$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
205 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cavell
Business
Texas
May 21, 2014

Mixed review

I have vacationed in Cozumel over 10 times and have stayed at several different hotels. The allegro is a beautiful hotel with an amazing beach and great price. However you will have to sacrifice on the food and service. The food is well... just awful, including the reservation only restaurants. . The all-inclusive drinks...you have to stand in line to order (no waitress around the pool area or anywhere else). The beds are hard. I did manage to sleep good but now have bruises on both hips. I did read lots of reviews before booking this hotel and thought most were disgruntled/spoiled travelers. I guess I may be spoiled to better food and service at Cozumel palace and Secrets Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's on the beach..$$$ but was the best meal of the week

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJW mom
Business
Charles City Iowa
Jun 1, 2014

Poor food and theft!

The food was really poor quality and several of our party of 9 became ill during our stay. The reservations for the restaurants were also booked already yet no one was actually there eating when you would walk by! My niece had $160 stolen out of her room and the hotel staff did take a report but clearly weren't very serious about it. The great thing was the hot tub on the beach and the wonderful bartenders and activity staff!! They were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Dec 27, 2010

It used to be better

The food definetely needs improvement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Chankanaab Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast Kansas
May 31, 2011

Great resort for the $$

Had a great time traveling around the island in a rental car. Only takes a day and plenty of stops to make while on your way. Also, go to town and shop after 4:00 pm because the prices drop after the all the ships leave port. The resort is a great place to hang out on the beach all day. Be sure to get there early so you can have the best spot on the white sandy beach because the beach fills up quickly after breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's is a short walk down the beach. They have the best seafood on the island and have cold Bud Light bottles!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunscreen Queen
Business
Michigan
Mar 9, 2010

Good for the price

The Allegro is great for the price. The staff are SUPER friendly and nice. The pools are a little dirty, but the beach is nice. The rooms were small, but cutesy and you don't spend much time there anyways. The beds were really hard however. The food was not good, that is really the only part I was disappointed in. All in all, I enjoyed my trip there, the positives far out weighed the negatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 15, 2010

Allegro Cozumel

The hotel had a fun look and atmosphere. There were 3 large pools and a great view of the ocean. The rooms had grass roofs which were very fun but also very noisy and allowed various creatures to venture in. Also, the drains in the bathroom were rather smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is not much nightlife at the hotel so you have tio drive in to town which can get expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Qc, Canada
Jun 2, 2011

1 star food, 5 star diving

Perfect spot to scuba dive as the Pro Dive shop is on the beach side,the best dive shop on the island. Food could easily be better !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scuba diving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Feb 14, 2010

Nice family location

food was great! Employees were very nice. Rooms very clean. The only complaint was the bar service. Bartenders were great, but the bars were under staffed and ran out of alcohol every day and had to wait for quite some time to restock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great variety.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 14, 2010

Allegro Cozumel

great location and the best beach on Cozumel. However the rooms are outdated and very loud. You can hear people snoring in the rooms next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelgirl72
Business
Minnesota
Mar 15, 2011

Good place for a group

We stayed at this hotel from February 27 through March 6, 2011, with a group of 14 adults. We have done a lot of traveling around Mexico and have never had a problem. Check-in was very quick and easy, everyone was very helpful. We were able to book the specialty restaurants, Mexican and Asian, but in the end did not make it to the Asian restaurant. If you want to get in, be sure to find out what time you can make reservations as it is very hard to get in, especially with a big group. We ate at the buffet quite a bit, but it all tasted pretty bland unless you added jalepenos to your entree! I'm not picky but I have had better at many buffets-however, the snack bar was great! All over Mexico people complain about the hard beds and we've never had a problem - until this time. The mattress was about 4 inches thick laid on a raised cement slab. Very uncomfortable. The room was cleaned every day and very well. The grounds were immaculate and people were working on them all the time. The pools were actually quite filthy. It was okay to swim in, but a friend did the scuba training and couldn't believe how bad it was under water. The beach is big and beautiful. Even with our big group we didn't have trouble finding enough beach chairs for everyone. The bartenders were extremely slow, but friendly. Almost always a waiting line. We did some diving with an independent company, but did speak with people at the dive shop at the Allegro. They were very friendly, but they charge for EVERYTHING extra you may need - even the dive light and blinkers if you do a night dive. That seemed a little over the top to me. Free enriched air tanks (nitrox) if you use that. No problem getting taxi's right outside the front door. We even rented a van with driver for all 14 of us to take our friends to some of our favorite stops - Tequila factory, Mescalito's, Coconuts, Playa Bonito, El Gato Negro, Viva Mexico, Tiki Tok. It was only $35 US each and our driver picked us up at 11 a.m. and brought us home about 8:30 p.m. Even provided a cooker of beer and water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top