$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Casa Del Mar Cozumel

3 stars
Carretera A Chankanaab Km 4 Costera, Sur No P.O.Box 7600, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
94 reviews
Fun filled vacation

Since the arrival at the hotel we were treated very friendly. I have no words to describe our... See full review

  • The Sanchez Family
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great first time experience!

I live in cozumel a few months a year with friends and decided to try out a hotel. So glad I chose... See full review

  • Tatii
  • Feb 13, 2014
A diver’s resort, with a fully staffed and equipped on-site diving facility
The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel is tailor-made for divers, and has the Del Mar Aquatics dive shop on-site. A fleet of boats takes divers out to their reef of choice -- 17 in all. The hotel has partnered with Nachi Cocom, a beach club that offers outdoor activities including diving, snorkeling, massage and sports. The Coral Reef restaurant offers traditional dishes and a poolside bar serves cocktails. Meal plans are available on a daily basis. The hotel also offers themed romance, family, and diving packages for guests who choose not to be spontaneous.
Highlights
  • PADI dive masters lead private dives
  • Submarine rides
  • Free entrance to Beach club Nachi Cocom offers snorkeling, massage, and water sports (subject to availability)
  • Tennis courts, Jacuzzi and a beach area with palapa, and restaurant and pool bar
  • A 10-minute drive to downtown Cozumel
Rooms
Three room styles are available at the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel: a basic standard room facing the hotel parking area, a Superior with a private balcony or a deluxe cabana with terrace. Superior rooms are located in the main building. Split-level deluxe cabanas are detached from the main building and surrounded by lush, exotic gardens of native plants. They rest facing the Caribbean. The cabana's upper floor has separate living and dining areas, and a kitchenette equipped with a microwave, toaster, coffee maker and mini-fridge. The cabana's lower level has a separate sleeping area and there are bathrooms on each level, with one is a full bathroom with tub. A CD player and VCR come with the cabana, along with a cable TV. Wireless Internet also is available.

For either room style, guests choose from one king or two double beds. All rooms provide racks for diving equipment and feature a telephone (fees apply), cable TV, alarm clock, air conditioning, and climate control. Cabanas and Superior room guests use the safe deposit boxes at the front desk, where they also borrow a hair dryer and iron.
Features
A fully equipped and staffed Del Mar Aquatics diving facility is on site. The Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's fleet of boats takes divers to their choice of 17 reefs off the coast of Cozumel. The hotel beach club, Nachi Cocom, is just 10 minutes away and offers snorkeling, massages and water sports (subject to availability). The Coral Reef restaurant serves traditional dishes and features a poolside bar. The Coral Reef restaurant is open from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.; meal plans are available for $39 per guest per day. Room service has limited hours and stops serving at 10:30 p.m. Downtown Cozumel and all its restaurants, bars, shopping and culture are just 10 minutes away.
Transportation
  • TMM International Pier  (0.3 mi/ 0.3 km)
  • Puerta Malla Pier (0.7 mi/0.1 km)
  • Punta Langosta Pier (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Ferry Pier (2.5 mi/ 4 km) 
  • Cozumel International Airport (4 mi/6.6 km)
Attractions
  • Del Mar Aquatics (on site)
  • Downtown Cozumel (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Chankanaab National Park ( 2.5  mi/ 4 k.m)
  • Cozumel Country Club ( 7.3 mi/ 11 k.m)
  • "Paraiso" reef (11.6 mi/18.6 km)
  • Nachi Cocom beach club (7 mi/ 10 k.m.)
  • Atlantis Submarine (across the street)
Business
  • FREE Wireless Internet in the lobby
  • A meeting room accommodates up to 25 people (advanced reservation required)
Policies and fees
There are no room charges for children 12 years old and younger occupying the same room as their parents using existing bedding. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. All guests staying in hotel guestrooms must be registered with the hotel. Rates quoted in currencies other than the Casa Del Mar Cozumel hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rates may change throughout stay.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Del Mar Cozumel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Del Mar Cozumel Rooms

Basic Standard Guest Room
These Rooms are facing the parking area and tennis court . Located in main building on floors 1-3. Cable TV with remote control, Direct-dial phone (surcharge), Air conditioning. One king bed or two double beds. Hanger for wetsuit inside the shower area, in the bathroom. Complementary Safety deposit boxes at front desk. Hairdryer available at front desk. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace
Superior with Private Balcony or Terrace The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Superior rooms have pool view or garden view. Theses rooms are located in main building. The room features all the necessary amenities that you will need for a comfortable stay. Balcony or terrace, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone ($),Alarm Clock, Irion/Ironing board, Hair dryer, Cribs available, safe deposit boxes, shower only, Racks for diving equipment are the amenities provided in all rooms. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax. Wireless internet service (extra charge)
Deluxe Cabana with Terrace
The bedding option for the room is one king bed or 2 double beds. Deluxe Cabanas are located in beautiful garden area. A spacious split level Cabana that is decorated with a modern style keeping the Mexican atmosphere. The upstairs is a living and dining area which you can enjoy relaxing with your family or loved ones. The downstairs is a separate sleeping area, with your privacy in mind. Private Terrace with natural umbrellas, Living area, Kitchenette, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee maker, Mini refrigerator, Air conditioning, Cable TV, Telephone($), Alarm Clock, CD Player, VCR, Irion, Ironing board, Hair dryer, safe deposit boxes, Room service ($), Cribs available, Wireless internet (surcharge) and Two Bathrooms (one with bathtub and shower) & makeup/shaving mirror are the amenities of the room. Capacity 2 adults and two kids under 12 or 3 adults paying extra pax.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

CORAL REEF
The Coral Reef restaurant offers guest a variety of traditional and international dishes, located next to swimming pool, and with a pool-bar where you will also be able to enjoy domestic and international drinks. Restaurant is open from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM: Open for breakfast buffet and a la carte from 7:00 to 11:00 a.m. Open for Snacks, Lunch & a la carte from 11:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. Open for dinner with Mexican & International cuisine a la carte from 6:00 to11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck and Chris
Business
West Bend, WI
Jan 30, 2012

Casa Del Mar, Cozamel

Friendly and helpful staff. We had some small personal issues (broken watchband, desire to change room to be closer to another person, etc) which the staff easily understood and helped. Their understanding of English was very adequate. Food was good, but I would not take the meal plan unless one drinks a lot or doesn't care about meal variety. Menu is not very large. Very good snorkeling in front of resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coz fan
Business
upper midwest
Jan 11, 2012

perfect mid size hotel

Third time at this hotel. Just the right size for us. Not too big. We go to scuba dive and this hotel meets our needs better than the all inclusives or the downtown hotels. Free internet in the lobby and the food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RKIT
Business
PORT CHARLOTTE, FL.
Aug 14, 2011

great dive hotel

GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT SERVICE, STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND ALWAYS SATISFIED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

3 OR 4 BLOCKS FROM MAIN SQUARE ARE GOOD RESTAURANTS AT GOOD PRICES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
old diver
Business
oklahoma
Aug 9, 2011

Great Place to Stay

Staff is wonderful, could not ask for friendlier, more helpful people from the front desk, the maids, the wait staff. Very nice pool and hot tub, beautiful grounds, on site security makes you feel very safe. /best dive shop and tours on the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

be sure to buy the all inclusive plan offered with the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrlhorn
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 4, 2011

Great Getaway

Loved the hotel and restraunt. The hotel is nice, clean and quiet but not luxury. The food was very, very good, much more so than we expected. We ordered off the menu rather than buffets. The alcohol is of high quality and drinks were delicious. We loved the staff, especially [...] and [...] in the restraunt. The dive masters were really good and the boat has a restroom and is relatively fast. Really, it was a problem free, fun and relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy the all inclusive. It is a hassle free good deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKLAHOMA
Jun 27, 2011

COZUMEL JUNE 2011

THIS HOTEL WILL NICKLE AND DIME YOU TO DEATH. NO BEACH TOWELS UNLESS YOU WERE LUCKY. NO FREE BREAKFAST AS STATED. NO HOT OR WARM WATER FOR THREE DAYS. POOL WAS CLOSED FOR DAYS 3 THRU 5. BETTER OFF WITH AN ALL INCLUSIVE ELSEWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elgin,Il
Jun 23, 2011

great place and staff

clean not too far from town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west central Louisiana
Jun 9, 2011

Early June dive vacation

We stayed in a superior room with a partial view of the ocean. We went scuba diving with a local divemaster instead of using the onsite dive company, because we always use the same divemaster, [...], whose company is Scuba With Alison. Our room had a balcony and there were some pegs to hang our suits to dry, as well as the balcony ledge, so our equipment could dry completely in one day. We purchased the meal plan and ate all but one of our meals at the hotel. The food is very good; service is quick and friendly. The daily maid service was also good. All of the workers at the Casa Del Mar were friendly and efficient. The hotel grounds' are well maintained, the pool and hot tub areas are clean and very nice. There is wireless internet in the lobby with two computers there for patrons to use. Our room was on the second floor and I was able to access the wireless signal from the room. We spent a day at the beach club, Nachi Cocum, and it was very nice. We had rented a car for the week, so we just drove back to the Casa Del Mar for lunch instead of purchasing lunch at the beach club. Then we went back to Nachi Cocum after lunch. If you decide to go there, I would recommend taking a mask and snorkel and doing a little snorkeling at the beach area. They do have rental equipment, but if you are a diver, you have your own anyway. Two things I would like to change are that there was not a coffee maker in the room, and we were not able to order the shrimp or lobster items from the dinner menu. There would have been an additional charge for those items, so we did not order them. It might be nice if those items could be available for no additional cost on one night of the stay. This hotel was nicer than the place we stayed on another trip, the Iberostar. The bed was not too hard or too soft. The food was WAY better than Iberostar's food. The diving was great, the food was great, the service was excellent, and we might choose Casa Del Mar again on a future trip. (I only say "might" because I like staying in different places.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Tortuga
Business
Canton, MI
Jun 5, 2011

Casa Del Mar - Little Paradise

- Hotel: We stayed at Casa Del Mar from May 28 - June 4. What a little gem this hotel is. We booked a Deluxe Cabana and were pleasantly surprised. The cabanas have 2 levels: 1st floor is a spacious king size bedroom with desk/chair & lots of closet space; it also has a fullsize bathroom with a large walk-in shower, toilet and a bath tub. 2nd floor is the living room with ample space, a kitchenette with a small fridge, microwave, sink & a hot plate. This floor also has a full bath with walk-in shower, toilet & sink. The couch in the living room can be made into a bed. We loved our cabana & it felt like a second home. Since we did not opt for all-inclusive, we were using the kitchenette & small fridge (hint: we bring a large soft cooler as carry-on with our dive regulators, computers, etc. and then use it as our grocery bag when we hit the local supermarket 'Chedraui' for beverages, yoghurts & other breakfast items, like yummy pastries). Only items missing from the kitchenette were utensils, plates, etc., but we got that from the on-site restaurant. The A/C in each room works wonderfully and can be set individually for each room. Our cabana was cleaned perfectly every day and we got a different 'towel animal' on our bed every day. We couldn't wait to get 'home' after diving to see what animal we would get. Pool is ok. Not too large, but enough to lounge around in. A walk-over bridge brings you to the small beach area with beach chairs and palapa umbrellas. The hotel has an on-site dive operator, but we were using a different one - see below. Everyone at the hotel from the front office, towel 'cambio' guy, gardener and restaurant staff was very friendly. We will definitely come back to Casa Del Mar!!! - Scuba Diving: By far the best dive operator is Dive House located at Fiesta Americana (about a 5 minute car ride South from Casa Del Mar). This has been our 5th trip to Cozumel & there will be many more. Dive House is professional, safe and very efficient. We have met all the dive masters, boat captains & deckhands and some have become our personal friends. All their boats are covered & have oxygen and emergency equipment on board. The diving on Cozumel is superb. It has been 3 years since our last trip and the marine life has come back even more. On every trip, we saw turtles, lobsters, nurse sharks, rays and all the other little fish you come to love. What a paradise for divers. - Rental Car: Our reservation with Casa Del Mar included a 3-day rental car. We asked for one at our arrival and 3 hours later we had our car. The only item we had to pay extra (which is not mentioned at time of reservation) is the liability insurance at $15/day. We had also made separate rental car reservations for the remaining days with a rental car agency at the airport. This allowed us to return to the airport without having to pay for a taxi. - Jungle Adventure/Dune Buggy Tour: Must do - 3 hour tour. Driving dune buggies through the jungle & getting very very dirty. We were laughing for 3 hours straight. Definitely worth the money. - Cozumel: Make sure you take the time to drive around the entire island. The East side of the island is rough water, but has wonderful sandy beaches. Make sure you stop at Coconuts for some cerveza and grouper tacos. Driving on Cozumel is very safe day & night. We have never enountered any problems. Just make sure, when in town, to park a couple of streets off the main square or the police will clamp your vehicle. Make sure you visit Casa Denis...we had the best grouper fajitas and a yum yum Mojito...or 2 ;o) Cozumel is one of our favorite places to visit. If you decide to go, you will see what we mean. It too will become your home away from home!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you stay on the island we'd advise you to stay away from town during the day when all the cruise ship people are there...it's a mad house. Your dining experience will be much nicer in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Del Mar Cozumel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xnipec
Business
Houston, TX
May 30, 2011

Great, as always

Can't praise enough the whole experience, specially the attention & service; they make you feel at home. All the employees go out of their way to tend to your needs. Be back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try "Panchos" for one of the best meals in the island. Their fish tacos ore out of this world, just give them a go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top