$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Quality Inn Near American Consulate

2 stars
Av. Paseo de la Victoria 3508 Fracc. Partida Iglesias, Ciudad Juarez, 32528
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
108 reviews
Excellent location

This hotel is in a perfect location for all the consulate appointments. It's walking distance from... See full review

  • Lizzy's mommy
  • Apr 4, 2014
very happy

Everyone was so nice and helpful. I have stayed here twice and if I had to go back there I would... See full review

  • dazzzzzzzzz
  • Dec 8, 2013
The Quality Inn Ciudad Juarez hotel is within walking distance to the new U.S. Consulate and just 15 minutes from the Juarez International Airport. Local businesses & attractions like the Missiones Mall, and the Intermex, Bermudez, Juarez and Aeropuerto Industrial parks are close by. Business and leisure travelers can enjoy hotel features like free continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, fitness center, an outdoor semi-Olympic size pool, a public computer with Internet access, meeting rooms. Our friendly and accommodating staff is available 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is enjoyable. All guest rooms are air conditioned and have coffee makers, spacious work desks, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Relax with a gourmet dish at Diana's, or enjoy a drink at the hotel's cocktail lounge, Orion..

Hotel Map

31.6915 -106.4045
Nearby airports
Intl. Abraham Gonzales Arpt., (CJS), 9.40, MI, S; El Paso Int'l Airport, (ELP), 18.40, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, CONSULATE

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Near American Consulate also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Racquetball courts
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Poolside snackbar
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bad choice!
SEATTLE, WA
Mar 25, 2011

To expensive for the service

I have traveled 2 times to Cd Juarez. They don't have a gym the pool is always close. The suttle service is never available, but you can see the that the car is outside. There was a guy who told me that whe you use the service they ask you to pay almost the same price for a cab. This hotel is way to expensive for the service you receive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TOO EXPENSIVE

Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bad choice!
SEATTLE, WA
Mar 25, 2011

To expensive for the service

I have traveled 2 times to Cd Juarez. They don't have a gym the pool is always close. The suttle service is never available, but you can see the that the car is outside. There was a guy who told me that whe you use the service they ask you to pay almost the same price for a cab. This hotel is way to expensive for the service you receive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

TOO EXPENSIVE

Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lechuga
Business
Chandler, AZ.
Aug 1, 2010

" It could had been better"

Well, I didn't like that my room's phone didn't work at all, I was there for 5 days and they replaced the phone on my 4th nigh, which i had asked them to changed or fix my phone and they just ignored it till i asked them a few times. I felt ignored at times,because i look young.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gym... which it wasn't located at the hotel. its nice.

Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lechuga
Business
Chandler, AZ.
Aug 1, 2010

" It could had been better"

Well, I didn't like that my room's phone didn't work at all, I was there for 5 days and they replaced the phone on my 4th nigh, which i had asked them to changed or fix my phone and they just ignored it till i asked them a few times. I felt ignored at times,because i look young.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Gym... which it wasn't located at the hotel. its nice.

Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Jul 3, 2009

Not impressed at all

When I get there, I have two reservations, made by orbitz, under two different names.I am told be [...] at the reception desk that I need to call Orbitz and cancell my wrong reservation. We get to our room, my husband and I and it is not the room requested. We requested a smoking room. So we now have to take all our bags downstairs to reception as they said when we called them to check if it was a smoking room. We do not get any help, they do not send any one up with the cart to help with the bags. We then get our new room. I call orbitz and give [...] my record and he says that this reservation is under the wrong name, not as my email confirmation says. Thank goodness I was not double charged, however, I did have to pay about $20.00 for the phone call to Orbitz to cancell the incorrect reservation, only to be told by [...] that [...] had already cancelled the reservation. We were interrupted a total of three times during our stay. Once at 8 in the morning (by whom, I do not know, but they opened our door), another at night (by a man serving dinner to the wrong room), and another during the day again. The only two actually friendly people were our room cleaning service and the gentleman who brought our bags to our incorrect room. Then you have to put your key in this slot inside the door for the power to work in the room and it constantly needed to be taken out and put back in so the power would turn back on, because it would just go off. Over all not a very good experience for us. The food from the resturant was very good though!!!! Absolutely no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Should not be called "QUALITY Inn"

I had business to attend to at the US consulate. The location was perfect and no complaints with the price! it was walking distance from the US consulate, the US consulate clinic, the mall, etc. Nothing was more than 5 minutes away. The staff was kind and there was a 24 hour staff member patrolling the parking lot- which made me feel safe in regards to my vehicle. It was a big plus that the hotel was gated. The continental breakfast was fine- no complaints. The lobby had an odd stench. I was not satisfied with my bedroom. It was not spacious and had no comfort factor. The pillows were poor; very small- three for a Queen bed. There was no comforter and I was fortunate to have brought my own. The shower and towels were far too small- a great Inconvenience. The mouth rinse cups were DIRTY with residue from previous guests!! That was gross! I was also missing important necessities as an iron, ice tongs and a restaurant menu. I have had better visits- the only way I would book here again would be due to the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining option at the mall- Misiones

Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Should not be called "QUALITY Inn"

I had business to attend to at the US consulate. The location was perfect and no complaints with the price! it was walking distance from the US consulate, the US consulate clinic, the mall, etc. Nothing was more than 5 minutes away. The staff was kind and there was a 24 hour staff member patrolling the parking lot- which made me feel safe in regards to my vehicle. It was a big plus that the hotel was gated. The continental breakfast was fine- no complaints. The lobby had an odd stench. I was not satisfied with my bedroom. It was not spacious and had no comfort factor. The pillows were poor; very small- three for a Queen bed. There was no comforter and I was fortunate to have brought my own. The shower and towels were far too small- a great Inconvenience. The mouth rinse cups were DIRTY with residue from previous guests!! That was gross! I was also missing important necessities as an iron, ice tongs and a restaurant menu. I have had better visits- the only way I would book here again would be due to the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining option at the mall- Misiones

Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, CA
Jul 3, 2009

Not impressed at all

When I get there, I have two reservations, made by orbitz, under two different names.I am told be [...] at the reception desk that I need to call Orbitz and cancell my wrong reservation. We get to our room, my husband and I and it is not the room requested. We requested a smoking room. So we now have to take all our bags downstairs to reception as they said when we called them to check if it was a smoking room. We do not get any help, they do not send any one up with the cart to help with the bags. We then get our new room. I call orbitz and give [...] my record and he says that this reservation is under the wrong name, not as my email confirmation says. Thank goodness I was not double charged, however, I did have to pay about $20.00 for the phone call to Orbitz to cancell the incorrect reservation, only to be told by [...] that [...] had already cancelled the reservation. We were interrupted a total of three times during our stay. Once at 8 in the morning (by whom, I do not know, but they opened our door), another at night (by a man serving dinner to the wrong room), and another during the day again. The only two actually friendly people were our room cleaning service and the gentleman who brought our bags to our incorrect room. Then you have to put your key in this slot inside the door for the power to work in the room and it constantly needed to be taken out and put back in so the power would turn back on, because it would just go off. Over all not a very good experience for us. The food from the resturant was very good though!!!! Absolutely no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frugal betty
Business
CA
Sep 16, 2012

Perfect

This hotel was just what we were looking for. We were handling business at the consulate and it was within walking distance. The breakfast was decent and staff is friendly. They also have a shuttle that takes you to the airport if needed. We will be staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Near American Consulate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL.
Dec 10, 2010

Great location

A business trip to the American consulate. Nothing was missing. This trip was very productive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the Mall was very tasty!

Back to menu Return to top