$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
312 reviews
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Location, Location, Location

The Allegro Cozumel Resort treated us wonderful. The Pro Dive shop did a great job with all our... See full review

  • Scuba Darcy
  • Feb 2, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlantida
Lebanon, NH
Dec 23, 2013

Great location

We absolutely loved location of the hotel.Not crowded beautiful beach. The diving experience was great. The grounds at Allegro were impressive. Food was just fair, not delicious, lack of fruits. I would rate this hotel as Very Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

At the beginning tourist companies on site ask extreme prices for snorkeling and other trips. My advice - negotiate and compere several companies.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonton101
Portland, Oregon
Dec 5, 2013

Best vacation!

The hotel staff were absolutely amazing! Everyone went out of their way to accommodate any/all our needs! I can't say enough good things about the staff. The hotel was good. The location was fantastic! Beautiful views! Very relaxing. We went snorkeling and spent most of our days relaxing on the beach. By far the best vacation we've been on! I will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayse1387
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 30, 2013

Awesome times at the Allegro Cozumel

We loved the Allegro Cozumel! I was a bit worried at first because of other negative reviews, but we had a wonderful time! The staff seemed to be a little small but this made it easy to really get to know some wonderful people. We especially loved Sergio and Armando at the beach bar. Ask Sergio to make a Zombie, they are delicious! We love the relaxed atmosphere and beautiful beach. It seems that this resort attracts really great guests as well. We met so many new friends! Just go with an open mind and not too many expectations for 5 star amenities and you will have a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A short taxi ride ($8) or walk down the beach gets you to Armando's seafood restaurant right on the beach. Seriously, the best crab I've ever had!

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seacritter
TexasGulfCoast
Sep 1, 2013

Economical

First I must say that we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation to Cozumel; we've been many times so we know what to expect in terms of comfort. We normally don't do all-inclusives because we don't want to feel tied down and food isn't always great but the Allegro's price was too good to pass up. So if you're looking for a good deal (we paid $750 ppdo including airfare from Houston for 7 nights) with a great beach and you're not expecting luxury this could indeed be your place. The Allegro's rooms need some upgrades but the room we had wasn't bad. Yes, I would recommend this hotel however, it would be based on economical reasons and I would give full disclosure of the whys and why-nots. We found out that the resort is closing for a couple of months beginning September because business is slow so some of the amenities weren't available. There was some work going on but it did not impact our stay at all. I wasn't happy to find out that we had to pack extra clothing (dress, slacks and shoes for my husband) so that we could use the two dinner restaurants (and you only get to use them for two meals). Then upon arrival found out those 2 restaurants weren't open; we packed extra clothing for nothing. However the buffet food was decent; sometimes very good but towards the end of our stay felt like we were eating a lot of leftovers. They offered fish for many meals which was very good. The grilled chicken was always tasty. I stayed away from the burgers that were offered during every lunch; they did not look appetizing. They had fresh fruits/salads which were wonderful. Breakfasts omelets, French toast and pancakes were also good. The buffet is served in an open-air venue with a palapa roof which was poorly designed so leaked during rains. We took mosquito repellant for our ankles and legs because the biting bugs were bad at times especially during dinner. WIFI is very costly and not available at all in rooms (lobby and some pool areas only). You also must pay for use of their computer set up in the lobby (internet) and you must pay for any calls made using the room's phone. Beds are extraordinarily hard even by CZM standards. Pillows are lumpy but we took our own (we've been to CZM many times; stayed in many places; pillows (and beds) are horrible everywhere so we try to take our own pillows). The beach area is wonderful; the snorkeling isn't great in this area because it's mostly a sandy bottom. They have a very nice dock; we didn't use the dive op on site but the op we used was able to pick us up here which was great. The staff was mostly friendly but most do not go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The front desk staff aren't very genial but that seems to be the norm everywhere nowadays. We go to Cozumel for the crystal clear water and fabulous diving. We've come to enjoy some of the food; it has gotten better over the years. We usually stay at bargain places; so perhaps the more costlier resorts have comfy beds and pillows but we're under the assumption that all mattresses and pillows are brick-like. With that said I can't wait to go back to Cozumel (perhaps at Allegro) but I don't know if non-divers would appreciate it like we do. **The dive op staff on site "rescued" several baby loggerhead turtles from a nest just south of the boat dock and let us participate in their release which was awesome. However while it was amazing I have no idea if they followed proper protocol (I don't know what the regulations are); I was a little leery; I hope they know what they are doing and are trained. I was told later that only trained people are allowed to hold and release them but many of the guests did this very thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive as far south as possible and then up the east side of the island. Beautiful. During the summer months you'll see hundreds of marked turtle nests. There is a class given on the rescue and relief of baby turtles that will allow you to participate in the effort.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves Allegro
Texas
Aug 25, 2013

It's Paradise!

My husband and I have been going to Allegro for 3 years. We absolutely love it and will probably return every year. The staff is simply amazing, treats you like family and remembers us from year to year. The beach is incomparable and the food is wonderful. You cannot go wrong with this resort. It has something for people of all ages, no one will be let down. We have a blast every time we go and count down the days until we go again. Miss that place sooo much!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnFromReston
reston, va
Jun 14, 2013

Decent place, I didn't get what I didn't pay for.

My wife and I had a pleasant stay. We selected the resort because the price seemed good for the amenities it offered. Our biggest complaint was the mosquitoes. You can not walk around the grounds without bug spray. Otherwise, you will be bitten multiple times. We enjoyed the beach on the property. We took advantage of the complimentary kayaking. The food was good, far from great. It mainly buffet food. There are supposedly alternative chinese and mexican options, but availability is too limited making it difficult to secure reservations. Warning to those with reservations, "vacation club" = "timeshare".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Order your airport shuttle and excursions via this site or any other American online travel agency. You;ll pay more ordering in Cozumel. Also, bring your own cash. Hotel USD ATM charges 10% fee on amount withdrawn.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shawn from Las Vegas
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 4, 2013

Honeymoon without food

I just came back from my honeymoon. We thought this looked great from the pic and decided to try it out on one of our biggest days. (honeymoon) They do offer food and drinks as part of the all exclusive package. The only part as food and drinks were watered down drinks, and a buffet with ...hot dogs, burgers, and things that we had no idea what they were and everything was cold. My wife and I work in restaurants and know all the trick of the trade. It was far way from town, we had to rent a car to get into town to eat something worth going to Mexico. Not only was This web site no help what so ever, this was the worst venue I have ever seen in my 25 years in restaurants and hotel business, This is not a review of someone whom is upset but an informative review from a someone who know what they are talking about. I heard nice things about Secrets down the street from Allegra. Go there instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy new york
Freezing cold uptate New York
Apr 29, 2013

Great Mexico Vacation

We were greeted instantly by the warmest friendliest staff ever. we felt right at home as soon as we checked in. the hotel concierge was expecially helpful in getting to know the island and getting our excursions together. We absolutley loved our stay at the Allegro and would love to come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

rent scooters and tour the island. We had a great time on the scooters as you can stop anytime and do what you want . Stop at a restaurant or just take in the scenery.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marine turtle
Toronto, Ontario
Apr 14, 2013

Scuba Divers paradise

Allegro has an extraordinary location for Scuba Diver's: quite near to most beautiful coral reefs in Cozumel. The beach is great, surrounded by greenery to both sides. It would add up, if the hotel would provide with more shaded palapas both at the beach, as well as the swimming pools. The concept of bungalows is really nice, as well as having your own hamac at the room. The gardens are well kept. You are always listening to birds. Breakfast is quite good, but lunch menu needs to be improved, as well as dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Alberto's, a local sea food place, has exquisite food and entertaining. You have dinner right by the sea!

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sweet Pickle
United States
Mar 3, 2013

It Was Like a Camping Trip

We arrived and were super excited about being in Paradise! They wouldn't allow us to check in until 3:00pm. No biggie...they gave us towel cards and our wrist bands to go to the bar. We got our room at 3:00 and were more than surprised at the conditions of the room. The roof was a palapa (kind of cool for looks, but not a good idea for a roof...more on that later#. We got over the room quickly, showered, unpacked and were heading to the pool only to have the lobby call us to tell us that we were placed in the wrong room. Ummm not our fault, don't care. They cared. They said we didn't pay enough for that room #Ha!# and that the bell boy would be up in 2 minutes to retrieve us to place us in "our" room. Got to our room and it was IDENTICAL to the other but in a different location #all the way back of the property next to the maid building and the theater). Oh well we can handle it right? No, the toilet doesn't work and there was a nice ring of mold around the bath tub. Also, there were holes in the palapa roof. We still enjoyed the pool and the open bar and we were in paradise. Day 3 the power goes out in the entire complex. We ditch out to town after 4 hours of it. Thankfully when we returned our power was back on but there were areas of the resort that didn't get power for 2 days and some that never got the AC back in their rooms. Buffet food was OK but basically the same meals offered each day. Theater next to our room was insanely loud from 8:30pm-10pm. Pretty sure I cried the first night because I was so exhausted and wanted sleep. The night it rained was enough for us to almost pack up and leave the country. I woke up to a slow drip on the nightstand, then a large drip on the bed and then it was basically raining in the room. Called the front desk and they said they would try to relocate us but that they were totally full. One of our lights blew out due to the moisture. Lastly, don't forget the birds...at about 4:45am every morning they would wake us up with their squawking and pecking at the roof which would then flake off onto us sleeping below. We will not be visiting this resort or any of its affiliates ever again and would recommend others don't attempt it either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Snorkeling tour. AWESOME!

Back to menu Return to top