$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

4 stars
View map of Paseo Triunfo de la Republica #3976, #3976, Ciudad Juarez, 32310

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
22 reviews
GREAT ACCOMODATIONS

Great location and the price is right. The hotel staff is very courteous and they they speak... See full review

  • Denki Kaiju
  • Oct 2, 2014
Great Hotel in a Great Location

This hotel is perfect for my business trips. The hotel staff and accommodations are excellent. See full review

  • Denki Kaiju
  • Jun 26, 2014
Located strategically just a few minutes from El Paso International Border crossing Bridge Cordova Americas and the American Consulate, is also only 15 minutes close to Juarez International Airport and to business areas as 3M, Electrolux, Flextronics, Lear Corporation, Ind Fuentes, J Bermudez, Azteca, Omega and Gema industrial parks and is easily accessible to malls, night clubs, restaurants, and many other touristic atractions. Welcome to the incomparable service of Lucerna Ciudad Juarez Hotel which is optimum for busines or leisure travelers offering comfortable executive rooms, Junior Suites and Master Suites. Each room features: complementary bottled water, coffee maker, work desk with adjustable lamp, voice mail, high-speed Internet access. bathtub and bathroom amenities using Neutrogena products, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, free wireless internet access, 27 TV Satellite, voice mail, automatic wake-up calls, data port phones, alarm clock radio, guestrooms offer either balcony smoking and non-smoking rooms with electronic door locks, AC. On site property we offer swimming pool, Gym, Acueducto Restaurant, Bar, Business Center equipped complementary wireless high-speed Internet access, computer, printer, fax, totally free. For any business meeting session or a special occasion Hotel Lucerna offers 6 different meeting rooms from 12 to 300 persons.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez also booked these hotels.

★★★★★
$36
4.4 / 5 30 reviews
★★★★
$64
4.1 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$58
4.3 / 5 76 reviews
★★★
$49
4.3 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$41
4.0 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$75
4.6 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$47
3.5 / 5 27 reviews

Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez Rooms

Standard
Room with one king bed includes satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dialing telephones, alarm clock radio, coffee makers, complimentary bottled water, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks, A/C.
Standard
Room with one double bed includes satellite TV with remote control, free wireless high speed internet access, direct dialing telephones, alarm clock radio, coffee makers, complimentary bottled water, bathtub and bathroom amenities, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, electronic door locks, A/C.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

El Acueducto
Delicious Mexican and international specialties. Choose from a variety of dishes from the delicious daily breakfast buffet, or if you choose to, you can order from the comfort of your room. Open daily from 6:30 am to 12:00 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krisek
Friends
chicago
Dec 1, 2011

perfect!

very clean, comfortable, nice atmosphere, good food, driver can take you wherever you want!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Sep 21, 2008

great customer service

from the moment we got to the hotel we were treated great!!! i have no complaints we even recommend people to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

alot of restaurants and places to shop

Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
squawkin
Family
chicago, il
Mar 5, 2009

LOCATION, LOCATION- UNBEATABLE!

I was on vacation with my family. I loved the hotel. First class in every way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Postville, Iowa U.S.A.
Apr 22, 2009

business trip

Hotel Lucerna was wonderful-if we were ever to return to Ciudad Juarez, we would definatly stay at Hotel Lucerna!Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining was just a short walk, although, I do recommend eating at the hotel restaurant.It was delicious. S-Mart is just a short walk from the hotel, there is great shopping and great food at the S-Mart!Also-in front of Hotel Lucerna, there is a great restaurant called Sanborns.

Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Coronel
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 20, 2009

Excellent hotel

Overall, the experience was great. We only had a minor issue when checking in. The system was donw, so they could not program the room keys and wanted us to wait in the lobby, but after suggesting that they let us in with a master key, the staff was gracious in accomodating us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast buffet was excellent at the hotel restaurant. For linner (i.e., lunch and dinner), Sanborns accross the street or Los Arcos a short walking/driving distance are excellent choices. Fast food restaurants are also nearby. For those seeking to experience the true Mexican nightlife, Arriba Chihuahua is also just a short walk away from Hotel Lucerna.

Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Postville, Iowa United States
Mar 10, 2009

this hotel is absolutely wonderful!

Our experience at Hotel Lucerna was absolutely wonderful. The chauffer was great, (i cannot remember his name though)the food was great, maid service was great, front desk service was great, everything was great about this hotel, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

s-mart is a short walk away, they have shopping, great food, and anything you need.

Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Ashley
Couples
Winona, Minnesota
Aug 8, 2011

Exceptional Service

Hotel Lucerna was an excellent place to stay while in Juarez. My husband and I were in Juarez for his Visa process and the Hotel Juarez met all of our needs perfectly. The Hotel had a quite, clean atomosphere. The hotel had a beautiful pool, the perfect place to beat the heat of the desert landscape, along with the Aquaduct restaraunt that had wonderful food, and a good selection to choose from. The staff at the Lucerna was more than exceptional; they treated us with respect, and had the patience along with the professionalism to answer all of our questions and needs. The Lucerna also had a free transport service that would pick you up and drop you off at the various locations that we needed to go to for the visa process. This service also drop us off at the airport as well. Over all I truly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Lucerna and would stay there again, and recommend it to others as a safe, secure, clean, helpful place to stay while in Juarez for either buisness or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Transport service offered through the Hotel Lucerna for their guest will pick you up and drop you off where you need to go on the hour. Saves time and money with local travel, along with piece of mind for your personal safety.

Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
san diego,ca
Mar 3, 2009

great service

it was great experience i love to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places close by to shop and eat!!!

Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob the baker
Couples
el paso texas
Mar 2, 2014

great family relaxing gettaway

the bell boy Oscar was a great help spoke perfect English

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

sanborn

Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonbo1227
Family
ciudad Juarez,Mexico
Jun 18, 2012

fun with the family

It was great experienced with all the family and I would do it again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top