$226 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
216 reviews
awesome dive trip

me an my roomate stayed here feb 1 thru feb 6......AWESOME! we came for diving an diving is what we... See full review

  • Richard S.
  • Mar 26, 2015
Great getaway.

We had a great 6 day stay at the Allegro Cozumel. We got in very late due to a plane connection... See full review

  • Joel S.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 216
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd
Business
Vail
Mar 13, 2015

Cozumel

The island of Cozumel is amazing. The Allegro Cozumel is a great resort, not really fancy, but great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazankovka
Business
league City
Feb 4, 2015

Another Great Hotel in Cozumel

Great location. Perfect sand. Only 11.50 per person from airport. Great food and drinks. Cleaning team amazed me – they even wash our windows. Very friendly. No one push for tips! We gave tips anyway, even it was included. Love our trip, however hotel need to make some changes: One office representative lied to us, that no one hotel in Cozumel, including Allegro have internet. We paid 80$ and used free internet (as everybody else) anyway. His lie (his name Alexander) cost us 80$ Hotel need change mattresses – hard as a rock. All my mussels were in pain after 5 days. Overall, we have great experience and we will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to their restaurants! Lovely food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ok
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

5*Beach / 2*Resort

I think this resort would be better rated as a 2 star Resort. I have have stayed at 3 other all-inclusive resorts in the past, the food & rooms at Allegro are the worst I have experienced. After checking in their was a Sewage smell coming from the bathroom drain which would not go away, after contacting reception a cleaner came out to fix it, which they did do to a certain extent, the smell came & went during the stay(room 6211), Bed was extremely hard & pillows way to large, room very small & aged. The food is very repetitive & is essentially all buffet style. They do have 3 restaurants that operate for dinner but food tasted like buffet food. The only all-inclusive I think I lost weight at. The Beach is the best I have experienced at an all-inclusive. Staff are friendly not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joel S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great getaway.

We had a great 6 day stay at the Allegro Cozumel. We got in very late due to a plane connection problem. They got us supper and a room at 9 pm We had one small problem: it was the last room and had a few problems (next to construction, dripping pipe, plugged toilet not fixed quickly) but they moved us to a problem-free room the next day. The food, staff, facility, and location were all wonderful. We also enjoyed the two night dining with reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza is interesting, but a 3 hour drive + ferry trip from Cozumel. If you want to see this 7 Wonders of the World attraction, get on the mainland side--the Mayan Riviera or Cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
heidy c.
Business
Skokie
Jan 12, 2015

BEWARE!! very deceiving hotel

the hotel is reprehensible, the pictures are not at all what it looks like. it looks like a nice resort for the price and it is NOT!! The rooms are so small that if you turn the wrong way you slam into a wall they have a moldy, musty smell to it. The steps going up to my room were unkempt and wobbly and there was one with a big hole in it that I kept tripping over. The bathroom was small and there was some mold/rust in the tub as well as under the towel rack. There were no amenities in the room, just a 20 inch tube TV that was snowy and no in-room fridge. The only dining options are the buffet which is unusual as all the resorts I have been to have at least 1 "nicer" dining option where there is a dress code and reservations are required. The safe (if you can call it that) is a wall mounted metal cabinet the front desk gives you a drop in lock for the safe that you use as the key. The bed was as hard as a rock and the curtains were falling apart. The "resort" itself does not feel safe as it is not gated and there was no check point for guests or visitors. The only saving grace was the manager on duty who after some bit of arguing with her reluctantly moved us to their sister hotel the occidental grand which is leaps and bounds a better quality hotel. This hotel should not be considered a resort by any means

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the downtown area is nice for shopping but the area is more for relaxing. There is not much of a night life except for senor frogs which is really touristy for me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alicia New Bride
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 28, 2014

Honeymoon Stay

We stayed at the resort for 8 days for our honeymoon. The pools were nice, the beach was great and the water was clear and gorgeous! The drinks were endless and the staff was very friendly and helpful! They could improve their food. It's pretty basic with a lot of pasta for every meal! The beds were also very uncomfortable and the TV was a box TV from 1998. The rooms were kept clean and were air conditioned. You have to get a taxi anywhere and that can add up. We did a lot of excursions which we were able to set up with someone at the resort. Overall it was a great time and we really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chuck an regina
Business
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Jul 27, 2014

Great Getaway

Had a very good experience. This was our second visit--this time 3 weeks instead of 2. For us, service response and friendliness are most important. In addition, the facility is very well maintained and large enough to accommodate groups of all ages and still provide privacy. Of course, the beach is excellent; (water is clean, calm and blue). And one can snorkel right off the beach and get exercise, as well as, see something now and then. Naturally, the snorkeling and dive boats leave almost continually from the resort's own dock. The food is what you expect at an all inclusive. These people do wonders with fish and soup as well as their main meat and vegetable courses. and what they do with Calamari (squid) is terrific. They also have the best accommodation for children we have seen anywhere--they not only have their own very large private wading pool but it is set up like a takeoff on Disney world with water slides and fun equipment, as well as, a well managed children's center for crafts and games. Bottom line--felt we got true value for money and left with a feeling of satisfaction for a vacation well handled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you have some serious shopping there is a "Mega Store" as well as a Wal-Mart in town. Otherwise, the blankets, jewelry, carvings, masks and fancy shopping bags are just as available at the resort as in town, with a savings of $28 in round trip cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tan texans
Business
Texas
Jul 22, 2014

Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and helpful! The rooms are in need of updating. (we were told that they plan to do it in the near future) However, we still had a very pleasant experience here! We will be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can purchase hotel transfers at the airport. Ignore the guys that great you as you walk through the doors from customs! There are timeshare guys as you pass through the lobby. They are there as part of their job. They are friendly and eager to help, but if you don't want it, just tell them that you aren't interested and don't want it. They won't hound you again. If you tell them that you will think about it or will come back, they will keep asking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubizzle
Business
East Stone Gap, Virginia
May 19, 2014

Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the people. We are divers so this place is as close to perfect for divers as it can get. We did the diver package and they use the Pro Dive shop right on site so there is no leaving the resort to dive. Everything worked smoothly and I would recommend this place to anyone. Can't say enough about he staff. They have always been very helpful taking care of every need no question. If your looking at Cozumel stay at Allegro you will not be let down. We will for sure be back again and again and again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used Olympus Tours for the Airport Transfer... Works very smoothly and no hassle...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DiveChic
Business
Indiana
May 8, 2014

Go for the Drinks and Diving!

The diving was amazing and the onsite pro shop was one of the best that I have dealt with. The diving was definitely a bargain here and made up for the resorts shortcomings. The good about the resort was the beach and the staff. They definitely don't short you on drinks and the staff goes out of their way to make your day better. The only good about the rooms were the hammocks on each patio area. They were my favorite part to coming back to the room! The bad... the rooms were full of bugs. From my understanding, there is a bug issue if you have the 2nd floor due to the ceiling. Every day brought a new hissing bug. Should have moved to the first floor! Beds were hard but they do provide egg crate pads. The first day we were there, our toilet wouldn't flush and the water was not working (whole resort). Speaking of toilets, I was not aware that you couldn't flush toilet paper there.. not sure if that was an island thing. Pools were ok, not the cleanest. All in all, once we got past the issues, we had a good time. I would recommend to a friend but purely as a dive vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top