$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmz diver
Business
Asheville, NC, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Crystal Clear Water, Beautiful Beach!

Great warm place for a budget vacation in winter. The standard rooms are adequate for those who wish to use them forgetting showered and sleeping. No frills just the basics. The food will keep you fed, but again, no frills, just the basics. The beach is the best part of the resort, clear and calm water, decent temp for this time of year. Snorkeling is not great off this beach, but if you look hard enough you will find a few coral heads with lobster, eels, and tropical fish to keep your interest. Dive locations are super close, from 5-20 mins from their pier. Obviously, if you book this hotel you are looking for a deal, and that is exactly what you get. We always have a great time wherever we go, Allegro saved us a bunch of money for our winter getaway. You won't be disappointed if you go there knowing it's a 3 star at best. Don't forget to TIP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Live and learn
Business
MN
Mar 6, 2012

Meh, wasn't my favorite...

WARNING!!! When checking in, if your room is in the 1400's, 1500's or 1600's, change your room. Otherwise bring your earplugs, because the noise from the disco bar and the entertainment area is very loud and the walls are very thin. Amenities - not a whole lot. Nice beach and pools, but other than that, blah. The Mexican restaurant was good, but make your reservations right away!! Location - rent a car, will more than pay for itself! Taxis can get expensive if you like to get out and about. Room cleanliness and comfort - our maid was great. Loved the towel animals and she always left plenty of coffee packets and bottles of water. The room itself wasn't anything special. No dresser, no fridge, just open closet shelving. Staff - Ivan is the best! Otherwise for the most part, the staff was great. Always polite and friendly (except the front desk staff weren't always the most pleasant). Value - I guess for the money, you get what you pay for, but this will be our one and only time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD3622
Business
British Columbia Canada
Mar 2, 2012

Allegro Cozumel

Had a great time. Good value for the money. Staff are amazing. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Expensive to travel into San Miguel. Share taxi's or rent a car for better access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nelson1337
Business
St Cloud, MN, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Just ok.

There are a lot of good qualities about this hotel,but overall we were disappointed in our stay. Ivan is part of the staff and he is great. The disco bar was fun and the beach is great. Everything thing else about this hotel is not good at all. Food was the worst iv had. Beds are as hard as a brick. The front desk was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildfan
Business
St Bonifacius, MN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

week away

My wife and I came to this resort for a 5 day trip last year and returned this year for a week. We really liked the size and location of the resort. The staff was very good and friendly. Christian at the Mexican restaurant made some really good after dinner drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dive traveler
Business
Boulder. Colorado
Feb 17, 2012

Great location for diving

Nice location at south end of island within 10 minutes of all major dive sites. Nice beach and spread out garden feel to resort. Friendly staff, food was okay and typical of most all-inclusive resorts. Lots of activities for younger kids. Overall great value and location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great diving within minutes of resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sandy and terry
Business
grand rapids, mi
Feb 11, 2012

Great get away for the money

NIce pleasant experience! Great pools. NIce beaches and beautiful water. Great service around the pool and on the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ray from Mass
Business
Sterling, MA, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Good value for the money

We've been exclusive Iberostar customers and the Allegro was definitely a step down in hotel quality. Mind you for a dive vacation it was more than adequate but for the non-divers and for the post dive nightly decompression...left a lot to be desired. Only 1 bartender on duty at the only 2 bars with long lines and they could care less, usually talking to their helpers while the customers waited. Food was ordinary although the omelet cook in the AM was fantastic. The dive staff was EXCELLENT!!! Had a great time with those folks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Dive Shop folks are the bomb!!! All of them and the boat crew are the safest on the water. Would recommend AAAA++++

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeLuvCozy
Business
Illinois, USA
Dec 29, 2011

enjoyable winter getaway

We have been to Cozumel several times, but never stayed in an all-inclusive. The hotel staff was outstanding. They were personable, remembering our names and drink orders. They worked hard to make our stay enjoyable. Tipping is always appreciated so don't be afraid to do so. The adjoining rooms were clean and perfect for travel with a family. One king room and the other had 2 doubles. (This can be requested in advance via email) We enjoyed our towel 'sculptures' every day. The food was a variety of different choices with theme nights every evening on the buffet. We were pleasantly surprised. We ate at the reservation only Mexican restaurant twice, (make sure to make your reservations early) and enjoyed that as well. The beach is the best on the island. And the diving reefs are all a quick boat ride away. The nightly entertainment was worth staying awake for. The one drawback is getting to town is a costly taxi ride but there is plenty to do on the property itself. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HeatherC
Business
Clearwater, FL
Dec 24, 2011

Skip it

I was in Cozumel to compete in the Ironman (this was one of the host hotels). I regret not researching this resort before I booked my package. The food was ok at best, but the noise and smoking were insane. I could not get a good night sleep because I could hear all the yelling, crying, and TVs in neighbors' rooms. I thought about sleeping on my balcony to escape the noise, but my downstairs neighbor would sit outside and smoke all night. I couldn't enjoy the pool or beach area because too many people were smoking there as well. Nothing says paradise like relaxing in the sun and chain-smoking. Please don't stay here unless you enjoy being bothered by obnoxious, noisy families. My friend stayed at the Sabor, which I visited and found to be relaxing, quiet, and more suited for people with atleast a drop of class. I will stay there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top