$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

4 stars
AV. TECNOLOGICO 3620, Juarez, Ciudad Juarez, 32617
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Stay

We have never been to Cuidad Juarez before and the hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. They... See full review

  • MB Rosarito
  • Aug 30, 2014
Very good hotel Casa Grande

This is a small city with a nice hotel. I stay for 5 days. The room was large, clean and nice;... See full review

  • Fabiane
  • Jul 1, 2014
Hotel Casa Grande Business Plus is situated in the main business district, embassy consulate only 5 min ,approximately ten minutes driving distance from the local airport and 15 minutes from the El Paso border. Free transportation service to the consulate

All of our rooms offer amenities such as free wireless internet access, telephones with data port, work desks, TV cable, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards to provide the comfort and convenience that our guests need. The hotel also offers an exclusive Ladies Floor with all the security that women are searching in a business trip We have a fully equipped business center, a fitness center, meeting rooms for enjoying at the utmost your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate Rooms

King Non Smoking Ladies
The room is fully equipped with special amenities to provide the comfort and convenience of our female guests: vanity mirror, bathrobe, slippers, face towels. It has one king size bed, wi-fi, telephone with data port, work desk, TV cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board, room service from 6am to midnight, laundry/ dry cleaning service (extra cost).
Double Non Smoking Ladies
The room is fully equipped with special amenities to provide the comfort and convenience of our female guests: vanity mirror, bathrobe, slippers, face towels. It has one king size bed, wi-fi, telephone with data port, work desk, TV cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board, room service from 6am to midnight, laundry/ dry cleaning service (extra cost).
King size room
The room is fully equipped with one king size bed, wi-fi, telephone with data port, work desk, TV cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board, room service from 6am to midnight, laundry/dry cleaning service (extra cost).
Double Bed room
The room is fully equipped with two double beds, wi-fi, telephone with data port, work desk, TV cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board, laundry/dry cleaning service (extra cost), room service from 6am to midnight.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Casa Grande Bar
Enjoy your free afternoons and take a relaxing time with your favorite drink watching videos or sports in a safe environment everyday from 14:30hrs to 24hrs. Casa Grande Bar invites our guest to a Free Cocktail as courtesy every Wednesday from 7pm to 8pm and the Happy Hour everyday from 8pm to 9pm 2x1 drinks.
Los Nogales
Offers a complete variety of Mexican and regional dishes with spectacular flavors and colors from Mexico, also the International menu is available for our guest. Los Nogales Restaurant offers buffet service at breakfast time, and it's specialty "Buffet Taquiza" in afternoon. Every Sunday it serves the Brunch Dominical. Everyday from 6am to midnight.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Casa Grande Business Plus has meeting rooms for your meetings such conferences, training covering all the requirements like audio/visual equipment, coffee break service, we also organizing special events like weddings, graduations, and every social event that you have. The meeting facilities have capacity from 10 to 250 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheKid Garcia
Manteca,ca
Aug 13, 2012

No complaints here!!!!

I I had a great time, and an emergency that I had to stay an extra day there, and gave us a great deal. I want to really thank the staff of Casa Grande for their Great Performace, they took care of our needs, They make you feel at home. I also like to Thank a young man. thank You for your help, my wife and I are greatfuly Thankful. Fantastic Performance Casa Grande!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcvm
Business
Hanford, ca
Feb 23, 2012

Great weekend getaway

it was great. the staff and service were good. not being able to enjoy the pool was bad. a heated pool would be great. i would definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LULUMTZ
Business
PALM SPRINGS CALIFORNIA
Sep 11, 2011

great superior custumer service

THE ROOMS CLEAN, THE WIRELESS INTERNET, THE SHOWERS NICE, THE BED COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indio, ca
May 27, 2011

good

The hotel is really nice and very secure! The only thing i didnt like is that they charge you for every phone call you want to make. The restaurant on site is good, but not real cheap to eat there everyday, so to order food the front desk would call for you and charge you. They do have a shuttle that takes you to the consulate building, but you have to let them know a day in advance. And they can pick you up too, but you have to see if the one shuttle is available. I also didnt like that there was no fast food restaurants nearby so you either had to order in or pay for taxis, which are not cheap. Really nice place, but i would rather get a hotel closer to the food areas and the consulate, saves you a lot of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No real food areas around this hotel so its a short drive, but the taxis arent very cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2011

Fantastico

I was at the hotel for three days, while taking care of some paper work at the US Consulate. It was a very pleasent stay. The stuff members at the hotel were very nice and polite especially at the front desk a lady named [...] was very helpful. The rooms were clean, the place was quiet. Overall it is a very nice hotel to stay in Cidad Juares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Muy buena comida... It was delicioso...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
perris, ca
Apr 9, 2011

good service, good location.

Took my wife to american embassy stayed @hotel for 6days and 7nights shuttle van available but you gotta make an appointment in order for them to take you for free, food is pretty expensive I was looking at over $20 a meal for 2 people, just went across the street and spent $8 at the market..(S-Mart), cable t.v. is really bad $12 to see a movie i thought was way too much and really no good chanels, found a roach on the bed that freaked my wife out, the water went out once early in the morning but other than that we had a good time everybody is real nice and nobody is bugging you to eat there or following you around for tips, its a pretty nice place to stay but not the closest to embassy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat across the street at the S-mart they have cheap food ($8 usd) for 2 instead of paying 20 usd at hotel per meal and the bread is really cheap like 20 cent for a peace and its really good..restaurants around the shopping senter arent good at all...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tab
Business
goliad, tx
Mar 31, 2011

Very Kind!!!!

My husband got off the bus around 3 am. So he went to the hotel. And they give him his room, with no extra cost. wow... never seen any hotel do this before... they are about 10 blocks away from the us con. that was theonly bad thing.. the hotel was very clean and comfortable....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
Mar 2, 2011

great location, great customer service

Great location. Close to cosulate. Also the hotel has a shuttle that will take you to the medical exam and consulate and the will pick you up as well. The food was good, but most of all I was impressed with the customer service from the employees. They were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mckeem75
Business
Torreon, Coahuila, Mexico
Jan 17, 2011

Ciudad Juarez Trip to Consulate

This Hotel wasn't so great, it is further than many others surrounding the consulate. The driver wasn't available when we needed for the medical exam, and even lied that the medical offices opened at 7am instead of 6am, this could really affect the waiting time of others who aren't aware. Our room had some cockroaches, the tv cable was terrible and didn't correspond with the program menu one bit. No tv chanels in English. THe staff had a hard time giving directions to DHL when is an essential place for people who are going to the consulate. Breakfast not included. TV was very old. The room was very over perfumed as well. Soda machines didn't work and the staff instructed us to buy sodas across the street. at Midnight... Only in Mexico's most dangerous city. Also there is no security guard(S) on staff. All in all, there are many other better places to stay near the Consulate even within safe walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the mall is a long walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamiguis
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 14, 2010

Great place to stay in Juarez!

This was our first trip to Ciudad Juarez and we were a little worried about safety and getting around the city. As soon as we entered the hotel, we could see that it was a very nice place. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even got us an extension cord to plug in my husband's CPAP machine. There is a S-Mart and a few small restaurants just across the street from the hotel but if you don't feel comfortable leaving, the room service is pretty good and reasonably priced. Also, there is a restaurant and a bar down in the lobby of the hotel. The room was clean and had free wifi and a good number of channels on the tv. My husband had appointments at the U.S. Consulate and a shuttle took him and picked him up with no charge. Overall, it was a great place and we felt safe the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the cafeteria inside the S-Mart for cheap but good food. The sweet breads/donuts from their bakery are good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 5, 2010

Great Experience

I was in Juarez with my parents (of course to go to the consulate for their visas)the hotel "casa grande" is a great please to stay, and the price is even better! [...] and [...] are awesome! and the rest of the crowd too.I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top