$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
137 reviews
Fun filled vacation

Since the arrival at the hotel we were treated very friendly. I have no words to describe our... See full review

  • The Sanchez Family
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great first time experience!

I live in cozumel a few months a year with friends and decided to try out a hotel. So glad I chose... See full review

  • Tatii
  • Feb 13, 2014
A diver’s resort, with a fully staffed and equipped on-site diving facility
The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel is tailor-made for divers, and has the Del Mar Aquatics dive shop on-site. A fleet of boats takes divers out to their reef of choice -- 17 in all. The hotel has partnered with Nachi Cocom, a beach club that offers outdoor activities including diving, snorkeling, massage and sports. The Coral Reef restaurant offers traditional dishes and a poolside bar serves cocktails. Meal plans are available on a daily basis. The hotel also offers themed romance, family, and diving packages for guests who choose not to be spontaneous.
Highlights
  • PADI dive masters lead private dives
  • Submarine rides
  • Free entrance to Beach club Nachi Cocom offers snorkeling, massage, and water sports (subject to availability)
  • Tennis courts, Jacuzzi and a beach area with palapa, and restaurant and pool bar
  • A 10-minute drive to downtown Cozumel
Rooms
Three room styles are available at the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel: a basic standard room facing the hotel parking area, a Superior with a private balcony or a deluxe cabana with terrace. Superior rooms are located in the main building. Split-level deluxe cabanas are detached from the main building and surrounded by lush, exotic gardens of native plants. They rest facing the Caribbean. The cabana's upper floor has separate living and dining areas, and a kitchenette equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The cabana's lower level has a separate sleeping area and there are bathrooms on each level, with one is a full bathroom with tub. A CD player and VCR come with the cabana, along with a cable TV. Wireless Internet also is available.

For either room style, guests choose from one king or two double beds. All rooms provide racks for diving equipment and feature a telephone (fees apply), cable TV, alarm clock, air conditioning, and climate control. Cabanas and Superior room guests use the safe deposit boxes at the front desk, where they also borrow a hair dryer and iron.
Features
A fully equipped and staffed Del Mar Aquatics diving facility is on site. The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's fleet of boats takes divers to their choice of 17 reefs off the coast of Cozumel. The hotel beach club, Nachi Cocom, is just 10 minutes away and offers snorkeling, massages and water sports (subject to availability). The Coral Reef restaurant serves traditional dishes and features a poolside bar. The Coral Reef restaurant is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.; meal plans are available for $39 per guest per day. Room service has limited hours and stops serving at 10:30 p.m. Downtown Cozumel and all its restaurants, bars, shopping and culture are just 10 minutes away.
Transportation
  • TMM International Pier  (0.3 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Puerta Malla Pier (0.7 mi/0.1 km)
  • Punta Langosta Pier (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Ferry Pier (2.5 mi/ 4 km) 
  • Cozumel International Airport (4 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Del Mar Aquatics (on site)
  • Downtown Cozumel (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Chankanaab National Park ( 2.5  mi/ 4 k.m)
  • Cozumel Country Club ( 7.3 mi/ 11 k.m)
  • "Paraiso" reef (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Nachi Cocom beach club (7 mi/ 10 k.m.)
  • Atlantis Submarine (across the street)
Business
  • FREE Wireless Internet in the lobby
  • A meeting room accommodates up to 25 people (advanced reservation required)
Policies and fees
There are no room charges for children 12 years old and younger occupying the same room as their parents using existing bedding. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. All guests staying in hotel guestrooms must be registered with the hotel. Rates quoted in currencies other than the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.4824 -86.9711
Area served
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4, Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mxico 77600
Nearby airports
Cozumel International Airport: Exit airport and turn right into Airport Blvd. Turn left onto Rafael Melgar Ave and continue for approximately 10 minutes. Right towards the Zona Hotelera Sur and continue south until you see the resort.
Area description
Casa del Mar Cozumel is located across the street from the ocean, only 5 minutes south from downtown and 10 minutes from the international Airport, less than five minutes away from the famous "Paraiso" reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Cozumel Rooms

Basic Standard Guest Room
These Rooms are facing the parking area and tennis court . Located in main building on floors 1-3. Cable TV with remote control, Direct-dial phone (surcharge), Air conditioning. One king bed or two double beds. Hanger for wetsuit inside the shower area, in the bathroom. Complementary Safety deposit boxes at front desk. Hairdryer available at front desk. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Superior rooms have pool view or garden view. Theses rooms are located in main building. The room features all the necessary amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay. Balcony or terrace, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone ($),Alarm Clock, Irion/Ironing board, Hair dryer, Cribs available, safe deposit boxes, shower only, Racks for diving equipment are the amenities provided in all rooms. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Deluxe Cabana with Terrace
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Deluxe Cabanas are located in beautiful garden area. A spacious split level Cabana that is decorated with a modern style keeping the Mexican atmosphere. The upstairs is a living and dining area which you can enjoy relaxing with your family or loved ones. The downstairs is a separate sleeping area, with your privacy in mind. Private Terrace with natural umbrellas, Living area, Kitchenette, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone($), Alarm Clock, CD Player, VCR, Irion, Ironing board, Hair dryer, safe deposit boxes, Room service ($), Cribs available, Wireless internet (surcharge) and Two Bathrooms (one with bathtub and shower) & makeup/shaving mirror are the amenities of the room. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

CORAL REEF
The Coral Reef restaurant offers guest a variety of traditional and international dishes, located next to swimming pool, and with a pool-bar where you will also be able to enjoy domestic and international drinks. Restaurant is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM: Open for breakfast buffet and a la carte from 7:00 to 11:00 a.m. Open for Snacks, Lunch & a la carte from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Open for dinner with Mexican & International cuisine a la carte from 6:00 to11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
OKLAHOMA
Jun 27, 2011

COZUMEL JUNE 2011

THIS HOTEL WILL NICKLE AND DIME YOU TO DEATH. NO BEACH TOWELS UNLESS YOU WERE LUCKY. NO FREE BREAKFAST AS STATED. NO HOT OR WARM WATER FOR THREE DAYS. POOL WAS CLOSED FOR DAYS 3 THRU 5. BETTER OFF WITH AN ALL INCLUSIVE ELSEWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
don5933
Connecticut
May 13, 2014

Sewage leak from room above

The room looked good and was comfortable. Then BIG PROBLEM, the sewage water from the room above was leaking down into our bathroom, looking up you could see buckets in the ceiling to catch to water. it still was leaking onto the bathroom floor and on us, When I realized what was leaking I asked for another room and they changed us to a room, within minutes of being in the new room it was making us sick with the heavy mold smell. We then had a choice of sewage leaking on us or being made sick from the strong mold smell of the other room. We chose this hotel for the diving. The Diving staff and people were fantastic and helped with everything. I will go back to the dive center but not the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
OKLAHOMA
Jun 27, 2011

COZUMEL JUNE 2011

THIS HOTEL WILL NICKLE AND DIME YOU TO DEATH. NO BEACH TOWELS UNLESS YOU WERE LUCKY. NO FREE BREAKFAST AS STATED. NO HOT OR WARM WATER FOR THREE DAYS. POOL WAS CLOSED FOR DAYS 3 THRU 5. BETTER OFF WITH AN ALL INCLUSIVE ELSEWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, CO
Feb 21, 2010

A Decent Option...

The hotel is a ways out of town. That's OK, the walk isn't bad, but it's not an ideal location. It's a long way from the beach club associated with the hotel and the small ocean-front area across the street from the hotel isn't that great because the main road is 20 feet behind you and you've got boats coming and going in front of you. Most of the "ocean view" rooms have limited views (you can see it through the trees and buildings and across the street from you). The "hot" tub was cold, the "free" rental car is not free since you have to buy their insurance and pay the taxes which run up to about what you would pay if you just went and rented a car. The submarine tour was fun and very nearly free. The restaurant is decent and we found the staff to be hit and miss. Some were very nice and helpful and a few were rude with most just doing their jobs. A couple of the lights in our room didn't work, the maid forgot to give us soap and toilet paper one day, and the shower was luke warm most of the time. Most notably, the place is really noisy. The tile floors and concrete walls just seem to carry every little sound--people talking, using the restroom, etc. You hear it all. We did a variety of things on this trip--diving, shopping, beach-bumming, etc. I think if all you did was dive and you just needed a place to sleep, this would be an OK place. I would not recommend it if you planned to lounge in your room or on the hotel property. I've taken many trips to Mexico and Central America and this place is just mediocre. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boulder, CO
Feb 21, 2010

A Decent Option...

The hotel is a ways out of town. That's OK, the walk isn't bad, but it's not an ideal location. It's a long way from the beach club associated with the hotel and the small ocean-front area across the street from the hotel isn't that great because the main road is 20 feet behind you and you've got boats coming and going in front of you. Most of the "ocean view" rooms have limited views (you can see it through the trees and buildings and across the street from you). The "hot" tub was cold, the "free" rental car is not free since you have to buy their insurance and pay the taxes which run up to about what you would pay if you just went and rented a car. The submarine tour was fun and very nearly free. The restaurant is decent and we found the staff to be hit and miss. Some were very nice and helpful and a few were rude with most just doing their jobs. A couple of the lights in our room didn't work, the maid forgot to give us soap and toilet paper one day, and the shower was luke warm most of the time. Most notably, the place is really noisy. The tile floors and concrete walls just seem to carry every little sound--people talking, using the restroom, etc. You hear it all. We did a variety of things on this trip--diving, shopping, beach-bumming, etc. I think if all you did was dive and you just needed a place to sleep, this would be an OK place. I would not recommend it if you planned to lounge in your room or on the hotel property. I've taken many trips to Mexico and Central America and this place is just mediocre. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't good either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moe The Dog
Chicago
Jan 25, 2010

No Mas Casa Del Mar

The place was clean enough but very worn out. Bedding and towels were threadbare. Perhaps because I was traveling alone I got the room nobody wanted. No balcony (most of the rooms had one), a one window view of the maintenance building behind the hotel. The restaurant was average and convenient, I ate there all 3 nights and can't really complain. I went to escape the Chicago winter and lay around for a few days and I was able to do that, next time I will do that at a more comfortable place. Most, if not all, of the guests were there to dive and they all looked perfectly happy, and I suppose if I had gone for that reason I would have been perfectly happy as well. Lesson learned. Don't stay at a divers hotel unless you're diving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
alabama
Apr 22, 2010

casa del mar cozumel

I spent a week diving in cozumel. the standard room was adequate and affordable for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dive Mom
Eagan, MN
Jul 9, 2009

Good divers' hotel

This was a dive trip for my teenage son so we chose a hotel across from his dive shop. This was good planning however the shop is quite a walk from the downtown/ferry landing so we ended up paying for taxi rides once or twice a day to town for anything other than diving. Room was okay for us but musty every day and shower wasn't in the greatest shape. Toilet could've used some repair also but was functioning with some patient attention. Found out some other travelers we met there were paying the same pp/pn price as we were, but they got theirs AI. SO JUST ASK. They called and got the AI (food is actually pretty good here) because the hotel doesn't really advertise that...The people had been there before several times and knew AI was available.The hotel is not fancy but reasonable for a budget vacation on a tropical island and we managed just fine. Staff was extremely helpful and always pleasant. Another heads up; I had trouble checking out because the guy at the desk at 5 am wasn't their BEST, so he couldn't figure out how to charge me for the meals/drinks I had charged to my room without charging me for EVERYTHING on the acct, which includes the room charge that I had paid in advance. I finally had to leave without a receipt (I had a plane to catch), telling him to charge my card for the correct amt and send me a receipt. This makes me very nervous about what will end up being charged to my cc. I am calling to straighten this out today...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Take a cab; its farther than you think

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
alabama
Apr 22, 2010

casa del mar cozumel

I spent a week diving in cozumel. the standard room was adequate and affordable for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Moe The Dog
Chicago
Jan 25, 2010

No Mas Casa Del Mar

The place was clean enough but very worn out. Bedding and towels were threadbare. Perhaps because I was traveling alone I got the room nobody wanted. No balcony (most of the rooms had one), a one window view of the maintenance building behind the hotel. The restaurant was average and convenient, I ate there all 3 nights and can't really complain. I went to escape the Chicago winter and lay around for a few days and I was able to do that, next time I will do that at a more comfortable place. Most, if not all, of the guests were there to dive and they all looked perfectly happy, and I suppose if I had gone for that reason I would have been perfectly happy as well. Lesson learned. Don't stay at a divers hotel unless you're diving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top