Hotel Colonial Juarez

2 stars
AV. Abraham Lincoln #1335, Col. Cordova Americas, Ciudad Juarez, 32310
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Well priced.Very clean.Good Staff

Our trip was for the American Consulate, this was my second trip to this Hotel , and I recommend it... See full review

  • Macanri
  • Sep 1, 2009
Well priced.Very clean.Good Staff

Our trip was for the American Consulate, this was my second trip to this Hotel , and I recommend it... See full review

  • Macanri
  • Sep 1, 2009
Located on The Best Touristic and Business Zone 3 minutes from International Bridge 2 minutes from US Consulate 10 minutes from Airport a few steps from the best restaurants 188 rooms and Jr Suites with TV Satellite Channels Security Boxes Security Parking 3 Meeting Rooms 2 Beautiful Gardens with pool and playground.

Hotel Colonial Juarez Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard Single-Mexican Colonial Modern Style on furniture and hotels architecture. Standard guest room with 1 king bed. Smoking or non. Business desk. TV w/ cable and movie channels. Phone and A/C. You can also request for garden. City or pool view.
Standard
Standard Double-Mexican Colonial Modern style on furniture and Hotels architecture. Standard guest room with 2 double beds. smoking or non. TV with cable and movie channels. Business desk. Phone and A/C. You can also request for garden.City or pool view.
Standard
Triple-Mexican Colonial Modern style on furniture and Hotels architecture. Standard guest room with 2 double and 1 single bed. Smoking or non. TV w/ cable and movie channels. Business desk. Phone and A/C. You can also request for garden.city or pool view.
Suite
Junior Suite-Mexican Colonial Modern style on furniture and hotels architecture. Executive Jr. Suite w/ 1 king bed. Cable TV. Business style desk. Phone and A/C. You can also request for garden or pool view. Refrigerator. Iron/board and multiple closets.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Play ground
Dining
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Shower
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Colonial Juarez also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

31.7333 -106.4833
Nearby airports
Abraham Gonzalez, (CJS), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Sanborns
SANBORNS 7am-2am Next Door to the right Mexican and Intl Cuisine and Room Service available to our guests
Mariscos Dmazatlan
Mariscos Dmazatlan 9am-12am Behind the hotel Seafood and Balance charge available to our guests
Viva Mexico
Viva Mexico 8am-12am In Front of The Hotel Mexican and Intl Cuisine and Balace Charge available to our guests
Applebees
Applebees 11am-1am 2 Miles down on Paseo Triunfo De La Republica Ave Intl Cuisine and Discounts available to our guests
Portabella
Portabella 9am-12am 1 Block behind The Hotel Italian Cuisine. Roomservice and Discounts available to our guests
Carusos
Carusos 10am-12pm 1 Block down on the Same Ave on the right hand Italian Cuisine
Montana
Montana 10am-1am 1 Block down crossing the same Ave Steak House

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Colonial Juarez

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rudy the family guy
Business
Los Angeles, Cali.
Jun 16, 2009

APPARENTLY UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT

My stay at the Colonial was not what i expected. Having been a guest before I decided that a stay at the Colonial would be a good idea. Unfortunately i was wrong. My stay was not what I would describe as a good one. The fee i asumed i would be getting was not what i got. What was suppose to have been a $259.00 stay turned into a $320.00 stay. Each night i was charged a tax for staying. This upset me however it was too late to make other hotel arrangements. As for the "pay at the beginning or at the end of you stay" goes that was a laugh. I had to put the price of two days before i was allowed to stay. I did not know this at the time and they were not going to let me stay despite my reservations, which they would not let me get out of. After a 14hr. ride down to Mexico I promised to pay the next day. Well the next day at noon I was harrased by the hotel desk for payment. So I paid, but apparently no one told the next shift in staff as they called my room and harassed me again. So anyway after all that i thought my stay would be a quiet one, but no I was wrong. You know when they asked if you would prefer smoking or non-smoking, well that is just that. you could prefer non-smoking but that is not what you might get. Apparently it all depends on who your neighbor is. My neighbor was a chain smoker and had about 7 cigareetes a day and two at night. When i brought this to the attention to the staff they just told me that they would look into it. they must have not seen anything because i was still smelling the smoke and I had to place a towel under the door entrance to stop the smell from entering my room. When asked if I could switch rooms they would not let me since i had switched rooms already (they put my first room next to the street). So i was forced to have my room door closed all the time when the days reached into the high 90's and the nights in the 80's. the day staff was two twenty something male and female who had more fun looking at each other than at the guests needs. As for the house keepng, they are nice...when they think you could understand them, but if you act like you dont know spanish (which i always do to make sure who is a good person and who is not) they talk some intersting things about you with their friends and have a few things to call you in spanish. The one saving grace is the transportation they provided. The driver was friendly and helped you get around and point out some interesting places to go for good prices while staying there. Overall its good for a one night stay or if you enjoy watching staff members trying to hook-up. So why two stars you womder? Well I am still alive after coming back from a place where the place is patrolled by military police in full riot gear and heavy fire - power...and that thanks to the hotels security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

ASk the driver for good places to go or places to stay away from.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 11, 2009

It is what it is, $20 deposit for remote

Went down to Juarez and participated in mountain bike race "Chupacabra 100 KM", 2 day stay at hotel close to race venue. My only concern was a $20.00 dollar deposit for remote and leaky faucet,faucet was fixed asap. Hotel never dissapoints. Even continental breakfast is better than other hotels in USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across street is restaurant called Viva Mexico, very good mexican food and excellect folkloric dance show, several regions in mexican culture are portrayed thru dance. Price is very reasonable.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rudy the family guy
Business
Los Angeles, Cali.
Jun 16, 2009

APPARENTLY UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT

My stay at the Colonial was not what i expected. Having been a guest before I decided that a stay at the Colonial would be a good idea. Unfortunately i was wrong. My stay was not what I would describe as a good one. The fee i asumed i would be getting was not what i got. What was suppose to have been a $259.00 stay turned into a $320.00 stay. Each night i was charged a tax for staying. This upset me however it was too late to make other hotel arrangements. As for the "pay at the beginning or at the end of you stay" goes that was a laugh. I had to put the price of two days before i was allowed to stay. I did not know this at the time and they were not going to let me stay despite my reservations, which they would not let me get out of. After a 14hr. ride down to Mexico I promised to pay the next day. Well the next day at noon I was harrased by the hotel desk for payment. So I paid, but apparently no one told the next shift in staff as they called my room and harassed me again. So anyway after all that i thought my stay would be a quiet one, but no I was wrong. You know when they asked if you would prefer smoking or non-smoking, well that is just that. you could prefer non-smoking but that is not what you might get. Apparently it all depends on who your neighbor is. My neighbor was a chain smoker and had about 7 cigareetes a day and two at night. When i brought this to the attention to the staff they just told me that they would look into it. they must have not seen anything because i was still smelling the smoke and I had to place a towel under the door entrance to stop the smell from entering my room. When asked if I could switch rooms they would not let me since i had switched rooms already (they put my first room next to the street). So i was forced to have my room door closed all the time when the days reached into the high 90's and the nights in the 80's. the day staff was two twenty something male and female who had more fun looking at each other than at the guests needs. As for the house keepng, they are nice...when they think you could understand them, but if you act like you dont know spanish (which i always do to make sure who is a good person and who is not) they talk some intersting things about you with their friends and have a few things to call you in spanish. The one saving grace is the transportation they provided. The driver was friendly and helped you get around and point out some interesting places to go for good prices while staying there. Overall its good for a one night stay or if you enjoy watching staff members trying to hook-up. So why two stars you womder? Well I am still alive after coming back from a place where the place is patrolled by military police in full riot gear and heavy fire - power...and that thanks to the hotels security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

ASk the driver for good places to go or places to stay away from.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 11, 2009

It is what it is, $20 deposit for remote

Went down to Juarez and participated in mountain bike race "Chupacabra 100 KM", 2 day stay at hotel close to race venue. My only concern was a $20.00 dollar deposit for remote and leaky faucet,faucet was fixed asap. Hotel never dissapoints. Even continental breakfast is better than other hotels in USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across street is restaurant called Viva Mexico, very good mexican food and excellect folkloric dance show, several regions in mexican culture are portrayed thru dance. Price is very reasonable.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Rosas
Clebure Texas
Mar 7, 2010

great hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel, as soon as you come into mexico theres no way of getting lost. I loved that the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The chauffer was beyond great.. my husband and I stayed there for our interview at the Consulate. Though it is not too close like the hotel states, but they do take you there as a gratuity. We also took our baby and they were very cautious of our safety. Were having to go in another month, I will definetely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 13, 2008

Good Location

The colonial Hotel was a very comfortable and clean room,with very reasonable pricing and it was perfect for what we came here for, business at the embassy.but the best part was its location to nice restaurants and a nearby mall,all within walking distance since im not a big fan of driving in juarez for obvious reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street were two very good seafood restaurants and be sure to try thier shrimp cocktails.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KC Missouri
Feb 16, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Overall the hotel experiance was AWESOME! The location was excellent. Everthing was a short safe walking distance away including restaurants,mall,supermarket,bank,currency change, taxi company. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Porte Bella directly behind the hotel has a wonderful buffet.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 13, 2008

Good Location

The colonial Hotel was a very comfortable and clean room,with very reasonable pricing and it was perfect for what we came here for, business at the embassy.but the best part was its location to nice restaurants and a nearby mall,all within walking distance since im not a big fan of driving in juarez for obvious reasons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street were two very good seafood restaurants and be sure to try thier shrimp cocktails.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho Falls
Sep 27, 2008

Great location

The Colonial Hotel was very comfortable, the room were very clean. I liked the fact that the location was very close to the US Enbassy and I was able to complete all my business in a timely manner. I highly recommend this hotel for people that have business with the US Embassy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There were a lot of restaurants close to the hotel.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Rosas
Clebure Texas
Mar 7, 2010

great hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel, as soon as you come into mexico theres no way of getting lost. I loved that the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The chauffer was beyond great.. my husband and I stayed there for our interview at the Consulate. Though it is not too close like the hotel states, but they do take you there as a gratuity. We also took our baby and they were very cautious of our safety. Were having to go in another month, I will definetely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top