$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
205 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scuba Darcy
Business
St. Bonifacius, MN
Feb 2, 2014

Location, Location, Location

The Allegro Cozumel Resort treated us wonderful. The Pro Dive shop did a great job with all our scuba diving needs. We had a great diving experience and the resort staff was excellent. Food was not just good, some was great, including the fish (I am not a big fish eater). Our room was always clean and stocked with refreshments. Our room overlooked the ocean and was close to all the pools and sandy beach. Diving sites were close by, never more than a 15-20 min boat ride. We will definately be back here again, sooner than later. We have stayed at another hotel for the last 6 years. This one far surpassed the other one. We traveled 1-25 thru 2-1, 2014

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We much enjoyed the Asian Premier dining over the mexican one. The Chicken Chow Mein was awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 11, 2007

Relaxing location

The Allegro Occidental was a beautiful resort with an absolutely incredible beach. The location was perfect for people that want to get away from the tourist scene in Cozumel. The taxi ride into town was quick but don't party too late because it may be difficult to get a ride back to the resort. The staff was very friendly. We didn't travel with kids, but the resort seemed to be kid friendly with lots of activities for both adults and children. The location was perfect for those that want to snorkel, dive, or fish as the pier was just yards away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Local restaurant/bar on the beach just minutes from the resort and if you forget the bug spray they have extra.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Jul 27, 2007

Great Place!!!

We were told they will be renovating soon & it will be a 5-star; I don't know what they could do to make it better as far as I'm concerned, except maybe add a dresser for clothing in the rooms. The rooms were cleaned daily & always had a new towel arrangement w/flowers in the room. Even the bedspreads were changed out which made it seem like you were in a different room. The food was exceptional at all locations & more than you could ever desire or want. Certainly never had a problem getting a drink either. You don't need to go anyplace else after your arrival unless you just want to. The personable & caring approach from the staff was most impressive. All personnel were friendly & eager to please. We certainly plan to return to the Allegro in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Famous Carlos & Charlies & Senor Frog very nearby. Of course, downtown shopping not far away either. Like the location being on the southern tip of island - water & beach were just beautiful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Traveling Matt
Business
Monterey
Mar 15, 2010

Great dive resort

17 trips over last 15 years to the same place, key is to ask for a second floor room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

dive shop is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeLuvCozy
Business
Illinois, USA
Dec 29, 2011

enjoyable winter getaway

We have been to Cozumel several times, but never stayed in an all-inclusive. The hotel staff was outstanding. They were personable, remembering our names and drink orders. They worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. Tipping is always appreciated so don't be afraid to do so. The adjoining rooms were clean and perfect for travel with a family. One king room and the other had 2 doubles. (This can be requested in advance via email) We enjoyed our towel 'sculptures' every day. The food was a variety of different choices with theme nights every evening on the buffet. We were pleasantly surprised. We ate at the reservation only Mexican restaurant twice, (make sure to make your reservations early) and enjoyed that as well. The beach is the best on the island. And the diving reefs are all a quick boat ride away. The nightly entertainment was worth staying awake for. The one drawback is getting to town is a costly taxi ride but there is plenty to do on the property itself. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildfan
Business
St Bonifacius, MN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

week away

My wife and I came to this resort for a 5 day trip last year and returned this year for a week. We really liked the size and location of the resort. The staff was very good and friendly. Christian at the Mexican restaurant made some really good after dinner drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy new york
Business
Freezing cold uptate New York
Apr 29, 2013

Great Mexico Vacation

We were greeted instantly by the warmest friendliest staff ever. we felt right at home as soon as we checked in. the hotel concierge was expecially helpful in getting to know the island and getting our excursions together. We absolutley loved our stay at the Allegro and would love to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

rent scooters and tour the island. We had a great time on the scooters as you can stop anytime and do what you want . Stop at a restaurant or just take in the scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Allegro
Business
Texas
Aug 25, 2013

It's Paradise!

My husband and I have been going to Allegro for 3 years. We absolutely love it and will probably return every year. The staff is simply amazing, treats you like family and remembers us from year to year. The beach is incomparable and the food is wonderful. You cannot go wrong with this resort. It has something for people of all ages, no one will be let down. We have a blast every time we go and count down the days until we go again. Miss that place sooo much!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlantida
Business
Lebanon, NH
Dec 23, 2013

Great location

We absolutely loved location of the hotel.Not crowded beautiful beach. The diving experience was great. The grounds at Allegro were impressive. Food was just fair, not delicious, lack of fruits. I would rate this hotel as Very Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

At the beginning tourist companies on site ask extreme prices for snorkeling and other trips. My advice - negotiate and compere several companies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hubizzle
Business
East Stone Gap, Virginia
May 19, 2014

Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the people. We are divers so this place is as close to perfect for divers as it can get. We did the diver package and they use the Pro Dive shop right on site so there is no leaving the resort to dive. Everything worked smoothly and I would recommend this place to anyone. Can't say enough about he staff. They have always been very helpful taking care of every need no question. If your looking at Cozumel stay at Allegro you will not be let down. We will for sure be back again and again and again.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We used Olympus Tours for the Airport Transfer... Works very smoothly and no hassle...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top