$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
202 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ssssssssss
portland
Apr 16, 2012

beautiful beach

Food average at best. couldnt imagine a full week of it. Pools nice and beach is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IVT2012
Portland, OR, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Had a wonderful time!

This is a very nice hotel. We stayed here for 10 days with our 3 kids in March. The location, grounds and beach is beautiful! Ocean is great to swim in, they even have free kayaking and sailing. They are a bit understaffed though in the restaurants and bars so you have to wait and stand in line to be seated or to get a drink, but it didn't bother us too much. Overall, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

They have no straws, so bring a pack or 2 with you if you want.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artur
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 7, 2012

it was ok

beach was great,I mean water , but staff should clean sand from sea grass every day not once a week.There is no fridge in the room,if you try to eat around 10:30 am till 12:00pm and from 4:30pm till 6:00pm will be a problem because every restaurant will be closed,Hotel was very quiet and that what I like the most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mommajenn
Houston, Tx
Mar 19, 2012

Great resort for families!

We just got back from our stay at the Allegro. We took our 18 month old daughter and were with another family that had a 20month old and 12 year old. You can't beat this resort in regards to entertainment for kids. My daughter loved the splash pad and gorgeous beach. You need to get to the beach early to reserve a chair though... REALLY really early to reserve a chair in the shade. The food was the only thing that was truly a dissappointment. My daughter didnt mind because she'll eat anything, but my hubby and I did not like it at all. We were able to make dinner reservations at the Oriental restaraunt the last night though, and that was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to make dinner reservations upon arrival. 9they wont let you make them aheadf of time). If you cannot get in to the oriental or mexican restaraunt, you are stuck with the buffet which is kinda gross :-( I recommend making reservations for every night and doing so right when you arrive. Another tip... everyone brought big thermal mugs(we ended up buying some). The lines at the bar are really long, so if you have a big mug, you can get more to drink at one time and not bother with the lines as much.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickbrinna
mn
Mar 6, 2012

great, clean friendly place

Nice clean friendly place to stay. Helpful staff and decent food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jmz diver
Asheville, NC, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Crystal Clear Water, Beautiful Beach!

Great warm place for a budget vacation in winter. The standard rooms are adequate for those who wish to use them forgetting showered and sleeping. No frills just the basics. The food will keep you fed, but again, no frills, just the basics. The beach is the best part of the resort, clear and calm water, decent temp for this time of year. Snorkeling is not great off this beach, but if you look hard enough you will find a few coral heads with lobster, eels, and tropical fish to keep your interest. Dive locations are super close, from 5-20 mins from their pier. Obviously, if you book this hotel you are looking for a deal, and that is exactly what you get. We always have a great time wherever we go, Allegro saved us a bunch of money for our winter getaway. You won't be disappointed if you go there knowing it's a 3 star at best. Don't forget to TIP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Live and learn
MN
Mar 6, 2012

Meh, wasn't my favorite...

WARNING!!! When checking in, if your room is in the 1400's, 1500's or 1600's, change your room. Otherwise bring your earplugs, because the noise from the disco bar and the entertainment area is very loud and the walls are very thin. Amenities - not a whole lot. Nice beach and pools, but other than that, blah. The Mexican restaurant was good, but make your reservations right away!! Location - rent a car, will more than pay for itself! Taxis can get expensive if you like to get out and about. Room cleanliness and comfort - our maid was great. Loved the towel animals and she always left plenty of coffee packets and bottles of water. The room itself wasn't anything special. No dresser, no fridge, just open closet shelving. Staff - Ivan is the best! Otherwise for the most part, the staff was great. Always polite and friendly (except the front desk staff weren't always the most pleasant). Value - I guess for the money, you get what you pay for, but this will be our one and only time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JD3622
British Columbia Canada
Mar 2, 2012

Allegro Cozumel

Had a great time. Good value for the money. Staff are amazing. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Expensive to travel into San Miguel. Share taxi's or rent a car for better access.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nelson1337
St Cloud, MN, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Just ok.

There are a lot of good qualities about this hotel,but overall we were disappointed in our stay. Ivan is part of the staff and he is great. The disco bar was fun and the beach is great. Everything thing else about this hotel is not good at all. Food was the worst iv had. Beds are as hard as a brick. The front desk was very rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wildfan
St Bonifacius, MN, USA
Feb 21, 2012

week away

My wife and I came to this resort for a 5 day trip last year and returned this year for a week. We really liked the size and location of the resort. The staff was very good and friendly. Christian at the Mexican restaurant made some really good after dinner drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search