$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
314 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 1, 2010

horrible ....

The staff was horrible .... They would constantly lie ... The roof of the room was letting water through. Apparantly this was not just in one room, there was over 20 rooms that were effected. What was very disappointing was that they would lie and say they would come and fix it but the never would. The food was also horrible. We were sick for a few days and realized that most people didn't eat at the hotel, they would go to the town and eat at other places. The neighboring hotel was also owned by the same company and they were horrible too! On the first day we found 5 bugs in our food. I have never seen anything like this. I wouldn't even give this hotel a one start rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

eat in the city don't eat at the hotel. You will get sick

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Meerke
Texas
Feb 23, 2011

Not really good

The food was really terrible. You don´t get anything for Vegetarians. You have to wait everywhere for drinks and food. The rooms are not very clean and you can hear your neighbour breathing. It was so crowded everywhere: in the restaurant, at the beach. I don´t like it there at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
STLshorty
St. Louis, MO
Mar 1, 2010

Fun if you like bugs, bird [*] rain

Occidental Allegro Cozumel advertised several ammenities that were not included when we arrived. There is not 5 restaurants, only three. There was three bars open, not five. They were understaffed-we waited in line for a drink for at least 10 minutes at each bar. The buffet was pathetic and the food was not good. There were lines out the door for that as well. They also don't tell you until you get there that you can only eat at the a la carte restaurants once. The safe in our room didn't close, the mattresses were on concrete slabs and there wasn't a clock or even a remote for the TV. The part about there being a mini fridge and iron was also falsely advertised. The thatched roofs make a haven for bugs, which were crawling all over everything (some tiny and some really big), and we could hear EVERYTHING in the room next to us (getting woken up by someone puking is not what I want on my vacation). We came back to fresh bird poop right by our bed everyday, along with the same iguana poop right by our stairs that had been there since before we arrived. It rained hard one night, and our roof leaked all over the beds and floors. When we complained the manager said the hotel is "only a 4 star and the rain is unexpected". [...] Oh, and if they try to tell you to go to a presentation next door at the Occidental Grand Cozumel and it's "not a time-share", they're lying. In order to get people to go to this sales presentation, they offer cheap car rentals, tickets, etc. Beware of the car rentals! We rented a VW bug, which was free for two days because of the presentation, and it was a broken down, rusted, can't drive it in the rain because the windsheild wipers don't work and the convertible top has the windows cut out of it [*]. There also wasn't a gas cap so we breathed massive amounts of gas fumes as well. They said the tank was full, but it was on half, and of course they tried to make us pay for that when we dropped it off. We were told it would cost $20/day after we had it the first two days, and when we turned it in we were charged $40/day. I've never been more put out or tried to be ripped off more than this vacation. We were there a week and couldn't wait to get home to cold weather, where at least we'd be around friendly, honest people. We will NEVER stay at another Occidental property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Eco Park on the southern tip of the island is beautiful and educational.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
washington, dc
Mar 4, 2010

SUCKED!

flies in the food area. nothing worked. everything was broken. the food sucked. very bad dining! flies everywhere. DO NOT GO TO THAT RESORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No more cozumel.....
Georgia
Mar 1, 2010

Beware......

Food was poor quality, often ran out with refills slow. Service was extremely slow. Cheap liquor- not even local tequila on the bar. Glasses were stolen from the room and other guests had similar problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disapionted with allegro
San Jose, Ca
Jul 24, 2009

The Allegro is a kindergarden!

This hotel was marketed here on Orbitz as a great all inclusive dive resort called the Allegro. All inclusive, yes it is, the food was pretty good. 3 different restuarants to choose from. When you arrive at the Allegro you will realize that it is really called the White Sands Holiday Village. Apparantly, the holiday Village is marketed in Europe as an all inclusive kids resort. There is a pool with a giant pirate ship in the middle full of kids screaming all day. There is an ampitheatre with childrens productions going until 11pm that are so loud we could hear them clearly in our room at the opposite side of the resort. They put us in the VIP adults only section of the hotel with its own private pool supposedly kid free. Our room was nice but smelled of mildew. Great AC. The beach was nice, the dive shop guys were really cool. We felt isolated at this hotel. Its is a good 20 minutes from the town by car. I thought American tourists were obnoxious, now I know that stupid, loud, fat families come from anywhere. Oh well....the price was right and I had a great time outsid ethe hotel. Dint stay at the Allegro if you can avoid it. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Avoid this Hotel

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawn from Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 4, 2013

Honeymoon without food

I just came back from my honeymoon. We thought this looked great from the pic and decided to try it out on one of our biggest days. (honeymoon) They do offer food and drinks as part of the all exclusive package. The only part as food and drinks were watered down drinks, and a buffet with ...hot dogs, burgers, and things that we had no idea what they were and everything was cold. My wife and I work in restaurants and know all the trick of the trade. It was far way from town, we had to rent a car to get into town to eat something worth going to Mexico. Not only was This web site no help what so ever, this was the worst venue I have ever seen in my 25 years in restaurants and hotel business, This is not a review of someone whom is upset but an informative review from a someone who know what they are talking about. I heard nice things about Secrets down the street from Allegra. Go there instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chippewa Falls, WI
Nov 14, 2008

The staff was wonderful ...

The staff was wonderful but only 1 pool was open and only the buffet for meals. We are very,very displeased to say the least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MaryO17
Chicago
Apr 18, 2012

Overall disappointment

Very disappointed to arrive on Sunday to be told that we could not make reservations in one of the specialty dinning spots until FRIDAY (when we were leaving). We were even more disappointed when we arrived in the main dining room. Had to BEG to be served our beverages. The food was cold, over cooked, and dry. We found the same to be true for breakfast. Dinning room lacked ambiance and a view. Lunch was the bright spot. Located near the pool and beach. Food was good and fresh. All mixed drinks at bars had little to no alcohol in them. The beach was also a plus as beaches are not native to Cozumel. Plenty of chairs and very well kept. Rooms were very average, but clean. Bathrooms were bare bones. Beds were HARD as rocks...left with a stiff neck. Staff was inattentive and not welcoming at all. Would not stay at Allegro or any Occidental Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You WILL be disappointed in the dinning and food at Allegro. STRONGLY recommend venturing to town to La Terraza. It is on a corner in the main square across from the Pier. Excellent, fresh seafood...very firendly service.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tim and Lucy and family
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 15, 2010

Very average accommodations

The food was horrible. They also "ran out" of certain foods and even after asking multiple employees to get from the kitchen, it took forever.They also conveniently ran out of bananas, strawberries and mint for the various drinks at the bars. This happened every single day we were there. They had no change at the front desk. The staff at the front desk had an "oh well" attitude about most things. Also, watch out for "pushy" timeshare staff as you enter the resort after check-in. It is a real "turn-off."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't come with high expectations.

Back to menu Return to top