Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
205 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Merry Michelle
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 7, 2010

BEAUTIFUL BUT YOU'LL BE EATEN ALIVE!

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL!!! PROFESSIONAL AND FUN STAFF. TOO MANY MOSQUITOS!!!!! Probably will not stay again there because of it. Don't they ever spray????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BRING LOTS OF MOSQUITO SPRAY AND BITE MEDICINE!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
May 6, 2010

Family & Diving getaway

Great location for diving, bad location for shopping. Decent clean rooms; but very thin walls. Food was decent, sometimes excellent, but very deceiving on restaurant & bar locations and hours. Many seemed closed half the time (or only 1 open one at a time). The time we were there, there was horrible mosquitos. Other resort would spray for convenience for the customer. Allegro did not which made most miserable while outdoors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on staying only at the hotel, you will be fine. If you plan on going shopping or seeing some sights off grounds, the taxi's are expensive, look into renting a vehicle (off site - no tax)for a couple days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
refreshed couple
Business
Midland, Tx
May 17, 2011

Great Vacation

The vacation itself was great! We went during an offpeak time which didn't bother us at all, in fact we chose this time to avoid the groups. So on the other hand there was some drawbacks. We arrived on a Sunday as most of the people were leaving so we pretty much had the place to ourselves. We did notice that Sunday through about Thursday the food might not been as good as the weekend approaching. By the time Thursday evening arrived the food seemed to be of better quality, the service seemed to be better and the staff was friendly. The rooms are average rooms, nothing to really brag about. We didn't let these problems bother us too much, we were there for the sight-seeing and adventures. They did have all kinds of activities for the people to enjoy there at the resort and then offered water sports also. We are planning on going back again sometime soon but will probably wait till after peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to go to Carlos and Charlies! It was a great place, and definitely tour the Island for many other experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Columbia MO
Jul 28, 2011

Great Loaction for Diving

Stayed at Allegro and used Pro Dive Mexico for 6 dives. It's a great location for diving because it's in the middle of all the best dive sites making for a very short boat ride. You can eat lunch, walk 300 feet to the pier, and a 5 minute boat ride to the best dive sites! I also Snorkeled with the Whale Sharks off the coast of Cancun; a nice adventure to do at least once. Paid almost double through Pro Dive shop, however. I recommend booking through Eco Tours or a mainland dive shop for the Whale shark trip. The property is somewhat dated but clean and a good value. Food is edible... There are a lot of good places to eat within a $17 taxi ride. Oh yea, the beds are HARD. Air Conditioning was good, humidity high. Never used the pools but they looked nice and had a play area for children. This would also make an affordable family trip; I went with friends. This was my second stay at Allegro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It cost the same for 3 friends to stay in 3 separate rooms. We could have shared a room but it would have cost the same. Book separately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wagoner, OK 74467, USA
Aug 22, 2011

not as good as last time i stayed there.

THIS TRIP WAS NOT AS GOOD AS THE LAST TIME I STAYED THERE. THERE WERE NOT VERY MANY GUEST AND THE STAFF SEEM TO BE NOT REALLY HAPPY WE WERE THERE. I GO TO COZUMEL ALOT AND THIS TIME I TOOK MY MOM AND BROTHER. I STAYED HERE BECAUSE I WANTED THEM TO GET THE RESORT EXPERENCE (LOTS OF SERVICE WITH DRINKS ON THE BEACH) AND THAT DIDN'T REALLY HAPPEN THIS TIME. NOT A BAD PLACE JUST OK. BEACH IS GREAT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

RENT A CAR! IT IS CHEEPER THAN A TRANSFER IF YOU HAVE 3 OR MORE PEOPLE AND YOU CAN GO WHEN AND WHERE YOU WANT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nickstah
Business
Tennessee
Oct 22, 2011

Great Fall Break

The hotel is very nice with it's well kept grounds, clean rooms and the icing on the cake is the beautiful beach! The food was a bit to be desired as it was the same thing every day and every meal. The pools were very dirty but having such a beautiful beach, who can complain. There was no service poolside or on the beach so you do have to spend a lot of time getting dried off and dressed to go get any drinks you want. The taxi ride to town is very expensive at $30 round trip. So be sure to plan any outings carefully and the price goes up with each added passenger. Overall it was a great vacation. Would I go back? Yes, for the price it is a very nice hotel with good service. I know the slower season did factor into some of the facility and food issues so I would rather deal with that than a huge crowd!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Casa Mission. It is an old hacienda turned into a restaurant. The atmosphere, food, service and entertainment were all excellent! Tender steak cooked to your liking and yummy seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LA Cau
Business
San Antonio, TX
Dec 1, 2011

Back to Diving with friends Thanksgiving week

We really got a great deal price wise. The resort's thatched roofs need some attention, we actually had to relocate to another room due to a leak onto the bed. Not really a big deal, however not sure how it could be, but I think the bed in the new room was even more uncomfortable. The buffet food, not so good, however the two other restaurants were pretty good. The service was fabulous, the staff is very attentive and polite. It is obvious that they care about your enjoyment. Great beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

SCUBA with Alison. We had not been diving in several years Alison and Carlos took great care of us and we had the best time ever getting back in the water. Just google scubawithalison to find her. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rainyy34
Business
Canyon Lake, TX
Nov 28, 2011

good

We have stayed at the Allegro a few times over the years. The resort s starting to show it's age. The buffet use to be much larger and tasted better then it's counter part the Occidental. I think they are putting most of the money into the new resort. Things are starting to show it's age for sure. Staff was great like always. Rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a drive around the island. Go see the sights. Don't stay on the resorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray from Mass
Business
Sterling, MA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Good value for the money

We've been exclusive Iberostar customers and the Allegro was definitely a step down in hotel quality. Mind you for a dive vacation it was more than adequate but for the non-divers and for the post dive nightly decompression...left a lot to be desired. Only 1 bartender on duty at the only 2 bars with long lines and they could care less, usually talking to their helpers while the customers waited. Food was ordinary although the omelet cook in the AM was fantastic. The dive staff was EXCELLENT!!! Had a great time with those folks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Dive Shop folks are the bomb!!! All of them and the boat crew are the safest on the water. Would recommend AAAA++++

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD3622
Business
British Columbia Canada
Mar 2, 2012

Allegro Cozumel

Had a great time. Good value for the money. Staff are amazing. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Expensive to travel into San Miguel. Share taxi's or rent a car for better access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top