$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

4 stars
AV. TECNOLOGICO 3620, Juarez, Ciudad Juarez, 32617
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
20 reviews
Very good hotel Casa Grande

This is a small city with a nice hotel. I stay for 5 days. The room was large, clean and nice;... See full review

  • Fabiane
  • Jul 1, 2014
Fantastic

This hotel is safe .I enjoy my 5 days of lodging and most importantly the staff are very polite. See full review

  • The Mexicano Americano
  • Mar 1, 2014
Hotel Casa Grande Business Plus is situated in the main business district, embassy consulate only 5 min ,approximately ten minutes driving distance from the local airport and 15 minutes from the El Paso border. Free transportation service to the consulate

All of our rooms offer amenities such as free wireless internet access, telephones with data port, work desks, TV cable, coffee makers, hair dryers and irons/ironing boards to provide the comfort and convenience that our guests need. The hotel also offers an exclusive Ladies Floor with all the security that women are searching in a business trip We have a fully equipped business center, a fitness center, meeting rooms for enjoying at the utmost your stay.

Hotel Map

31.6918 -106.4242
Area served
* Parque Central- 1 minute * Misiones Mall- 5 minutes * Bus Station- 5 minutes * US Consulate - 5 minutes * Industrial Parks - 10 minutes * El Paso - 15 minutes * Downtown Cd Juarez - 10 minutes * Chihuahua Capital- 4 hours
Nearby airports
ELP El Paso internacional Airport 30 minutes away.
Area description
Just 8 minutes from the airport, only 5 minutes of the new American Consulate and close to major industrial parks with free shuttle (upon request), and only 3 minutes from Buss Station and 15 minutes away from El Paso, it has easy access to the main commercial and financial districts and government buildings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate Rooms

King Non Smoking Ladies
The room is fully equipped with special amenities to provide the comfort and convenience of our female guests: vanity mirror, bathrobe, slippers, face towels. It has one king size bed, wi-fi, telephone with data port, work desk, TV cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board, room service from 6am to midnight, laundry/ dry cleaning service (extra cost).
Double Non Smoking Ladies
The room is fully equipped with special amenities to provide the comfort and convenience of our female guests: vanity mirror, bathrobe, slippers, face towels. It has one king size bed, wi-fi, telephone with data port, work desk, TV cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board, room service from 6am to midnight, laundry/ dry cleaning service (extra cost).
King size room
The room is fully equipped with one king size bed, wi-fi, telephone with data port, work desk, TV cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board, room service from 6am to midnight, laundry/dry cleaning service (extra cost).
Double Bed room
The room is fully equipped with two double beds, wi-fi, telephone with data port, work desk, TV cable, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board, laundry/dry cleaning service (extra cost), room service from 6am to midnight.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Casa Grande Business Plus has meeting rooms for your meetings such conferences, training covering all the requirements like audio/visual equipment, coffee break service, we also organizing special events like weddings, graduations, and every social event that you have. The meeting facilities have capacity from 10 to 250 people.

Dining

Casa Grande Bar
Enjoy your free afternoons and take a relaxing time with your favorite drink watching videos or sports in a safe environment everyday from 14:30hrs to 24hrs. Casa Grande Bar invites our guest to a Free Cocktail as courtesy every Wednesday from 7pm to 8pm and the Happy Hour everyday from 8pm to 9pm 2x1 drinks.
Los Nogales
Offers a complete variety of Mexican and regional dishes with spectacular flavors and colors from Mexico, also the International menu is available for our guest. Los Nogales Restaurant offers buffet service at breakfast time, and it's specialty "Buffet Taquiza" in afternoon. Every Sunday it serves the Brunch Dominical. Everyday from 6am to midnight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tab
goliad, tx
Mar 31, 2011

Very Kind!!!!

My husband got off the bus around 3 am. So he went to the hotel. And they give him his room, with no extra cost. wow... never seen any hotel do this before... they are about 10 blocks away from the us con. that was theonly bad thing.. the hotel was very clean and comfortable....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento, ca
Mar 2, 2011

great location, great customer service

Great location. Close to cosulate. Also the hotel has a shuttle that will take you to the medical exam and consulate and the will pick you up as well. The food was good, but most of all I was impressed with the customer service from the employees. They were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mckeem75
Business
Torreon, Coahuila, Mexico
Jan 17, 2011

Ciudad Juarez Trip to Consulate

This Hotel wasn't so great, it is further than many others surrounding the consulate. The driver wasn't available when we needed for the medical exam, and even lied that the medical offices opened at 7am instead of 6am, this could really affect the waiting time of others who aren't aware. Our room had some cockroaches, the tv cable was terrible and didn't correspond with the program menu one bit. No tv chanels in English. THe staff had a hard time giving directions to DHL when is an essential place for people who are going to the consulate. Breakfast not included. TV was very old. The room was very over perfumed as well. Soda machines didn't work and the staff instructed us to buy sodas across the street. at Midnight... Only in Mexico's most dangerous city. Also there is no security guard(S) on staff. All in all, there are many other better places to stay near the Consulate even within safe walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

the mall is a long walk away

Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamiguis
Phoenix, Arizona
Dec 14, 2010

Great place to stay in Juarez!

This was our first trip to Ciudad Juarez and we were a little worried about safety and getting around the city. As soon as we entered the hotel, we could see that it was a very nice place. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even got us an extension cord to plug in my husband's CPAP machine. There is a S-Mart and a few small restaurants just across the street from the hotel but if you don't feel comfortable leaving, the room service is pretty good and reasonably priced. Also, there is a restaurant and a bar down in the lobby of the hotel. The room was clean and had free wifi and a good number of channels on the tv. My husband had appointments at the U.S. Consulate and a shuttle took him and picked him up with no charge. Overall, it was a great place and we felt safe the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the cafeteria inside the S-Mart for cheap but good food. The sweet breads/donuts from their bakery are good too.

Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jul 5, 2010

Great Experience

I was in Juarez with my parents (of course to go to the consulate for their visas)the hotel "casa grande" is a great please to stay, and the price is even better! [...] and [...] are awesome! and the rest of the crowd too.I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
josecuervo
Business
juarez, mx
Jun 8, 2010

just like home

we had buissness at the american embassy. its a 5-minute car shuttle that the hotel provides. great room and hotel staff except for the hotel restruant. lots of restruants near hotel and a currency exchange house for dollars-pesos(neccesity on extended visits).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
May 15, 2010

Amazing Hotel!

I stayed here for a total of three nights with my brother to visit the US Consulate in Juarez -- the staff was very friendly and kind and the rooms were very clean and spacious! It was a relief to be in such a nice place and feel safe when I had to spend this time away from my wife and family -- especially with all of the bad things you see in the media about Juarez. In short, the hotel and staff was nice and the location was superb! I was not only close to the Consulate but within minutes of bus stations and restaurants.I would highly recommend this hotel to all traveling to Juarez!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Mexico
Mar 20, 2010

Good location

Nice hotel friendly staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Safety First
Business
Mankato, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Safe hotel to stay in Juarez

Great location near the US Consulate, friendly staff and free, reliable transportation to the consulate made my stay in that city safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Grande Business Plus by US Consulate

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ING.LAURA SILVIA VARGAS P
Business
MEXICO, TAMAULIPAS
Aug 27, 2013

EXCELENTE HOTEL

EXCELENTE HOTEL EN SU RELACION CALIDAD VS PRECIO. LO MEJOR ES TENER A LA DISPOSICIÓN DE LOS HUÉSPEDES TRANSPORTE AL AEROPUERTO Y A LOS CENTROS DE TRABAJO DONDE SE TIENEN LAS REUNIONES. TAMBIÉN LLEVA AL CONSULADO. SON AMABLES LOS ENCARGADOS DE LA RECEPCIÓN, LOS DE LIMPIEZA. LOS DEL RESTAURANTE, BUENA COMIDA, BUEN DESAYUNO BUFFET, ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CERCA DEL HOTEL SE ENCUENTRA UN MALL (CENTRO COMERCIAL) EL MÁS NUEVO DE CD. JUÁREZ, EL MÁS GRANDE Y BELLO, SE LLAMA LAS MISIONES.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search