$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
205 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmz diver
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Crystal Clear Water, Beautiful Beach!

Great warm place for a budget vacation in winter. The standard rooms are adequate for those who wish to use them forgetting showered and sleeping. No frills just the basics. The food will keep you fed, but again, no frills, just the basics. The beach is the best part of the resort, clear and calm water, decent temp for this time of year. Snorkeling is not great off this beach, but if you look hard enough you will find a few coral heads with lobster, eels, and tropical fish to keep your interest. Dive locations are super close, from 5-20 mins from their pier. Obviously, if you book this hotel you are looking for a deal, and that is exactly what you get. We always have a great time wherever we go, Allegro saved us a bunch of money for our winter getaway. You won't be disappointed if you go there knowing it's a 3 star at best. Don't forget to TIP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Live and learn
Business
MN
Mar 6, 2012

Meh, wasn't my favorite...

WARNING!!! When checking in, if your room is in the 1400's, 1500's or 1600's, change your room. Otherwise bring your earplugs, because the noise from the disco bar and the entertainment area is very loud and the walls are very thin. Amenities - not a whole lot. Nice beach and pools, but other than that, blah. The Mexican restaurant was good, but make your reservations right away!! Location - rent a car, will more than pay for itself! Taxis can get expensive if you like to get out and about. Room cleanliness and comfort - our maid was great. Loved the towel animals and she always left plenty of coffee packets and bottles of water. The room itself wasn't anything special. No dresser, no fridge, just open closet shelving. Staff - Ivan is the best! Otherwise for the most part, the staff was great. Always polite and friendly (except the front desk staff weren't always the most pleasant). Value - I guess for the money, you get what you pay for, but this will be our one and only time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ssssssssss
Business
portland
Apr 16, 2012

beautiful beach

Food average at best. couldnt imagine a full week of it. Pools nice and beach is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bear fan
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Apr 17, 2012

spring break 2012

The beach was very nice, clean, no rocks.There were alot of young children under 10. the nightly entertainment could use alot of improvement and there was always a line for drinks and the buffets another bartender and quicker seating for the buffet would solve these issues. Snorkleing in front of the resort not very exciting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gumby Lover
Business
Rockin, California
May 23, 2012

Family vacation

It was okay fr theprice however I wouldn' stay here again. I'd rather pay more to stay at a better quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gadelman
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Great value

If you are a diver it its perfect. If you have kids it is great. If you want to get away from kids don't go here. All in all it was a great vacation and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a scooter or car and travel around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mw1175
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 22, 2012

Great for young kids

KIDS: I have been to other hotels in Cozumel and Cancun for adult-only trips. We chose the Allegro specifically this time because we heard it was good for younger kids, and we were taking my 8-year-old daughter. She had a fabulous time! The kids' pool was where she spent most of her time (we adults also spent a lot of time playing in that pool just like kids) and the kids' entertainment at night was great for her and other children who were there. There were enough food items in the buffet to suit her "picky" eating style and she never complained. The beach was calm and pretty enough for her to snorkel around there and do some kayaking as well. Definitely good for younger kids - teens may not enjoy the kids' stuff at this hotel so much. ADULTS: The Allegro was also great for us adults who were there traveling with kids, but is definitely more tailored for kids. The pools were ok but could use a new coat of paint, but were clean overall. We spent most of our time on the beach anyway, which was gorgeous. If I had been traveling with adults only, I would have preferred a hotel with a more "hopping" atmosphere for adults (music at the pool, drinks flowing, etc.), but this was a trip for my daughter anyway. The rooms were kept clean and we always got clean towels and bottled water. The food was pretty ok, but is what I expected from an all-inclusive - any time I go all-inclusive, I never expect gourmet food anyway! It was good for those wth a big appetite but who are not too picky about the cuisine! The staff at the hotel was friendly and always willing to help out. The entertainment was good most nights, but I have been to other hotels/all-inclusives in the area with much better adult entertainment. The location of the hotel is far from town so if you plan on going into town a lot, you may want to rent a car or look for a hotel closer to town. However, this hotel was close to the Playa Palancar, which was the most beautiful beach we visited while on the island. Overall, this was a great family vacation, especially for my daughter, and I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling on a little bit of a budget, with kids and who wants the kids entertained, and who doesn't mind the typical nature of all-inclusive hotel food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on visiting sites on the island, or plan on going into town a lot (especially for adults wanting to hit the bars or restaurants in town for better adult entertainment), I would recommend renting a car, unless you won't have a designated driver, then of course pay more for the taxi :)... The Allegro is pretty removed from town and so you may spend a ton on taxis. We rented an economy car for $18/day. Overall, with insurance, we spent about $250 for 5 days for a car (Tuesday through Saturday) - we thought this was reasonable, especially when we would have spent about $30/person for a van from the airport (one way), or $17/person for a taxi one way. If you plan on staying at the hotel, a taxi may be the way to go, but if you plan on exploring the island a bit, rent a car for cheap. Oh, and if you are hungry before heading to the airport at the end of your trip, purchase food to take with you!! A sandwich at the airport costs $10, and smaller snacks (like a pack of M&Ms) cost around $6!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dert Steensma
Business
Intercourse, PA
Dec 5, 2012

If you get a good rate - go for it.

Beach is very nice and well kept. Lunch was good. Dinner is a bit meh - but hey, if you can book it for cheap enough, you won't mind having meals at Palancar beach or some of the other places nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marine turtle
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 14, 2013

Scuba Divers paradise

Allegro has an extraordinary location for Scuba Diver's: quite near to most beautiful coral reefs in Cozumel. The beach is great, surrounded by greenery to both sides. It would add up, if the hotel would provide with more shaded palapas both at the beach, as well as the swimming pools. The concept of bungalows is really nice, as well as having your own hamac at the room. The gardens are well kept. You are always listening to birds. Breakfast is quite good, but lunch menu needs to be improved, as well as dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Alberto's, a local sea food place, has exquisite food and entertaining. You have dinner right by the sea!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seacritter
Business
TexasGulfCoast
Sep 1, 2013

Economical

First I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation to Cozumel; we've been many times so we know what to expect in terms of comfort. We normally don't do all-inclusives because we don't want to feel tied down and food isn't always great but the Allegro's price was too good to pass up. So if you're looking for a good deal (we paid $750 ppdo including airfare from Houston for 7 nights) with a great beach and you're not expecting luxury this could indeed be your place. The Allegro's rooms need some upgrades but the room we had wasn't bad. Yes, I would recommend this hotel however, it would be based on economical reasons and I would give full disclosure of the whys and why-nots. We found out that the resort is closing for a couple of months beginning September because business is slow so some of the amenities weren't available. There was some work going on but it did not impact our stay at all. I wasn't happy to find out that we had to pack extra clothing (dress, slacks and shoes for my husband) so that we could use the two dinner restaurants (and you only get to use them for two meals). Then upon arrival found out those 2 restaurants weren't open; we packed extra clothing for nothing. However the buffet food was decent; sometimes very good but towards the end of our stay felt like we were eating a lot of leftovers. They offered fish for many meals which was very good. The grilled chicken was always tasty. I stayed away from the burgers that were offered during every lunch; they did not look appetizing. They had fresh fruits/salads which were wonderful. Breakfasts omelets, French toast and pancakes were also good. The buffet is served in an open-air venue with a palapa roof which was poorly designed so leaked during rains. We took mosquito repellant for our ankles and legs because the biting bugs were bad at times especially during dinner. WIFI is very costly and not available at all in rooms (lobby and some pool areas only). You also must pay for use of their computer set up in the lobby (internet) and you must pay for any calls made using the room's phone. Beds are extraordinarily hard even by CZM standards. Pillows are lumpy but we took our own (we've been to CZM many times; stayed in many places; pillows (and beds) are horrible everywhere so we try to take our own pillows). The beach area is wonderful; the snorkeling isn't great in this area because it's mostly a sandy bottom. They have a very nice dock; we didn't use the dive op on site but the op we used was able to pick us up here which was great. The staff was mostly friendly but most do not go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The front desk staff aren't very genial but that seems to be the norm everywhere nowadays. We go to Cozumel for the crystal clear water and fabulous diving. We've come to enjoy some of the food; it has gotten better over the years. We usually stay at bargain places; so perhaps the more costlier resorts have comfy beds and pillows but we're under the assumption that all mattresses and pillows are brick-like. With that said I can't wait to go back to Cozumel (perhaps at Allegro) but I don't know if non-divers would appreciate it like we do. **The dive op staff on site "rescued" several baby loggerhead turtles from a nest just south of the boat dock and let us participate in their release which was awesome. However while it was amazing I have no idea if they followed proper protocol (I don't know what the regulations are); I was a little leery; I hope they know what they are doing and are trained. I was told later that only trained people are allowed to hold and release them but many of the guests did this very thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive as far south as possible and then up the east side of the island. Beautiful. During the summer months you'll see hundreds of marked turtle nests. There is a class given on the rescue and relief of baby turtles that will allow you to participate in the effort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top