Hotel Colonial Juarez

2 stars
AV. Abraham Lincoln #1335, Col. Cordova Americas, Ciudad Juarez, 32310
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
22 reviews
Well priced.Very clean.Good Staff

Our trip was for the American Consulate, this was my second trip to this Hotel , and I recommend it... See full review

  • Macanri
  • Sep 1, 2009
Well priced.Very clean.Good Staff

Our trip was for the American Consulate, this was my second trip to this Hotel , and I recommend it... See full review

  • Macanri
  • Sep 1, 2009
Located on The Best Touristic and Business Zone 3 minutes from International Bridge 2 minutes from US Consulate 10 minutes from Airport a few steps from the best restaurants 188 rooms and Jr Suites with TV Satellite Channels Security Boxes Security Parking 3 Meeting Rooms 2 Beautiful Gardens with pool and playground.

Hotel Map

31.7333 -106.4833
Nearby airports
Abraham Gonzalez, (CJS), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Colonial Juarez also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Colonial Juarez Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
Standard Single-Mexican Colonial Modern Style on furniture and hotels architecture. Standard guest room with 1 king bed. Smoking or non. Business desk. TV w/ cable and movie channels. Phone and A/C. You can also request for garden. City or pool view.
Standard
Standard Double-Mexican Colonial Modern style on furniture and Hotels architecture. Standard guest room with 2 double beds. smoking or non. TV with cable and movie channels. Business desk. Phone and A/C. You can also request for garden.City or pool view.
Standard
Triple-Mexican Colonial Modern style on furniture and Hotels architecture. Standard guest room with 2 double and 1 single bed. Smoking or non. TV w/ cable and movie channels. Business desk. Phone and A/C. You can also request for garden.city or pool view.
Suite
Junior Suite-Mexican Colonial Modern style on furniture and hotels architecture. Executive Jr. Suite w/ 1 king bed. Cable TV. Business style desk. Phone and A/C. You can also request for garden or pool view. Refrigerator. Iron/board and multiple closets.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Casino
Play ground
Dining
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Shower
Smoke detectors

Dining

Sanborns
SANBORNS 7am-2am Next Door to the right Mexican and Intl Cuisine and Room Service available to our guests
Mariscos Dmazatlan
Mariscos Dmazatlan 9am-12am Behind the hotel Seafood and Balance charge available to our guests
Viva Mexico
Viva Mexico 8am-12am In Front of The Hotel Mexican and Intl Cuisine and Balace Charge available to our guests
Applebees
Applebees 11am-1am 2 Miles down on Paseo Triunfo De La Republica Ave Intl Cuisine and Discounts available to our guests
Portabella
Portabella 9am-12am 1 Block behind The Hotel Italian Cuisine. Roomservice and Discounts available to our guests
Carusos
Carusos 10am-12pm 1 Block down on the Same Ave on the right hand Italian Cuisine
Montana
Montana 10am-1am 1 Block down crossing the same Ave Steak House

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
11:00 AM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Colonial Juarez

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelin Alisha
Clermont, Iowa
Jul 7, 2009

My First Time To Mexico

My husband and I got to enjoy time by the pool swimming and reading. It was very quite at night time, which is a huge plus. I also felt very safe staying there. All the staff was very nice. This trip was very smooth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the places were great!

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Rosas
Clebure Texas
Mar 7, 2010

great hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel, as soon as you come into mexico theres no way of getting lost. I loved that the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The chauffer was beyond great.. my husband and I stayed there for our interview at the Consulate. Though it is not too close like the hotel states, but they do take you there as a gratuity. We also took our baby and they were very cautious of our safety. Were having to go in another month, I will definetely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Rosas
Clebure Texas
Mar 7, 2010

great hotel

I really enjoyed this hotel, as soon as you come into mexico theres no way of getting lost. I loved that the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The chauffer was beyond great.. my husband and I stayed there for our interview at the Consulate. Though it is not too close like the hotel states, but they do take you there as a gratuity. We also took our baby and they were very cautious of our safety. Were having to go in another month, I will definetely be staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KC Missouri
Feb 16, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Overall the hotel experiance was AWESOME! The location was excellent. Everthing was a short safe walking distance away including restaurants,mall,supermarket,bank,currency change, taxi company. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Porte Bella directly behind the hotel has a wonderful buffet.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KC Missouri
Feb 16, 2010

Weekend Getaway

Overall the hotel experiance was AWESOME! The location was excellent. Everthing was a short safe walking distance away including restaurants,mall,supermarket,bank,currency change, taxi company. Great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Porte Bella directly behind the hotel has a wonderful buffet.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 11, 2009

It is what it is, $20 deposit for remote

Went down to Juarez and participated in mountain bike race "Chupacabra 100 KM", 2 day stay at hotel close to race venue. My only concern was a $20.00 dollar deposit for remote and leaky faucet,faucet was fixed asap. Hotel never dissapoints. Even continental breakfast is better than other hotels in USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across street is restaurant called Viva Mexico, very good mexican food and excellect folkloric dance show, several regions in mexican culture are portrayed thru dance. Price is very reasonable.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 11, 2009

It is what it is, $20 deposit for remote

Went down to Juarez and participated in mountain bike race "Chupacabra 100 KM", 2 day stay at hotel close to race venue. My only concern was a $20.00 dollar deposit for remote and leaky faucet,faucet was fixed asap. Hotel never dissapoints. Even continental breakfast is better than other hotels in USA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across street is restaurant called Viva Mexico, very good mexican food and excellect folkloric dance show, several regions in mexican culture are portrayed thru dance. Price is very reasonable.

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macanri
Business
Phoenix
Sep 1, 2009

Well priced.Very clean.Good Staff

Our trip was for the American Consulate, this was my second trip to this Hotel , and I recommend it for several reasons, Clean, Safe, Secure, ok it is away from the clinics and the Consulate, but they provide a bus service to and from the hotel, I always felt safe and enjoyed the stay, good for people not used to visiting Juarez..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel needs to run the bus more often, and improve on the computer service.Great place and nice helpfull staff...

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macanri
Business
Phoenix
Sep 1, 2009

Well priced.Very clean.Good Staff

Our trip was for the American Consulate, this was my second trip to this Hotel , and I recommend it for several reasons, Clean, Safe, Secure, ok it is away from the clinics and the Consulate, but they provide a bus service to and from the hotel, I always felt safe and enjoyed the stay, good for people not used to visiting Juarez..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel needs to run the bus more often, and improve on the computer service.Great place and nice helpfull staff...

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2009

Convenience

Hotel offers transportation to U.S. Counsulate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Colonial Juarez

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 12, 2009

Convenience

Hotel offers transportation to U.S. Counsulate

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top