the Caribbean. The cabana's upper floor has separate living and dining areas, and a kitchenette equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The cabana's lower level has a separate sleeping area and there are bathrooms on each level, with one is a full bathroom with tub. A CD player and VCR come with the cabana, along with a 39-inch LED TV.

For either room style, guests choose from one king or two double beds. All rooms provide racks for diving equipment and feature a telephone (fees apply), cable TV, alarm clock, air conditioning, and climate control. Cabanas and Superior room guests use the safe deposit boxes at the front desk, where they also borrow a hair dryer and iron.
Property features
A fully equipped and staffed Cozumel Marine World and Dive House is on site. The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's fleet of boats takes divers to their choice of 17 reefs off the coast of Cozumel. The hotel beach club, Nachi Cocom, is just 10 minutes away and offers snorkeling, massages and water sports (subject to availability). The Coral Reef restaurant serves traditional dishes and features a poolside bar. The Coral Reef restaurant is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.; meal plans are available for $39 per guest per day. Room service has limited hours and stops serving at 10:30 p.m. Downtown Cozumel and all its restaurants, bars, shopping and culture are just 10 minutes away.
Highlights
  • PADI dive masters lead private dives
  • Submarine rides
  • Free entrance to Beach club Nachi Cocom offers snorkeling, massage, and water sports (subject to availability)
  • Tennis courts, Jacuzzi and a beach area with palapa, and restaurant and pool bar
  • A 10-minute drive to downtown Cozumel
Nearby attractions
  • Cozumel Marine World and Dive House (on site)
  • Downtown Cozumel (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Chankanaab National Park ( 2.5  mi/ 4 k.m)
  • Cozumel Country Club ( 7.3 mi/ 11 k.m)
  • "Paraiso" reef (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Nachi Cocom beach club (7 mi/ 10 k.m.)
  • Atlantis Submarine (across the street)
Business
  • FREE Wireless Internet in the lobby
  • A meeting room accommodates up to 25 people (advanced reservation required)
Transportation
  • TMM International Pier  (0.3 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Puerta Malla Pier (0.7 mi/0.1 km)
  • Punta Langosta Pier (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Ferry Pier (2.5 mi/ 4 km) 
  • Cozumel International Airport (4 mi/6.6 km)
Policies
There are no room charges for children 11 years old and younger occupying the same room as their parents using existing bedding. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. All guests staying in hotel guestrooms must be registered with the hotel. Rates quoted in currencies other than the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Cozumel Rooms

Basic Standard Guest Room
These Rooms are facing the parking area and tennis court . Located in main building on floors 1-3. Cable TV with remote control, Direct-dial phone (surcharge), Air conditioning. One king bed or two double beds. Hanger for wetsuit inside the shower area, in the bathroom. Complementary Safety deposit boxes at front desk. Hairdryer available at front desk (Subject to availability). Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 11 or 3 adults paying extra pax.Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Superior rooms have pool view or garden view. Theses rooms are located in main building. The room features all the necessary amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay. Balcony or terrace, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone ($),Alarm Clock, Irion/Ironing board, Hair dryer, Cribs available, safe deposit boxes, shower only, Racks for diving equipment are the amenities provided in all rooms. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 11 or 3 adults paying extra pax. Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Deluxe Cabana with Terrace
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Deluxe Cabanas are located in beautiful garden area. A spacious split level Cabana that is decorated with a modern style keeping the Mexican atmosphere. The upstairs is a living and dining area which you can enjoy relaxing with your family or loved ones. The downstairs is a separate sleeping area, with your privacy in mind. Private Terrace with natural umbrellas, Living area, Kitchenette, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, Cable 39'' Led TV, Telephone($), Alarm Clock, CD Player, DVD, Iron, Ironing board, Hair dryer, safe deposit boxes, Room service ($), Cribs available, Wireless internet (surcharge) and Two Bathrooms (one with bathtub and shower) & makeup/shaving mirror are the amenities of the room. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 11 or 3 adults paying extra pax.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

CORAL REEF
The Coral Reef restaurant offers guest a variety of traditional and international dishes, located next to swimming pool, and with a pool-bar where you will also be able to enjoy domestic and international drinks. Restaurant is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM: Open for breakfast buffet and a la carte from 7:00 to 11:00 a.m. Open for Snacks, Lunch & a la carte from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Open for dinner with Mexican & International cuisine a la carte from 6:00 to11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKIT
Business
PORT CHARLOTTE, FL.
Dec 29, 2013

Best for longtime Cozumel diver

Have stayed at this hotel many times in the 20 yrs. since coming to Cozumel. Casa del mar is like coming home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are not diving there is plenty of other things to do.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peaceprophet
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 21, 2014

Back again - always great

We've stayed several times at Casa Del Mar and, although it's not a 5-star hotel, we've always had a 5-star experience! Staff is absolutely amazing... friendly and helpful. Some of them have worked there more than 25 years! Rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurant is great (have the Seafood Platter for two is enough for three people). Free entry and food discount applied to Nachi Cacom too. If you get a package with sub tickets - not something we would have purchased, but it was neat ($200 value). We hope to be back again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't forget to have shrimp fajitas at Ernesto's Fajita Factory just across the street... an island favorite.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tatii
Business
Cozumel, qroo
Feb 13, 2014

Great first time experience!

I live in cozumel a few months a year with friends and decided to try out a hotel. So glad I chose this one. It's was beautiful inside the room and outside. Organic bath products are given as well which is a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Right beside shark rider rental downtown, there is a bodega open with some amazing food for less than 3 dollars a meal. Open until 5 or so

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drift Diver
Business
Couzemel
Aug 27, 2012

Diving

Very Good!!! Diving accross street, attarctions just 2 miles from Hotel and Hotel has a privet beach to relax at Hotel and another beach just 3 miles south of Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Taxi

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKIT
Business
PORT CHARLOTTE, FL.
Feb 14, 2013

diving hotel

I have been staying at this hotel for many years and it is just like home to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

la choza best mex food in town

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico travel lovers
Business
Arkansas
Mar 26, 2013

vacation for two

Perfect size resort. Had everything we needed. Nice restaurant, great pool and hot tub. Will definitely return to this resort. Spent a lot of time at pool with pool bar. Great restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex the Duke
Business
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Apr 4, 2013

Great Spring 2013 Break Getaway

We've explored the island and concluded that Casa Del Mar was the best pick of them all. It is not all-inclusive, but felt like it was. Did not expect but two night in a row got a dance crew that were as good as any crew on a cruise ship. Was a great show of Latin dances.Food was great. Dined at different in town restaurants and beach clubs. Hotel's kitchen was a winner. Drinks .. as great as you want them. Service... Can't complain. You won't get the plastic smile and peppy chatter. But it is solid and efficient. Just need to adjust to a different pace and customs. Helps to speak the native tongue. Beware: hot tub never gets hot. Wake up call is not guaranteed. Something needing fixing may not get resolved right away. Language barrier could complicate things. You won't get the information on the island from the staff behind the desk. Their beech club is just as good as any other. Beach is a beach. Same water, same sand. Snorkeling was great too. Found a couple spots with some fish.I would not recommend going any other place, unless you have kids that crave blow up mountains on the water. Get a rental car, instead of taking taxi everywhere. Hotel has a dive shop. So, it a diver's spot. But, snorkeling is the best on town right off the hotel beach. Same spot where all the cruise ships take people. Just bring your gear or rent in the shop next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the brew at the store nearby, if thirsty. Hotel bar will cost you 3 times more.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana M
Business
Louisiana
Apr 19, 2013

Awesome place

Very nice & clean; service was excellent! Highly recommend for couples ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Tortuga
Business
Canton, MI
Jun 5, 2011

Casa Del Mar - Little Paradise

- Hotel: We stayed at Casa Del Mar from May 28 - June 4. What a little gem this hotel is. We booked a Deluxe Cabana and were pleasantly surprised. The cabanas have 2 levels: 1st floor is a spacious king size bedroom with desk/chair & lots of closet space; it also has a fullsize bathroom with a large walk-in shower, toilet and a bath tub. 2nd floor is the living room with ample space, a kitchenette with a small fridge, microwave, sink & a hot plate. This floor also has a full bath with walk-in shower, toilet & sink. The couch in the living room can be made into a bed. We loved our cabana & it felt like a second home. Since we did not opt for all-inclusive, we were using the kitchenette & small fridge (hint: we bring a large soft cooler as carry-on with our dive regulators, computers, etc. and then use it as our grocery bag when we hit the local supermarket 'Chedraui' for beverages, yoghurts & other breakfast items, like yummy pastries). Only items missing from the kitchenette were utensils, plates, etc., but we got that from the on-site restaurant. The A/C in each room works wonderfully and can be set individually for each room. Our cabana was cleaned perfectly every day and we got a different 'towel animal' on our bed every day. We couldn't wait to get 'home' after diving to see what animal we would get. Pool is ok. Not too large, but enough to lounge around in. A walk-over bridge brings you to the small beach area with beach chairs and palapa umbrellas. The hotel has an on-site dive operator, but we were using a different one - see below. Everyone at the hotel from the front office, towel 'cambio' guy, gardener and restaurant staff was very friendly. We will definitely come back to Casa Del Mar!!! - Scuba Diving: By far the best dive operator is Dive House located at Fiesta Americana (about a 5 minute car ride South from Casa Del Mar). This has been our 5th trip to Cozumel & there will be many more. Dive House is professional, safe and very efficient. We have met all the dive masters, boat captains & deckhands and some have become our personal friends. All their boats are covered & have oxygen and emergency equipment on board. The diving on Cozumel is superb. It has been 3 years since our last trip and the marine life has come back even more. On every trip, we saw turtles, lobsters, nurse sharks, rays and all the other little fish you come to love. What a paradise for divers. - Rental Car: Our reservation with Casa Del Mar included a 3-day rental car. We asked for one at our arrival and 3 hours later we had our car. The only item we had to pay extra (which is not mentioned at time of reservation) is the liability insurance at $15/day. We had also made separate rental car reservations for the remaining days with a rental car agency at the airport. This allowed us to return to the airport without having to pay for a taxi. - Jungle Adventure/Dune Buggy Tour: Must do - 3 hour tour. Driving dune buggies through the jungle & getting very very dirty. We were laughing for 3 hours straight. Definitely worth the money. - Cozumel: Make sure you take the time to drive around the entire island. The East side of the island is rough water, but has wonderful sandy beaches. Make sure you stop at Coconuts for some cerveza and grouper tacos. Driving on Cozumel is very safe day & night. We have never enountered any problems. Just make sure, when in town, to park a couple of streets off the main square or the police will clamp your vehicle. Make sure you visit Casa Denis...we had the best grouper fajitas and a yum yum Mojito...or 2 ;o) Cozumel is one of our favorite places to visit. If you decide to go, you will see what we mean. It too will become your home away from home!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you stay on the island we'd advise you to stay away from town during the day when all the cruise ship people are there...it's a mad house. Your dining experience will be much nicer in the evening.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLFINS
Business
ADAMS TN
Jun 6, 2010

Home away from home

We always stay at the Casa Del Mar all the staff there are extremely friendly and very helpful. They always remember us when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top