$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

3 stars
KM 16.5 Carretera Sur, San Francisco, Palancar, Cozumel, 77600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
312 reviews
Allegro a great place for couples

This was our second trip to Cozumel and Allegro. I could not be more pleased with the place or the... See full review

  • Hubizzle
  • May 19, 2014
Location, Location, Location

The Allegro Cozumel Resort treated us wonderful. The Pro Dive shop did a great job with all our... See full review

  • Scuba Darcy
  • Feb 2, 2014
Beach living in glamorous bungalows on Cozumel
The luxurious all-inclusive Allegro Cozumel resort is on one of Cozumel’s most beautiful beaches and is minutes from one of the world’s largest coral reefs, making it a diver’s dream. The three pools have designated roles -- one for kids, one for group activities and the third for adults. Families will love the kid’s waterpark and supervised activities, which include scuba lessons and windsurfing.
Highlights
  • Located on San Francisco Beach, minutes from Palancar Reef; Pro Dive Mexico Center on site
  • Scuba classes and full schedule of sports and activities
  • Kids waterpark with slides, splash fountain and supervised activities for little ones
  • Four restaurants and five bars on site
  • Lighted tennis courts for night play
Rooms
Guests of the Allegro Cozumel stay in recently renovated, two-story Polynesian style bungalows with thatched roofs, yellow sun-colored walls, and a balcony or terrace complete with hammock. Dark wood furniture provides sophisticated accents. Grander suites and accessible rooms also are available. Room amenities include climate control and ceiling fans, cable TV, telephone, bathtub and shower, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and safety deposit box. Cribs and extra beds are available on request.
Recreation
Scheduled activities allow families to play tennis, beach volley ball, sail or snorkel together. Or they may freestyle their fun at the kid’s waterpark or as live pieces on the on-site giant chess board. Snorkeling and fishing trips to Palancar Reef and along the coast are led by Pro Dive Mexico Center; scuba lessons also are available. A theater hosts shows nightly.
Transportation
  • Cozumel International Airport (8 mi/12km)
Attractions
  • San Francisco Beach (adjacent)
  • Palancar Reef (2 mi/4km)
Business
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel
Policies and fees
Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.3823 -87.021
Area served
Cozumel, Mexico
Nearby airports
CZM - Cozumel
Area description
On magnificent San Francisco Beach, an excellent beachfront location on the southwest part of the island, just 5 minutes from Palancar Reef.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior
Superior rooms feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.
Superior Premium
Superior Premium rooms are facing the pools and feature one king bed or two double beds, private bathroom with tub & shower, hairdryer and air conditioning with individual climate control, ceiling fan, telephones, private balcony or terrace, shower with full bath, safety deposit box, and satellite television with remote control. Cribs available upon request.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Topaz
Restaurant offers buffet-style for breakfast and dinner. continental breakfast 6 am - 7 am. Breakfast buffet 7 am - 10.30 am. Dinner 6 pm - 9.30 pm
Disco Bar
Bar and DJ music. Open from 8.30 pm - 1.30 am (Only adults after 10 pm)
El Crystal Bar
Casual meeting place.
Snack Bar
Lunch buffet. Bar and late night fare.
La troje
Restaurant offer the best of Mexican cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.
Aqua Bar
Swim up pool bar.
El Oriental
Restaurant offer the best of Oriental cuisine. A la carte menu. Reservations and dress code required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
312 out of 312
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bryan-College Station, TX
Apr 27, 2010

Good staff make a good vacation

The staff went above and beyond to help set up the wedding for my son. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I liked the layout of the resort, but thought that having only one location for lunch meant a lot of walking. I thought that the resort should have scheduled vans taking people downtown because the distance was so great. I have been at other resorts that took patrons on shopping trips, and to "club" trips due to the distance to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

$17.00 dollar one way ride to the shopping downtown made shopping very prohibitive.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bryan-College Station, TX
Apr 27, 2010

Good staff make a good vacation

The staff went above and beyond to help set up the wedding for my son. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I liked the layout of the resort, but thought that having only one location for lunch meant a lot of walking. I thought that the resort should have scheduled vans taking people downtown because the distance was so great. I have been at other resorts that took patrons on shopping trips, and to "club" trips due to the distance to the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

$17.00 dollar one way ride to the shopping downtown made shopping very prohibitive.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2010

great hotel for a great price!

A+mazing service! super clean property! if you are not a fan of geckos, ask for a downstairs room since the upstairs rooms have straw roofs (i did and they switched my room right away without any problems). make sure you meet[...] (main waiter) - he makes your dinner time extra special (great personality with an unbelievable sense of humor...he knows how to put a smile on everybody's face).even though the mattress was very very very firm, i'd stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Martin beach is the MOST beautiful beach i've ever seen! it's a VERY short drive from the hotel.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2010

great hotel for a great price!

A+mazing service! super clean property! if you are not a fan of geckos, ask for a downstairs room since the upstairs rooms have straw roofs (i did and they switched my room right away without any problems). make sure you meet[...] (main waiter) - he makes your dinner time extra special (great personality with an unbelievable sense of humor...he knows how to put a smile on everybody's face).even though the mattress was very very very firm, i'd stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

St. Martin beach is the MOST beautiful beach i've ever seen! it's a VERY short drive from the hotel.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yooper Time
Portland Metro Area, OR
Apr 22, 2010

Had a Good Trip!

We stayed near the Adult Pool/Bar or were on the beach and near the beach bar. The beach and water were amazing. Try the free snorkeling and kayaking. I know it is All-Inclusive, but bring some tip money. The staff works their butts off and a dollar or two goes a long way at the bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free snorkeling and kayaking. I also suggest going on the snorkel tour through the dive shop. If you want to go parasailing, walk down the beach to the Grand...it saved us $15 US.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yooper Time
Portland Metro Area, OR
Apr 22, 2010

Had a Good Trip!

We stayed near the Adult Pool/Bar or were on the beach and near the beach bar. The beach and water were amazing. Try the free snorkeling and kayaking. I know it is All-Inclusive, but bring some tip money. The staff works their butts off and a dollar or two goes a long way at the bars!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the free snorkeling and kayaking. I also suggest going on the snorkel tour through the dive shop. If you want to go parasailing, walk down the beach to the Grand...it saved us $15 US.

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shell Lake, WI
Apr 20, 2010

A Good Value

The Allegro is a pretty nice place for the $. I Have stayed at better places but have also paid alot more. The staff is super friendly and the grounds r well kept. It is a little older place so everything is not tip top but that was fine with me. The food was average but I would recomend pepto b4 every meal as it can come back to haunt you or just dine out more the value is still good. Although I didn't have any with me this is an excellent place for kids, nice kiddy pool and lots of activities. All and all I would definatly go back, a must for divers no matter where you stay in Coz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The reefs are great here even if you don't Dive atleast take a snorkelin trip, simply amazing

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shell Lake, WI
Apr 20, 2010

A Good Value

The Allegro is a pretty nice place for the $. I Have stayed at better places but have also paid alot more. The staff is super friendly and the grounds r well kept. It is a little older place so everything is not tip top but that was fine with me. The food was average but I would recomend pepto b4 every meal as it can come back to haunt you or just dine out more the value is still good. Although I didn't have any with me this is an excellent place for kids, nice kiddy pool and lots of activities. All and all I would definatly go back, a must for divers no matter where you stay in Coz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The reefs are great here even if you don't Dive atleast take a snorkelin trip, simply amazing

Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
once a year traveller
saginaw michigan
Apr 17, 2010

good time

they moved us to the occidental grand because the allegro was over booked. we had a great time. my wife wanted to go to town more but that cost about $20 dollars. so we did the time share thing as got a jeep for the day for $50 dollars. had a nice time driving around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Allegro Cozumel - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
once a year traveller
saginaw michigan
Apr 17, 2010

good time

they moved us to the occidental grand because the allegro was over booked. we had a great time. my wife wanted to go to town more but that cost about $20 dollars. so we did the time share thing as got a jeep for the day for $50 dollars. had a nice time driving around the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top