La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

3 stars
Ejercito Nacional 8211, Col. Partido Iglesias, Juarez, 32528
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
80 reviews
I completely recommend this hotel...

They have breakfast for free, wifi was ok and staff very polite. Thank you all See full review

  • the mexican. ..
  • Nov 26, 2014
Awesome getaway!

Very nice hotel, clean, the staff was great and the most important thing for me is that the hotel... See full review

  • Kalahes
  • Nov 25, 2014
Located just a couple of blocks away from the new U.S. Consulate, in the safest commercial and business area in the city, the all new La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua is ready to welcome you with a friendly staff committed to excellence and quality service. If you are traveling for immigration purposes we have a very convenient location, right around the corner of the Consulate General of the United States of America. Don't spend any money on taxi fares, we'll provide shuttle service 10 km around , this includes the American Consulate, medical exam clinics, DHL Juarez, International Bridges Ysleta-Zaragoza and Cordova -Americas, airport, bus station, etc. There are many attractions near the hotel from museums, parks, movie theaters to shopping malls as Las Misiones, the biggest in the city. Take advantage of our fully equipped gym or relax at our outside heated swimming pool and Jacuzzi. More than a continental breakfast, enjoy our daily courtesy buffet which includes our delicious Mexican style menu: Ham and eggs, bacon, chilaquiles, burritos, quesadillas, beans, pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, milk, yogurt, our famous waffles made at the moment and much more. For lunch or dinner we have more than 20 restaurants near the hotel delivering right to your room. Our hotel is the safest option if you're looking for hotel in Juarez since we have 24 hr security guards, surveillance cameras, closed parking and controlled access. Without a doubt, La Quinta Inn & Suites is the best option when your business or leisure trips bring you to Cd. Juarez.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Bedded Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Map

31.6976 -106.4101
Area description
City Center, City

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cd Juarez , Chih.
Aug 13, 2010

"excellent service, bad food"

everything is cool, excellent service , but the breakfast was nasty. Radioactive eggs, green. Thks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA
Jul 14, 2010

The service was great

The service was excellent the only thing that I found frustrating is that they advertised that they have a shuttle but the service is not available on the weekends. The other thing is that reception does not take your name down when you need the shuttle and you need to sit in the lobby to see when the driver is leaving if you want a ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket within waking distance that sells already made food that you can take to your hotel and if your kids want pizza there is a Little Ceasar's just crossing the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 2, 2010

Great Hotel

Had to go to CD Juarez for my mom's interview appmnt. The hotel is very close to the Consulate and the Clinic where she had to get her medical exam. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the consulate, clinic, dhl office, and the port of entry that you so desire - this to comply with the immigration process you are there for, of course. Don't count on them getting you back to the hotel, though. That's the only downset I experienced with the hotel service. However, the hotel is within 15min walking distance from the consulate/clinic, so a good walk doesn't hurt. Also, the area is very safe. Just use common sense and you'll be okay. [...] THE HOTEL'S BREAKFAST IS REALLY GOOD!! They say continental, but they serve eggs w/ham, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juices, toast, & waffles, among other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping mall within a 15min walking distance where you can find a place to shop or dine, and a nice taco restaurant across from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton,Ca
May 23, 2010

The price for the service a bargain

The experience in this hotel was great i will surelly tell friends about this experience,and of course recomend the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the shopping here is amazing and everything is at a walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton,Ca
May 22, 2010

Great Family Get away

It was a great experience staying here and the breakfast here is also great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is a walkinng distance from here its a real money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
May 21, 2010

Good but unfair.

We had an overall ok experience in this hotel, the service was good , the location was good, but they made us pay for the iron in our room just because. When I grabbed the iron to use it a piece of plastic flew off, I did not think much of it since the iron worked fine, and after use I put it right back. I've never had to deal with something broken in a hotel to think that what I should have done is told them right away about the broken piece of plastic on the iron. but after this experience I think thats what i should do from now on. After check out i asked them if they could take me to the airport in a few hours which they agreed to. when time came to go to the airport they hassled me and made me pay for an iron that I DID NOT break. I ended up paying 20 dollars for a broken piece of plastic which they will most likely glue back on. I felt that if i did not agree to pay they wouldn't take me to the airport like they were supposed to and I would end up paying the same amount on a cab. They told me that they always check the appliances in the room after a check out, if this is right then why was there a broken iron in our room when we got there? Next time I will check out one of the other hotels in the area which are plenty and make sure that the iron is in one piece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sardisgirl
Business
NC
May 19, 2010

Safer & Closer- Free scheduled transport

wonderful. Only wish that you could make your own waffles w/o the matron burning them every morning.Maintenance and transport guys very helpful and on the ball...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Mega Taco in the plaza in front of you-Scheduled transports to Consulate, Medical clinics, Wal-Mart and eat places near you-carry your phone! Got to call them back for a pickup back to the hotel! Use 6 pesos on blue Missiones-Consulado bus to ride local route-Security guard always at hotel gate(good)$65 from ELP airport to hotel;$70 to go back at end of stay...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Provo, UT
Apr 30, 2010

Great Hotel

It has a great location near the US Consulate. The Shuttle service is great and will take you anywhere consulate related. We didn't expect it to take so long for the visa to be delivered to DHL so we didn't reserve enough nights and had to go to a different hotel, but La Quinta took us there. We may still be going back this weekend if we don't get the visa delivered in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LSCandyCCJ
Business
EL PASO, TX
Apr 27, 2010

A nice inn

The housekeepers were making too much noisy in the early morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cd Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan Peters
Business
Camarillo, CA
Feb 2, 2010

2nd Interview

appointment for resedent visa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top