$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
205 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 205
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
behemotka
Business
Midwest
Oct 14, 2014

Review for Occidental Grand

We were moved from Allegro to Grand due to fire. Oh where do I start... The 2 stars I am giving because the grounds and the setting of the hotel are beautiful. It is a jungle with many animals and birds. Rooms are clean and the maids work really hard to keep rooms immaculate. Tip them!!! They deserve it. The beach is really nice. This is where pros end. Cons: I couldn’t agree more with one of the former reviews by scubachic. This place sucks: - When we arrived AC in one of the rooms did not work. It took them 2 phone calls and 3 visits to the front desk to fix it. Frond desk staff was hit or miss. Some were extremely rude, impatient and with attitude, some quite nice. - Food at the a la carte restaurants is ok. Buffet food is terrible. Selection is extremely poor. It is he same chicken, fish and pork every day. Food is unseasoned, bland. They just change sauces in which they dump the protein. Coffee is terrible at the buffet, La Possada, and a bit better at the Beach Bar. - There are never enough coffee cups or silverware at the Beach Bar, you will oftentimes get your coffee in a Styrofoam cup and plastic forks and spoons will wait for you. - Staff in restaurants is inattentive and seems not to be well trained, - The only bottled water you will see is in your fridge, if you’re on the beach or by the pool before 10 am, you better take something to drink with you as the beach bar opens at 10. There is no water or anything to drink provided in that area in the morning, - Royal Club and time share people are treated better. I understand they paid more but it is almost too easy to see and given the fact that this is not the cheapest resort, quite disturbing. - Night time entertainment is almost nonexistent. There is not much to do at night after you eat dinner. - Time-share people will try to steal 25 mins of your precious vacation time right after you check in. They will lure you and claim you need to see their “welcoming presentation” and if refused they will insist you will be given a map of the resort etc. We politely declined and went straight to our rooms. - The resort was obviously only half full and they refused to move our rooms to the same floor. We always stay at Ibersostar chain. This time we wanted to try something different. What a mistake. Major disappointment. We will never come back. This resort seems to be very poorly managed. Staff is nice and polite but you can see they are not trained properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lkjjjjjy
Business
Ms
Jul 9, 2014

It was a learning experience!

The staff was very nice. The rooms were small and dated. The beds were hard as a rock. Food was not that great. Not enough American choices for meals. They have scam artist in hand to try to get you to buy a vacation package so watch out!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa de Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LJW mom
Business
Charles City Iowa
Jun 1, 2014

Poor food and theft!

The food was really poor quality and several of our party of 9 became ill during our stay. The reservations for the restaurants were also booked already yet no one was actually there eating when you would walk by! My niece had $160 stolen out of her room and the hotel staff did take a report but clearly weren't very serious about it. The great thing was the hot tub on the beach and the wonderful bartenders and activity staff!! They were awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cavell
Business
Texas
May 21, 2014

Mixed review

I have vacationed in Cozumel over 10 times and have stayed at several different hotels. The allegro is a beautiful hotel with an amazing beach and great price. However you will have to sacrifice on the food and service. The food is well... just awful, including the reservation only restaurants. . The all-inclusive drinks...you have to stand in line to order (no waitress around the pool area or anywhere else). The beds are hard. I did manage to sleep good but now have bruises on both hips. I did read lots of reviews before booking this hotel and thought most were disgruntled/spoiled travelers. I guess I may be spoiled to better food and service at Cozumel palace and Secrets Grand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alberto's on the beach..$$$ but was the best meal of the week

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexVA
Business
Merida
May 1, 2014

Good amenities, but the food itsnt good

The rooms are kind of old, but the amenities of the hotel are great, even for kids, they have a lot of playgrounds for them. There are basically 2 problems, they're short on staff, so they cannot attend to you in a good way because theyre a few for that many people, the other thing it's that the food is just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly and Jordyns ESCAPE
Business
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Mar 17, 2014

MARCO - Allegro's BEST ASSET that "made our trip!"

Allegro apparently overbooked so we had to stay at their "up grade" GRAND - which was NOT so grand! Unfriendly, DARK with mangroves and a TRECK to the beach!! Rico/Ricardo obviously did not want us there and was LESS than accomodating to the point we wanted to turn around and go HOME! ( We have been to Cozumel 4x prior - not this resort) Had to move back to Allegro the next day- vacation time lost...but the staff at Allegro was 110% better than the Grand by FAR! Our breakfast and dinner waiter "MARCO" WAS INCREDIBLE! So very nice and took care of us- what a nice way to start our day and end it - MUCHAS GRACIAS MARCO! This resort has an outstanding swimming beach, the rooms are nice. The food - was eh, ok... they need to fry the bacon longer! Staff was very nice. They do need more beach/bar wait staff. We would go there again just because of Marco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skokieboy
Business
Chicago
Feb 16, 2014

Excellent value for money

The value for money is excellent and I've had a great time during a week there. That said, here are a couple of drawbacks: -Pretty thin walls in rooms - if you are unlucky and have someone snoring next door during nights, you'll hear it all too well -Limited food options and there are times during day, when no food is available. Food itself is decent in buffet/snack bar/mexican restaurant and absolutely terrible in Oriental restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have a few hrs for free, you may want to talk to guys in the booth next to lobby, who offer good discounts on car rental/snorkeling (you'll have to visit their sister property and listen to their 'membership' presentation - not timeshare, but similar concept).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom who cares
Business
Minnesota
Jan 7, 2014

Amazing beach

The beach was amazing! It was easy to get chairs. The housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning our room everyday. The resort seemed understaffed. It took a long time to get something to drink. None of the bars served beverages until 10 am. Including water/soda. The restaurants were limited in what they served. It was disappointing to eat the same lunch for 7 days in a row. It was inexpensive for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlantida
Business
Lebanon, NH
Dec 23, 2013

Great location

We absolutely loved location of the hotel.Not crowded beautiful beach. The diving experience was great. The grounds at Allegro were impressive. Food was just fair, not delicious, lack of fruits. I would rate this hotel as Very Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

At the beginning tourist companies on site ask extreme prices for snorkeling and other trips. My advice - negotiate and compere several companies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy new york
Business
Freezing cold uptate New York
Apr 29, 2013

Great Mexico Vacation

We were greeted instantly by the warmest friendliest staff ever. we felt right at home as soon as we checked in. the hotel concierge was expecially helpful in getting to know the island and getting our excursions together. We absolutley loved our stay at the Allegro and would love to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

rent scooters and tour the island. We had a great time on the scooters as you can stop anytime and do what you want . Stop at a restaurant or just take in the scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top