$222 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
205 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoolBreezzze
Business
Draper, Utah
Oct 27, 2012

Scuba diving trip

This was my third time at the Allegro. I go down to Cozumel for the scuba diving, and the Allegro is a great, all inclusive destination for scuba divers. My only complaint is the food. The quality of the ingredients is good, but the preparation is a little lacking. Very bland. I now bring Redmond RealSalt, a McCormick Black Peppercorn grinder and a bottle of Cholula Hot Sauce with me. With these spices in hand, your can season your food and make it much more enjoyable. The staff at the Allegro is great. They are quick to respond and take care of what you need. We dove with Pro Dive Mexico. They are the dive shop on the premises. This was my fourth time diving in Cozumel, and they are a top notch dive shop. The dive masters are very professional and friendly. Overall, a fantastic value. One last tip, bring some mosquito repellent. They like to come out and feast after sunset. Enjoy your trip! Chuck

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Coconuts on the East side of the Island. They are on the highest point on the island (all of maybe 100 feet above sea level). Fantastic view, and enjoyable food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevedave
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 13, 2012

Great All-Inclusive Value

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and it was great. The compound is beautiful and well keep, staff are friendly, and beach is great for Cozumel. We don't dive but there were tons of people there who said it was absolutely stunning. My only criticism is that the dining hall food is OK and gets old after a day or two. If you have the time/budget to go eat dinner in town, it is worth it. Two other pieces of advice: Bring your own insulated travel mug for drinks Make reservations when you check in for one of the restaurants at the hotel. Its better than the dining hall. Last, it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get reservations for one of the restaurants in the hotel. The food at these restaurants is better than the dining hall and it doesn't cost anything extra for a 4 course meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ssfant
Business
Whitney, Texas
Aug 15, 2012

Family vacation 2012

Don't waste your money at this hotel!! The beds are SUPER hard, even with the added cushion on the top. The walls are so thin, you can hear your neighbor sneeze. The food is HORRIBLE! We couldn't wait to get back home for some Hamburger Helper. The beach was beautiful, but not so good for snorkeling. The hotel looks nice, but not worth the money. We spent a lot in cab fares for activities and dinner. The resort is too far from everything. The beach bar closed at 7pm and the pool bar closed at 5pm. We paid extra to be closer to the beach. Not a good idea, because everything closed too early. We were there for 9 days. By day 5, we were on the phone with the airlines trying to get back home early. Even my 13 year old daughter was ready to come home. It was just one issue after another. I will pay extra to stay somewhere else. Please read all the reviews carefully, before you decide to book your trip. If you do not plan outside activities and are okay with hard beds and bad food, you might like this resort. We will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dimitria
Business
chicago,il
Jul 29, 2012

Getaway

it was my first time in Allegro and i would say i like it so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LGS2
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 24, 2012

Great escape!

We were surprised by how few people were there because the hotel was in a gorgeous location. Fantastic beach -- a good pool -- great amenities for families. Food was decent. Not a lot of options but what they had was simple and good. We would definitely stay there again as a family. Very beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car -- cheaper than a taxi. This hotel is far enough away from town to get pricey quick in a taxi. And buy one way ferry ticket so you can choose between the two companies. Ultramar is much better!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mw1175
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 22, 2012

Great for young kids

KIDS: I have been to other hotels in Cozumel and Cancun for adult-only trips. We chose the Allegro specifically this time because we heard it was good for younger kids, and we were taking my 8-year-old daughter. She had a fabulous time! The kids' pool was where she spent most of her time (we adults also spent a lot of time playing in that pool just like kids) and the kids' entertainment at night was great for her and other children who were there. There were enough food items in the buffet to suit her "picky" eating style and she never complained. The beach was calm and pretty enough for her to snorkel around there and do some kayaking as well. Definitely good for younger kids - teens may not enjoy the kids' stuff at this hotel so much. ADULTS: The Allegro was also great for us adults who were there traveling with kids, but is definitely more tailored for kids. The pools were ok but could use a new coat of paint, but were clean overall. We spent most of our time on the beach anyway, which was gorgeous. If I had been traveling with adults only, I would have preferred a hotel with a more "hopping" atmosphere for adults (music at the pool, drinks flowing, etc.), but this was a trip for my daughter anyway. The rooms were kept clean and we always got clean towels and bottled water. The food was pretty ok, but is what I expected from an all-inclusive - any time I go all-inclusive, I never expect gourmet food anyway! It was good for those wth a big appetite but who are not too picky about the cuisine! The staff at the hotel was friendly and always willing to help out. The entertainment was good most nights, but I have been to other hotels/all-inclusives in the area with much better adult entertainment. The location of the hotel is far from town so if you plan on going into town a lot, you may want to rent a car or look for a hotel closer to town. However, this hotel was close to the Playa Palancar, which was the most beautiful beach we visited while on the island. Overall, this was a great family vacation, especially for my daughter, and I would recommend it to anyone who is traveling on a little bit of a budget, with kids and who wants the kids entertained, and who doesn't mind the typical nature of all-inclusive hotel food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on visiting sites on the island, or plan on going into town a lot (especially for adults wanting to hit the bars or restaurants in town for better adult entertainment), I would recommend renting a car, unless you won't have a designated driver, then of course pay more for the taxi :)... The Allegro is pretty removed from town and so you may spend a ton on taxis. We rented an economy car for $18/day. Overall, with insurance, we spent about $250 for 5 days for a car (Tuesday through Saturday) - we thought this was reasonable, especially when we would have spent about $30/person for a van from the airport (one way), or $17/person for a taxi one way. If you plan on staying at the hotel, a taxi may be the way to go, but if you plan on exploring the island a bit, rent a car for cheap. Oh, and if you are hungry before heading to the airport at the end of your trip, purchase food to take with you!! A sandwich at the airport costs $10, and smaller snacks (like a pack of M&Ms) cost around $6!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spamgirl
Business
Nebraska
Jul 18, 2012

2nd stay even better

The staff, the grounds, the view, and the beach are absolutely fabulous. With this being our 2nd stay at the Allegro, the food is not the best, but it did seem to be a better menu and better quality of food on this trip. If you're going to Cozumel to eat good food, keep looking, but if you want the best beaches and the best snorkeling for free, be sure and book your trip now!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Allegro has wonderful family oriented entertainment most evenings, and is well worth attending.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gadelman
Business
Orange County, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Great value

If you are a diver it its perfect. If you have kids it is great. If you want to get away from kids don't go here. All in all it was a great vacation and I will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a scooter or car and travel around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NO TIMESHARE WANTED
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jun 27, 2012

Nice Getaway

Check in was a breeze, The staff was very freindly. The beach had no rocks to walk over when you enter the water. Check out was also very easy. The negative side to Allegro is the time share people outside the lobby. You have to go past them to enter the lobby or go to the resturant. They constantly try to make you feel that you are supposed to stop to talk with them. They don't advertise as a time share deal, but as the activity desk. Very, very, very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Make your own plans and don't use the activity desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gumby Lover
Business
Rockin, California
May 23, 2012

Family vacation

It was okay fr theprice however I wouldn' stay here again. I'd rather pay more to stay at a better quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top