$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
204 reviews
Everything we expected!

We stayed here for 8 days. This is the best beach Resort in Cozumel! The staff is very friendly and... See full review

  • tan texans
  • Jul 22, 2014
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (204)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DiveChic
Indiana
May 8, 2014

Go for the Drinks and Diving!

The diving was amazing and the onsite pro shop was one of the best that I have dealt with. The diving was definitely a bargain here and made up for the resorts shortcomings. The good about the resort was the beach and the staff. They definitely don't short you on drinks and the staff goes out of their way to make your day better. The only good about the rooms were the hammocks on each patio area. They were my favorite part to coming back to the room! The bad... the rooms were full of bugs. From my understanding, there is a bug issue if you have the 2nd floor due to the ceiling. Every day brought a new hissing bug. Should have moved to the first floor! Beds were hard but they do provide egg crate pads. The first day we were there, our toilet wouldn't flush and the water was not working (whole resort). Speaking of toilets, I was not aware that you couldn't flush toilet paper there.. not sure if that was an island thing. Pools were ok, not the cleanest. All in all, once we got past the issues, we had a good time. I would recommend to a friend but purely as a dive vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlexVA
Merida
May 1, 2014

Good amenities, but the food itsnt good

The rooms are kind of old, but the amenities of the hotel are great, even for kids, they have a lot of playgrounds for them. There are basically 2 problems, they're short on staff, so they cannot attend to you in a good way because theyre a few for that many people, the other thing it's that the food is just average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Starr777
PA
Apr 20, 2014

Getaway

Food was not so great. The bed was hard. Beach was amazing. Be careful of concierge desk they try to over charge on excursion for booking for you. Scuba diving is so worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr phil
minnesota
Apr 6, 2014

ataallegro online data

states wifi is free on allegro site it is not $5 an hour or $17 dollars a day. $80 a week other than that ok a good thing would be to n notify visiters there is a local bus for locals right to site to save on 12 to 16 dollar taxi ride each way to sanmiguel loved diving cozumel 9th time diving there would definitely dive there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

see above tourist traps abound 10 miles to town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba MK
Wisconsin
Mar 25, 2014

Setting Expectations

If you are looking for fancy this is not the place for you however if you are looking for a cheaper destination by the ocean do it. Food was so so, not bad but not great. Coffee was out at 5:30 ish and the drinks were as good as plastic cups get... Rooms were just ok. Far from great. We had a second floor room and the grass roofing/ceiling which was actually pretty cool did not allow for any sound proofing. The couple next to us our first night found out we have a very healthy relationship and I'm pretty sure the second couple that moved in is getting a divorce!! My wife and I went for the sun and snorkelling and it was a ton of fun. I would highly recommend renting a scootter just be careful of the cabs. we rented one for five days and had a blast going around the island. Was able to experience the island and pull over and jump in the ocean, often with miles of beach to ourselves. Be careful of the other side of the islands beaches, big waves and strong undertow. Not drinkers but the people watching of those that did was great entertainment...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car or scooter to get around the island on no matter where you stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redrzr
Idaho
Mar 20, 2014

Couple get away

The food was not very good, the staff was not friendly. Very dissatisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slackerscott
Savanna, IL
Mar 18, 2014

Great location & Staff

Great location on the Island. Not far from Town, but far enough that nights are quite and moon-light shines off the sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

A couple of good Beach Club Restaurants less than halve a mile walk either side of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holly and Jordyns ESCAPE
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Mar 17, 2014

MARCO - Allegro's BEST ASSET that "made our trip!"

Allegro apparently overbooked so we had to stay at their "up grade" GRAND - which was NOT so grand! Unfriendly, DARK with mangroves and a TRECK to the beach!! Rico/Ricardo obviously did not want us there and was LESS than accomodating to the point we wanted to turn around and go HOME! ( We have been to Cozumel 4x prior - not this resort) Had to move back to Allegro the next day- vacation time lost...but the staff at Allegro was 110% better than the Grand by FAR! Our breakfast and dinner waiter "MARCO" WAS INCREDIBLE! So very nice and took care of us- what a nice way to start our day and end it - MUCHAS GRACIAS MARCO! This resort has an outstanding swimming beach, the rooms are nice. The food - was eh, ok... they need to fry the bacon longer! Staff was very nice. They do need more beach/bar wait staff. We would go there again just because of Marco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leeeeeeeeee
brooklyn
Mar 17, 2014

major shortcomings

right from the beginning the staff are closed minded, i came in to check in and they insisted on putting a band on my arm, i was about to go to a wedding, why do i want to dance around with a band, when i refused, they had to call a manager! what the...? the tap water as well tasted and smelled horrible, i ended up staying elsewhere! have no paience to go on...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patty poo
E. Washington
Feb 28, 2014

Allegro Cozumel

We stayed 9 nights in Feb. The buffet was varied and plentiful with lots of fruits and vegtableles. Fresh guacamole everyday. The beach is soft and almost white with gentle rolling waves. Very kid friendly, eapecially with the waterpark and shaded playground. Of the 2 reserve restaurants we enjoyed the Mexican one the most. The beds were very firm as in most Mexican resorts. The staff came right away and put egg crate foam on the bed when I asked. The units are older. The upstairs units are better for shade and privacy. We loved the staff. The pools were super. Didn't care for the way everyone held lounge chairs and palapas all day with their towels. Would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

May be cheaper to shop at resort. Cost of taxi back to town about $25 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search