$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

3 stars
Ejercito Nacional 8211, Col. Partido Iglesias, Juarez, 32528
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
I completely recommend this hotel...

They have breakfast for free, wifi was ok and staff very polite. Thank you all See full review

  • the mexican. ..
  • Nov 26, 2014
Awesome getaway!

Very nice hotel, clean, the staff was great and the most important thing for me is that the hotel... See full review

  • Kalahes
  • Nov 25, 2014
Located just a couple of blocks away from the new U.S. Consulate, in the safest commercial and business area in the city, the all new La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua is ready to welcome you with a friendly staff committed to excellence and quality service. If you are traveling for immigration purposes we have a very convenient location, right around the corner of the Consulate General of the United States of America. Don't spend any money on taxi fares, we'll provide shuttle service 10 km around , this includes the American Consulate, medical exam clinics, DHL Juarez, International Bridges Ysleta-Zaragoza and Cordova -Americas, airport, bus station, etc. There are many attractions near the hotel from museums, parks, movie theaters to shopping malls as Las Misiones, the biggest in the city. Take advantage of our fully equipped gym or relax at our outside heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. More than a continental breakfast, enjoy our daily courtesy buffet which includes our delicious Mexican style menu: Ham and eggs, bacon, chilaquiles, burritos, quesadillas, beans, pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, milk, yogurt, our famous waffles made at the moment and much more. For lunch or dinner we have more than 20 restaurants near the hotel delivering right to your room. Our hotel is the safest option if you're looking for hotel in Juarez since we have 24 hr security guards, surveillance cameras, closed parking and controlled access. Without a doubt, La Quinta Inn & Suites is the best option when your business or leisure trips bring you to Cd. Juarez.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez also booked these hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kate Jimenez
Business
Oaxaca, Mexico
Aug 16, 2012

THIS HOTEL WILL NOT REFUND CHARGES FOR UNUSED NIGHTS!

My husband's reservation with this hotel was for 3 nights, but due to his second flight being canceled, he did not use the first night reserved. He called the hotel early in the afternoon of the day he was to check in to inform them that his flight had been canceled, so he would not need his room that night. The desk clerk replied that this was not a problem, and thanked him for letting them know. However, when La Quinta Inn was contacted to refund the unused night's charges, the manager at La Quinta refused to approve a refund, claiming that my husband was a "no show", and denied that he ever called to inform them that he would not need the room the first night. If you book your rooms in advance at this hotel, you better hope you use the room every night of your reservation, because you WILL get charged for them! Will never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be aware that the hotel's shuttle WILL NOT pick you up from the airport, and you will have to pay $400-500 Pesos for a taxi to get to the hotel. The shuttle will only take you back to the airport, claiming security issues prevent pick-up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chiquita 70
Business
Glendale CA
Oct 28, 2009

Only promises!!

They promised to give rides to American counselate, and any other places in Ciudad Juarez, but they did not. I was traveling with my very old parents, and I needed to ride taxis, becuase they always had excuses to do not give us a ride, eventought we left them know in advance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

They have to evaluate their courtesy amenities, and improve them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ignacio HA
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 24, 2011

business trip

My wife and I were there for seven nights and Most of them were very noisy, since they have meeting rooms in the low level of the hotel. They were having too many party/reunions during the night. One of the nights they were painting the laundry room with a very chemical smelling paint, I even got a headache for that night and Most of next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RAFAEL ERNESTO
Business
San Ramon, CA, USA
Feb 4, 2012

ANA33

I DO NOT LIKE PRICES CHANGE DAY TO DAY. PRICES ARE HIGH WHEN IT HAS MORE OCCUPANTS. PRICES CHANGE AND FOOD STAYS THE SAME AND NEVER CHANGES NOT MUCH OF VARIETY. ROOMS ARE PRETTY CLEAN. LOCATION IS VERY CONVENIENT WHEN YOU ARE THERE FOR IMMIGRATION PURPOSES. BUT I WISH THEY DIDN'T CHANGE PRICES DAY BY DAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RAFAEL ERNESTO
Business
San Ramon, CA, USA
Feb 4, 2012

NOT VERY CONVENIENT

I REALLY LIKE THE AREA IS PERFECT FOR BEING SO CLOSE TO THE US EMBASSY. I REALLY DISLIKE THAT THE PRICES FOR THE HOTEL CHANGE DAILY. THEY KNOW PEOPLE GO THERE DUE TO LOCATION AND TAKE ADVANTAGE THAT PEOPLE WHO HAVE NO OTHER PLACE TO GO, WILL HAVE TO USE A HOTEL AND THEY DON'T EVEN GIVE YOU A DEAL. FOOD WAS OKAY. FOR ME THE ONLY REASON I CHOOSE THIS ONE CAUSE AT THE TIME OF MY ARRIVAL LOCATION WAS CONVENIENT AND PRICE WAS FAIR. AFTER A WHILE PRICES WENT UP ABOUT $10 MORE. YIKES NOT GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RAFAEL ERNESTO
Business
San Ramon, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

RAFA1

IT WAS OKAY PRICING IS REALLY UP AND DOWN AND ISN'T FAIR! THEY RAISE PRICES WHEN IT IS MORE CROWDED! BREAKFAST NEVER GETS BETTER AND MORE OF IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
May 21, 2010

Good but unfair.

We had an overall ok experience in this hotel, the service was good , the location was good, but they made us pay for the iron in our room just because. When I grabbed the iron to use it a piece of plastic flew off, I did not think much of it since the iron worked fine, and after use I put it right back. I've never had to deal with something broken in a hotel to think that what I should have done is told them right away about the broken piece of plastic on the iron. but after this experience I think thats what i should do from now on. After check out i asked them if they could take me to the airport in a few hours which they agreed to. when time came to go to the airport they hassled me and made me pay for an iron that I DID NOT break. I ended up paying 20 dollars for a broken piece of plastic which they will most likely glue back on. I felt that if i did not agree to pay they wouldn't take me to the airport like they were supposed to and I would end up paying the same amount on a cab. They told me that they always check the appliances in the room after a check out, if this is right then why was there a broken iron in our room when we got there? Next time I will check out one of the other hotels in the area which are plenty and make sure that the iron is in one piece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
USA dad
Business
Richmond, VA
Nov 15, 2012

Nice hotel, be prepared to spend money

Hotel was very nice and the staff was accommodating. However, be prepared to pay for transportation to the airport, and the meals are fairly expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just be prepared to eat out in order to save a little cash.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eman7777777
Business
NY, NY
May 2, 2013

Good stay

Love the transportation service. It services every 30 min. Saves money from using cabs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elieriv
Business
USA
Oct 7, 2013

business stay

great, I will stay & recommend my family or friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Embassy & diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top