$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

4 stars
View map of Paseo Triunfo de la Republica #3976, #3976, Ciudad Juarez, 32310

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonbo1227
ciudad Juarez,Mexico
Jun 18, 2012

fun with the family

It was great experienced with all the family and I would do it again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FC, NORTH CAROLINA
Sep 9, 2009

BEST PLACE TO STAY

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. ITS SAFE. NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH SAFETY. STAFF ARE ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP. THE ONLY THING THEY COULD DO IS CLEAN THE CARPET OR MAYBE GET NEW CARPET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THERE ARE A NUMBER OF PLACES TO EAT AROUND THE HOTEL THAT IS CHEAPER THAN EATING IN THE HOTEL.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Coronel
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 20, 2009

Excellent hotel

Overall, the experience was great. We only had a minor issue when checking in. The system was donw, so they could not program the room keys and wanted us to wait in the lobby, but after suggesting that they let us in with a master key, the staff was gracious in accomodating us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast buffet was excellent at the hotel restaurant. For linner (i.e., lunch and dinner), Sanborns accross the street or Los Arcos a short walking/driving distance are excellent choices. Fast food restaurants are also nearby. For those seeking to experience the true Mexican nightlife, Arriba Chihuahua is also just a short walk away from Hotel Lucerna.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FOREST CITY
Jul 8, 2009

GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

THE ONLY THING WAS THAT WHEN WE CHECKED OUT THEY TRIED SAYING WE HAD NOT PAID YET BUT WHEN REALLY WE DID BY PAYING ORBITZ. WE GOT IT STRIGHTEN OUT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
can't find a decent pool in Juarez
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 26, 2009

nice

It was a nice stay - the pool was too cold for our 4 year old to swim comfortably and the first night the hot tub was too cold to enjoy as well(and too dirty) - by the next afternoon the hot tub was cleaned up and warm (not hot)enough for kids to swim in comfortably - because of special events (a wedding and a convention) there were plenty of other kids our 4 year old to play and swim with, making a pleasant trip for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 22, 2009

COMFY GETAWAY

Servicew was up to standards. Clean, quiet and loved the emenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Travel...
Business
Springfield, MO.
May 21, 2009

Exceptional Staff

Stayed 10 days and the hotel staff was exceptional throughout the stay, as they assisted with several special arrangements/accomodations that needed to be made. Only negative comment, was the street noise. Would highly recommend a higher room, as our second floor room had constant noise over the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Postville, Iowa U.S.A.
Apr 22, 2009

business trip

Hotel Lucerna was wonderful-if we were ever to return to Ciudad Juarez, we would definatly stay at Hotel Lucerna!Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining was just a short walk, although, I do recommend eating at the hotel restaurant.It was delicious. S-Mart is just a short walk from the hotel, there is great shopping and great food at the S-Mart!Also-in front of Hotel Lucerna, there is a great restaurant called Sanborns.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Postville, Iowa United States
Mar 10, 2009

this hotel is absolutely wonderful!

Our experience at Hotel Lucerna was absolutely wonderful. The chauffer was great, (i cannot remember his name though)the food was great, maid service was great, front desk service was great, everything was great about this hotel, no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

s-mart is a short walk away, they have shopping, great food, and anything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
squawkin
Business
chicago, il
Mar 5, 2009

LOCATION, LOCATION- UNBEATABLE!

I was on vacation with my family. I loved the hotel. First class in every way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Lucerna Ciudad Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego,ca
Mar 3, 2009

great service

it was great experience i love to stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of places close by to shop and eat!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top