$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
311 reviews
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Location, Location, Location

The Allegro Cozumel Resort treated us wonderful. The Pro Dive shop did a great job with all our... See full review

  • Scuba Darcy
  • Feb 2, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildfan
St Bonifacius, MN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

week away

My wife and I came to this resort for a 5 day trip last year and returned this year for a week. We really liked the size and location of the resort. The staff was very good and friendly. Christian at the Mexican restaurant made some really good after dinner drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 11, 2007

Relaxing location

The Allegro Occidental was a beautiful resort with an absolutely incredible beach. The location was perfect for people that want to get away from the tourist scene in Cozumel. The taxi ride into town was quick but don't party too late because it may be difficult to get a ride back to the resort. The staff was very friendly. We didn't travel with kids, but the resort seemed to be kid friendly with lots of activities for both adults and children. The location was perfect for those that want to snorkel, dive, or fish as the pier was just yards away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Local restaurant/bar on the beach just minutes from the resort and if you forget the bug spray they have extra.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Diver
Baltimore, MD
Apr 6, 2010

So Beautiful

We stayed at the resort for a week. During our stay the staff was very helpful and involved in making it a wonderful experience. The beach on the resort was too amazing to describe. The daily activities offered were as fun to watch as they were to participate in. During our stay the onsite dive shop changed, but both were top notch. The food was good, though there were limited selections for breakfast and lunch. The A La Carta restaurants were fantastic. The resort is far from town so its quiet, but close enough for a short taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Horseback Riding at Rancho Palmitas

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 27, 2007

Great Place!!!

We were told they will be renovating soon & it will be a 5-star; I don't know what they could do to make it better as far as I'm concerned, except maybe add a dresser for clothing in the rooms. The rooms were cleaned daily & always had a new towel arrangement w/flowers in the room. Even the bedspreads were changed out which made it seem like you were in a different room. The food was exceptional at all locations & more than you could ever desire or want. Certainly never had a problem getting a drink either. You don't need to go anyplace else after your arrival unless you just want to. The personable & caring approach from the staff was most impressive. All personnel were friendly & eager to please. We certainly plan to return to the Allegro in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Carlos & Charlies & Senor Frog very nearby. Of course, downtown shopping not far away either. Like the location being on the southern tip of island - water & beach were just beautiful

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark, NJ
Jun 26, 2007

Good overall value.

Good overall value, grounds were very nice, great beach! Very good for divers. Staff was reasonably nice overall. Divers avoid booking through the courtesy desk, go directly to Dive Panancar by the dock on hotel grounds, they cost a little more but they are worth it! Buffets were good but show up early unless you want to wait to be seated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When going to town try to share a ride it costs $15 each way.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Diver
Baltimore, MD
Apr 6, 2010

So Beautiful

We stayed at the resort for a week. During our stay the staff was very helpful and involved in making it a wonderful experience. The beach on the resort was too amazing to describe. The daily activities offered were as fun to watch as they were to participate in. During our stay the onsite dive shop changed, but both were top notch. The food was good, though there were limited selections for breakfast and lunch. The A La Carta restaurants were fantastic. The resort is far from town so its quiet, but close enough for a short taxi ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Horseback Riding at Rancho Palmitas

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeLuvCozy
Illinois, USA
Dec 29, 2011

enjoyable winter getaway

We have been to Cozumel several times, but never stayed in an all-inclusive. The hotel staff was outstanding. They were personable, remembering our names and drink orders. They worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. Tipping is always appreciated so don't be afraid to do so. The adjoining rooms were clean and perfect for travel with a family. One king room and the other had 2 doubles. (This can be requested in advance via email) We enjoyed our towel 'sculptures' every day. The food was a variety of different choices with theme nights every evening on the buffet. We were pleasantly surprised. We ate at the reservation only Mexican restaurant twice, (make sure to make your reservations early) and enjoyed that as well. The beach is the best on the island. And the diving reefs are all a quick boat ride away. The nightly entertainment was worth staying awake for. The one drawback is getting to town is a costly taxi ride but there is plenty to do on the property itself. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubizzle
East Stone Gap, Virginia
May 19, 2014

Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the people. We are divers so this place is as close to perfect for divers as it can get. We did the diver package and they use the Pro Dive shop right on site so there is no leaving the resort to dive. Everything worked smoothly and I would recommend this place to anyone. Can't say enough about he staff. They have always been very helpful taking care of every need no question. If your looking at Cozumel stay at Allegro you will not be let down. We will for sure be back again and again and again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used Olympus Tours for the Airport Transfer... Works very smoothly and no hassle...

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Return Quest

We stayed at the Allegro 2 previous times and enjoyed both visits. It had been 8 years since our last visit from our last visit in September 2008. There had been several great additions, splash pool, all day snack bar, mexican resturant, jet skis, glass bottom boat, para sailing and more. When we checked in our room was next to the splash pool which we were not happy with because we came to Cozumel for a nice relaxing , quite get a way. We asked the front desk if we could move to another room that was in a quiter area. Ther were no other rooms like ours available so they let us stay in a VIP room for no extra cost. It was in the perfect area of the property that was quite and relaxing. I do want to say our original room was nice and would be fine for our next stay but would like to be away from all the activities. We made note of room numbers that we would like to say in for our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Scubba diving, jet skis, snorking at the hotel beach

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Port Lavaca
Oct 13, 2008

Great Place

The Allegro Cozumel was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The hotel grounds were always kept clean and the food was also good. I am a bit of a picky eater but always left the table full!! We didn't need to leave the hotel grounds for anything but they do have a car rental place in the hotel if you want to venture out. The island if very beautiful. Over all it was a very good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top