$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
312 reviews
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Location, Location, Location

The Allegro Cozumel Resort treated us wonderful. The Pro Dive shop did a great job with all our... See full review

  • Scuba Darcy
  • Feb 2, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shelly frequent traveler
burlington, ky
Mar 5, 2010

Not what I expected!

Let me start by saying, this is my fifth time in Cozumel, first time at this resort. We where there Feb 14-21. I will start with the good points. Our room was always spotless, all staff work very hard. If you have small children, they would have loved their childrens pool, with the Pirate head shooting out water to a noisy whistle blowing every 10 minutes. Great for kids. The beach is very wide, not rocky, and plenty of chairs for everyone. Now the bad. The beach bar opening at 10am, had only one bartender the entire day. At all times there were at least 10 people in line waiting usually more. He was working as fast as he could, however, only one of him and hundreds of people. The only other bar that was opened during the day, opened at noon, in the buffet area, and again only one bartender. He was trying to serve everyone who was eating and people from the pool! Both bars were contantly running out of assorted items every day. In the evening, basicly everyone is expected to eat at the buffet,that seats about 50 people, when there are over 300 rooms, that were all in use while we were there. You are only allowed 2 nights at the other places to eat, for a 7 day stay. Quite often they were booked for the next 3 days. These places only seat about 20! So you have all these people with no were to go, but wait! For breakfast, its back to the only option, the buffet, with the same lady, Mary, everyday, working herself to death trying to make omelets for all these people, with always at least 15 people in line. She never had any help. I have never seen a resort so under staffed! It was not poor service. These people were working as hard as possible. Just not enough of them for that size resort! As for the rooms, very basic, mattress as hard as the floor. The walls were so thin that I could hear every word being said in the room next to us. But extremly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shop at Paradise beach has some very unique cover-ups and assorted items. You can also use their computer for 15 minutes for free.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Just Married
Chicago
Jan 16, 2011

Bad Food But Friendly Staff

My wife and I went there for our honeymoon over Christmas break. The hotel is very nice looking but we had a few problems. The first problem was we were there on a honeymoon and they gave us a room with 2 beds. The next day they switched us but that room had an adjoining room attached to it and you could hear EVERYTHING people were doing and saying. The beds are increadibly hard also. The next big problem we had was the food! When other reviewers say it is bad listen to them! My wife and I thought it couldn't be that bad... it was. The food was bland and if you didn't go as soon as it opened you were out of luck. One night we couldn't even fill up so the waiter wonderfully went back and cut us up some fresh fruit. When you pay for an all inclusive hotel you expect decent food and beverages none of which they had. One last negative thing the pools are not heated and there for no one goes in them. The kids instead play in the one luke warm hot tub so there is no relaxing in the hot tub. The good thing about the place is it is a bit remote and the beaches are amazing. We snorkeled right there and enjoyed it. Also we went Scuba diving with Dive With Martin and had the Best time! That was so worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to do a Resort Dive see the guys in the orange shirts and ask to dive with the company Dive with Martin. The dive master named [...] really did a great job making my wife comfortable with the dives and showed us all types of interesting things.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
morenamia
San Diego, Ca
Sep 13, 2010

disappointed..!!

i just came back from allegro cozumel I stayed 3 nights-first week of september -went solo-want to think that for the price was ok. but I may be wrong... the beach was great,swiming pool ok, overall very clean, the room had small tv and was very old, needs maintance, the grounds keep very clean-the food no good and no snacks, I will go back to cozumel but not to allegro hotel & resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Feb 21, 2010

Less than expected

Long lines at meals; short on bacon and any popular foods; numerous insect bites - bed bugs? (front desk said to buy an "After Bite" stick at the gift shop); no lock for room safe for first two days; insect repellant cost $9.00 at the gift shop; layout for food lacked logic (e.g. nacho chips hot off the grill were great, but were across the room from the guacamole and salsa containers, which were usually empty); front desk always had a line so not easy to get questions answered; beds were single thin mattress on a concrete slab.....very hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car for the week. Taxi ride is $20 each way into town.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 5, 2011

OK, but not great would not return

when we arrive there was no electricity, it was back on by 6:30 but when it is near 100 degrees it is a little bit of a problem. Buffet was not very good most food was not really edible. the Asian restaurant was good but the air conditioning was not working and the room was stuffy at near 95 degrees. We could not get a reservation at the Mexican restaurant. there were never any reservations available. It appeared they did not book the restaurants to capacity. the beach was nice and the diving great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

don't do the buffet and stay away from the pancakes for breakfast you could not even cut them with a knife. if you can do it book all of your dinners at the ala carte restaurants.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2007

Pack some snacls

Allegro Cozumel has beds hard as rocks and don't serve food all the time. Make sure you pack some snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr & Mrs us
millwaukee wisconsin
Mar 8, 2010

not that good at all

snorkeling off the beach was great. the food and drinks where really bad !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Sep 4, 2007

Pack some snacls

Allegro Cozumel has beds hard as rocks and don't serve food all the time. Make sure you pack some snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carolina de Norte
Feb 27, 2010

Allegro never again

food sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 5, 2011

OK, but not great would not return

when we arrive there was no electricity, it was back on by 6:30 but when it is near 100 degrees it is a little bit of a problem. Buffet was not very good most food was not really edible. the Asian restaurant was good but the air conditioning was not working and the room was stuffy at near 95 degrees. We could not get a reservation at the Mexican restaurant. there were never any reservations available. It appeared they did not book the restaurants to capacity. the beach was nice and the diving great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

don't do the buffet and stay away from the pancakes for breakfast you could not even cut them with a knife. if you can do it book all of your dinners at the ala carte restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top