$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
137 reviews
Fun filled vacation

Since the arrival at the hotel we were treated very friendly. I have no words to describe our... See full review

  • The Sanchez Family
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great first time experience!

I live in cozumel a few months a year with friends and decided to try out a hotel. So glad I chose... See full review

  • Tatii
  • Feb 13, 2014
A diver’s resort, with a fully staffed and equipped on-site diving facility
The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel is tailor-made for divers, and has the Del Mar Aquatics dive shop on-site. A fleet of boats takes divers out to their reef of choice -- 17 in all. The hotel has partnered with Nachi Cocom, a beach club that offers outdoor activities including diving, snorkeling, massage and sports. The Coral Reef restaurant offers traditional dishes and a poolside bar serves cocktails. Meal plans are available on a daily basis. The hotel also offers themed romance, family, and diving packages for guests who choose not to be spontaneous.
Highlights
  • PADI dive masters lead private dives
  • Submarine rides
  • Free entrance to Beach club Nachi Cocom offers snorkeling, massage, and water sports (subject to availability)
  • Tennis courts, Jacuzzi and a beach area with palapa, and restaurant and pool bar
  • A 10-minute drive to downtown Cozumel
Rooms
Three room styles are available at the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel: a basic standard room facing the hotel parking area, a Superior with a private balcony or a deluxe cabana with terrace. Superior rooms are located in the main building. Split-level deluxe cabanas are detached from the main building and surrounded by lush, exotic gardens of native plants. They rest facing the Caribbean. The cabana's upper floor has separate living and dining areas, and a kitchenette equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The cabana's lower level has a separate sleeping area and there are bathrooms on each level, with one is a full bathroom with tub. A CD player and VCR come with the cabana, along with a cable TV. Wireless Internet also is available.

For either room style, guests choose from one king or two double beds. All rooms provide racks for diving equipment and feature a telephone (fees apply), cable TV, alarm clock, air conditioning, and climate control. Cabanas and Superior room guests use the safe deposit boxes at the front desk, where they also borrow a hair dryer and iron.
Features
A fully equipped and staffed Del Mar Aquatics diving facility is on site. The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's fleet of boats takes divers to their choice of 17 reefs off the coast of Cozumel. The hotel beach club, Nachi Cocom, is just 10 minutes away and offers snorkeling, massages and water sports (subject to availability). The Coral Reef restaurant serves traditional dishes and features a poolside bar. The Coral Reef restaurant is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.; meal plans are available for $39 per guest per day. Room service has limited hours and stops serving at 10:30 p.m. Downtown Cozumel and all its restaurants, bars, shopping and culture are just 10 minutes away.
Transportation
  • TMM International Pier  (0.3 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Puerta Malla Pier (0.7 mi/0.1 km)
  • Punta Langosta Pier (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Ferry Pier (2.5 mi/ 4 km) 
  • Cozumel International Airport (4 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Del Mar Aquatics (on site)
  • Downtown Cozumel (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Chankanaab National Park ( 2.5  mi/ 4 k.m)
  • Cozumel Country Club ( 7.3 mi/ 11 k.m)
  • "Paraiso" reef (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Nachi Cocom beach club (7 mi/ 10 k.m.)
  • Atlantis Submarine (across the street)
Business
  • FREE Wireless Internet in the lobby
  • A meeting room accommodates up to 25 people (advanced reservation required)
Policies and fees
There are no room charges for children 12 years old and younger occupying the same room as their parents using existing bedding. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. All guests staying in hotel guestrooms must be registered with the hotel. Rates quoted in currencies other than the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Casa Del Mar Cozumel Rooms

Basic Standard Guest Room
These Rooms are facing the parking area and tennis court . Located in main building on floors 1-3. Cable TV with remote control, Direct-dial phone (surcharge), Air conditioning. One king bed or two double beds. Hanger for wetsuit inside the shower area, in the bathroom. Complementary Safety deposit boxes at front desk. Hairdryer available at front desk. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Superior rooms have pool view or garden view. Theses rooms are located in main building. The room features all the necessary amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay. Balcony or terrace, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone ($),Alarm Clock, Irion/Ironing board, Hair dryer, Cribs available, safe deposit boxes, shower only, Racks for diving equipment are the amenities provided in all rooms. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Deluxe Cabana with Terrace
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Deluxe Cabanas are located in beautiful garden area. A spacious split level Cabana that is decorated with a modern style keeping the Mexican atmosphere. The upstairs is a living and dining area which you can enjoy relaxing with your family or loved ones. The downstairs is a separate sleeping area, with your privacy in mind. Private Terrace with natural umbrellas, Living area, Kitchenette, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone($), Alarm Clock, CD Player, VCR, Irion, Ironing board, Hair dryer, safe deposit boxes, Room service ($), Cribs available, Wireless internet (surcharge) and Two Bathrooms (one with bathtub and shower) & makeup/shaving mirror are the amenities of the room. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.4824 -86.9711
Area served
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4, Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mxico 77600
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport: Exit airport and turn right into Airport Blvd. Turn left onto Rafael Melgar Ave and continue for approximately 10 minutes. Right towards the Zona Hotelera Sur and continue south until you see the resort.
Area description
Casa del Mar Cozumel is located across the street from the ocean, only 5 minutes south from downtown and 10 minutes from the international Airport, less than five minutes away from the famous "Paraiso" reef.

Dining

CORAL REEF
The Coral Reef restaurant offers guest a variety of traditional and international dishes, located next to swimming pool, and with a pool-bar where you will also be able to enjoy domestic and international drinks. Restaurant is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM: Open for breakfast buffet and a la carte from 7:00 to 11:00 a.m. Open for Snacks, Lunch & a la carte from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Open for dinner with Mexican & International cuisine a la carte from 6:00 to11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
port charlotte ,fla.
Jan 28, 2010

unbeatable for price

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 20 years and I think the location ,service and friendly people make this the best deal in Cozumel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Sanchez Family
Humble TX
Mar 9, 2014

Fun filled vacation

Since the arrival at the hotel we were treated very friendly. I have no words to describe our staying at the hotel everybody was very helpful and any thing we needed. All the hotel and restaurant personnel was very nice. FANTASTIC!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We had a rental car. In reality we did not need it . Everything is so close you can shop, eat, and have fun just walking out of the hotel.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Apr 17, 2010

Wonderful Hotel and Staff!!

Wonderful relaxing vacation! Off the beat and path from the Town Square with all the masses. The staff is very friendly and very attentive. Restaurant has great food and of course great drinks, Santos is the best bartender on the Island!! Relaxing hotel, if your into chain restaurants and giant all inclusives probably not the place for you! Have been several times and always return!Beautiful private beach also with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norway
Mar 17, 2010

Wonderful place at Cozumel

We found Casa del Mar to be an Oasis in spite of the road right outside. We never noticed it. The location was great, about 45 minutes walk to the city of San Miguel. We enjoyed strolling along the waterfront with the fresh air and breeze from the sea. Taxi was cheap if we were too lazy to walk. Food was not included in our stay, but we had breakfast at the hotel every morning. Full breakfast with omelette, fruits, cereals, pancakes, tea, coffee ++. Dinner at the hotel was really nice, tasty and inexpensive. Rooms were simple, but nice, Mexican style. Kept neat and clean every day. Sea, palms and cruiseships was the view from our balcony. Very friendly staff at reception, bar, restaurant and rooms. We enjoyed the little beach across the road, and even more Nachi Cocoom, located 15 min taxi ride away. Very well worth the visit. Felt like paradise. If we ever go back, we will definetely stay in the same hotel. Our 6 nights stay was just wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant "Mission" in San Miguel was fabulous.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Norway
Mar 17, 2010

Wonderful place at Cozumel

We found Casa del Mar to be an Oasis in spite of the road right outside. We never noticed it. The location was great, about 45 minutes walk to the city of San Miguel. We enjoyed strolling along the waterfront with the fresh air and breeze from the sea. Taxi was cheap if we were too lazy to walk. Food was not included in our stay, but we had breakfast at the hotel every morning. Full breakfast with omelette, fruits, cereals, pancakes, tea, coffee ++. Dinner at the hotel was really nice, tasty and inexpensive. Rooms were simple, but nice, Mexican style. Kept neat and clean every day. Sea, palms and cruiseships was the view from our balcony. Very friendly staff at reception, bar, restaurant and rooms. We enjoyed the little beach across the road, and even more Nachi Cocoom, located 15 min taxi ride away. Very well worth the visit. Felt like paradise. If we ever go back, we will definetely stay in the same hotel. Our 6 nights stay was just wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant "Mission" in San Miguel was fabulous.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colorado
Jul 7, 2010

Outstanding vacation getaway

We had a great time at the pool. The drink menu was good and the beer cold. We had a beach side massage that was outstanding. Our diveboad was able to pick us up at the hotel's dock for added comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chankaanab park, swimming with the Manatee

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drift Diver
Couzemel
Aug 27, 2012

Diving

Very Good!!! Diving accross street, attarctions just 2 miles from Hotel and Hotel has a privet beach to relax at Hotel and another beach just 3 miles south of Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Use Taxi

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celebration Scuba
Tennessee
May 2, 2011

Best Resort in the World!!!!!

The rooms are clean and well kept. The staff are the BEST in the world they wait on you hand and foot. If you ask for something they don't take just a minute to get it, they RUN (yes I mean they are in a wide open run) to get it. Don't get any better!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana M
Louisiana
Apr 19, 2013

Awesome place

Very nice & clean; service was excellent! Highly recommend for couples ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKIT
PORT CHARLOTTE, FL.
Feb 14, 2013

diving hotel

I have been staying at this hotel for many years and it is just like home to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

la choza best mex food in town

Back to menu Return to top