$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
View map of Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ringwood, NJ
Jul 1, 2010

A Great Deal

I was very satisfied with my stay at Casa Del Mar. [...] The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. I have stayed here before and I think the service and room cleanliness have improved over the past year. I dove with Del Mar Aquatic which is directly across the street. This is my favorite dive operation in Cozumel and I use them regardless of where I stay. The restaurant is only OK, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kylie L.
Business
Long Island, NY
Jun 23, 2010

Will stay somewhere else next time

Hotel staff is very friendly, but it would have made our stay easier if we booked a hotel in the Downtown Cozumel area. The rooms were smaller than we had anticipated. We switched rooms from the first one we were taken to because they were doing some construction on the side of the building and it was very noisy. Though we switched to another room for the same rate and amenities (Superior Room), the second room was twice as large! Too bad this second room had an unexplained insect (ants) problem in the bathroom...disgusting. All in all, the stay was decent, but I will book with a different hotel next time in the Downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SLFINS
Business
ADAMS TN
Jun 6, 2010

Home away from home

We always stay at the Casa Del Mar all the staff there are extremely friendly and very helpful. They always remember us when we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LUIS ALFREDO
Business
MIAMI, USA
Jun 3, 2010

THE PERFECT LOCATION IN PLAYA DEL CARMEN

GREAT LOCATION IF YOU WANT TO PARTY, NICE AND CLEAN ROOMS,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

5TH AVENUE

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deep South Diver
Business
Mableton, GA
Jun 1, 2010

Good hotel for price!

Friendly staff and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morrizzey
Business
Los Angeles
May 21, 2010

AMAZING

this place was great... people were friendly .. the pool bar was good specially during happy hour... great place to hang out get a good tan and meet some ladies ;-) all in all had a blast with my boyz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

took us about 1 hour to walk to the clubs... then again we were pretty buzz.. its 2km from dowtown cozumel

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michelle "I'll Try It Once"
Business
Mpls, MN
May 6, 2010

Perfect for Really Getting Away

Best bet is to book online to keep costs down. The staff in both the hotel and the restaurant were very nice and helped me practice Spanish. It has a tiny beach across the street - easy access, hammocks and loungers, but no waiters. The beach also has access to the ocean for swimming, snorkeling or scuba diving. There is an awesome dive shop next to Atlantis (sorry...don't remember the name but the shop is painted yellow). I had my first scuba experience there with [...](from Belize) and he was SUPER patient. If you take a taxi or rent a car, you can drive to another beach where you can have drinks / food brought out to you. Easy walking distance from the hotel to a number of wonderful restaurants. I really recommend La Hach and No Name Bar (ask for Leika). Easy driving access to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most places will offer you a price. Counter with half and end up meeting in the middle. Let them know you don't want to insult them before you make your counter offer.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville WI
Apr 30, 2010

RELAXING VACATION

We enjoyed our stay. It was over all very quiet and relaxing. Not alot of spring breakers and very few children. The one thing I wish the hotel had was a little fridge. We had to run and get a foam cooler at the store for water/soda/beer. The staff was great & helpful, food was good at resturant, rooms were very clean, and we always had good water pressure. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown was a very short walk - I would say if you can walk-- enjoy the scenic route and walk down to the market- stop along the way for some beers at all the cute tiki out door bars. approx. 2 miles- it saves you $8 cab ride there and $8 cab ride back.

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
COAR
Business
Virginia
Apr 26, 2010

Wonderful place

Everything regarding the hotel was great, all the staff was friendly, the room and the hotel were really clean, the service overall was wonderful. The location was a little bit far from the main town, but it was a nice walk to get to town. The hotel's private beach was small, but it was big enough to snorkle and see many different kinds of fish, and marine life. I was able to arrange all my tours from a tour company that has a desk in the hotel, which makes everything so easy. Whenever I get the chance to go back to Cozumel, I would want to stay at the same hotel, no doubt about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ernesto's fajita factory (I think that was the name of the place) It's a small restaurant acrossed the street from the hotel, and the most wonderful, nice, and polite guy worked there. I enjoyed going there, and having anything from their menu (everything I had was amazing) I ate every day at least once a day in that place, for seven days I was in Cozumel. It's a must go place if you go to Cozumel

Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Apr 22, 2010

casa del mar cozumel

I spent a week diving in cozumel. the standard room was adequate and affordable for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top