$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERICK PALACIOS
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
Feb 18, 2010

Great vacations!

the hotel is good, the services great, but the food didnt have a lot of variety as the same time in the 2 special restaurans food was OK but the waiting time was awful. other than that I will give a 3.5 rate out 5, they need to have differente food, more mexican and typical food, not american. The tourism is going there to try new stuff. Get more people at the bars with more experience and also better drinks they we a littel cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nebraska
Mar 27, 2010

Nice place to relax .

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Buffets had everything you could possibly want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca.
May 1, 2010

Overall a nice place to stay...

$20.00 cab ride to town, a bit much (15.00 ea way plus tip) great otherwise, food ok. It's mexico......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dive boats pick you up @ hotel pier. Very convenient!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jan 3, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Very friendly staff, great beach, breakfast and lunches were excellent, dinners OK and the resort was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maddog!
Business
Riverside, Ca.
May 17, 2010

Do I have to go home already?

Excellent Value! Low Season so only partial occupancy! Good news was that it was quiet, bad news was that they reduced the number of Buffet Options and Bar Locations because of reduced occupancy! Fantastic snorkeling from beach! Saw starfish, barracuda, cow fish, parrot fish 18" long, and you could see them from shore! New Dive shop just opened on site and was making "Great Deals" on trips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palancar Lover
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 11, 2009

Overall, it was a enjoyable 5 days

We go to Cozumel for the diving, and choose to stay at the Allegro because it was good deal, it has a beautiful beach, and it is close to the dive sites. As other reviewers have said, the Allegro is a very lively and children friendly resort. We were fortunate to be upgraded to the kid free "Royal Suites" area free of charge, because it was the only available room with a king-sized bed, thank you front desk staff. The room was clean and well maintained, with lots of hot water for showering. The buffet is good overall, I found the fish and other food items cooked on the grills to be very tasty. Try the grilled squid and shrimp seafood mixture, avoid the "Oriental" restaurant. Some of the staff are rude (including one of the bartenders by the beach), however most are okay. The staff at the desk outside the lobby do try hard to recruit for the Occidental "vacation club" membership presentation. We did not dive with the on-site dive operation, got a better deal elsewhere. The Allegro did not charge for us to be picked up from their pier by another dive shop. As you can see, we like great vacations and great values, and Cozumel and the Allegro did not disappoint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

My BF and I attended a ninety minute Occidental "vacation club" presentation for the sole purpose of earning a rental car for 24 hours. Only had to pay for the insurance, tax, and gas, totaling about $25. We drove to the other side of the island to see the beautiful beaches, some of which are safe for swimming so don't forget your suits. We arranged for the car rental the day before our last so we could use it the next day for transport to the airport thus avoiding the taxi fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Fun Texas Group
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 23, 2010

Fun Group Resort

The resort was fun with three big pools and two small pools plus a big hot tub. There was plenty to do and the staff was helpful. The dive shop just went under a new company and they have completely turned it around. Very friendly and helpful staff with brand new equipment and great dives. After our first dive we decided to do all of our dives through ProDive. The only two complaints would be food, which is obviously the first to go downhill in the recession, and late-night drink availability. The food used to be pretty good a couple years ago but this trip it was just above edible even for the two nightly restaurants. At night there is only one bar open and even when it's dead it's hard to get drinks and the bar is located at the front of the resort, which is not good whenever you are hanging out near the ocean in the hot tub every night. We ended up tipping a lot of money each night to have them bring us drinks to the hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Tip and have the staff deliver drinks to you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Feb 3, 2010

Great fun

Great place to stay with kids - there's lot for even little kids to do. My daughter loved the pools - especially the wading pool with water slides. The beach was beautiful and the water was calm enough for easy wading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Irish Frogs
Business
Wildomar, CA
Jun 26, 2010

This place is not for Yuppies!

If you are coming to Cozumel and cannot leave your computer, your cell phone, texting devices and all the other "city" stuff you left, behind, this place is not for you. My recommendation is leave all that at home and learn to enjoy the location and the amenities provided for you at this beautiful place. Location is on one of the most impressive beaches on the island. Warm, clear water, beautiful scenery, wonderful friendly service from ALL of the staff. I have read reviews that the beds were too hard - After traveling to Cozumel a number of times, I will share this - ALL of the beds are hard here! If I was to say anything in a negative light is that the food is basic. No bells and whistles, just basic! If you book here, I would recommend you get a rental vehicle, otherwise the taxi drivers will profit from you. There are hawkers here and they will drive you crazy if you let them - they set up their little stands right along the main walkway and will call out to you constantly until you exit the area they are in - Tip - there is an alternate walkway, if you want to avoid them use the left walkway. There are personnel that will cut you really good deals on trips and sightseeing if you want to listen and see the "Timeshare" sales pitch from the Occidental Grand Hotel next door. We did it just get a great deal on 3 trips (400 dollars for 3 to go to Taluum/Xel Ha, my Dive the Cenotes and my wife and I to go to Chichen Itza (one of the new wonders of the world)They will tell you it is not a Timeshare, but where I grew up if it walked, looked and quacked like a duck - it was a duck! When they use verbiage like "Floating time, trading and the use of RCI" it is a timeshare! Overall this is a great place at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryan,Tx
May 6, 2010

"An amazing family getaway"

We went to the resort for a small wedding for my daughter.From the moment we arrived we were treated wonderfully.The wedding was great but what was best was the staff members willingness to go above and beyond our expectations.The food was good but not great.The night club at the resort allowed us to do whatever tohave fun.One bartender even joined in the fun with us.Volleyball was great and just being in a beautiful place with good friends was awesome.Thanks for amemorable trip Ivan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top