$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2014 Check-out: May 17, 2014

The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 20 Zona Hotelera P. O. Box 1808, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
426 reviews
Fantastic getaway

I've stayed at this hotel before and loved it which is why I chose to stay again and will continue... See full review

  • Fonda Family
  • Apr 6, 2014
Beautiful

I have been around the world and I can not find a more enjoyable laid back spot then the Westin... See full review

  • Rena Top Travel Gal
  • Mar 28, 2014
Quiet Cancun beach getaway in the hotel zone between lagoon and sea

The Westin Resort & Spa Cancun is perched between Nichupte lagoon and the Caribbean waters on a white-sand beach. The hotel has four shimmering outdoor pools, a fitness center and signature spa, as well as lit outdoor tennis courts, water sports and a club for kids. Elegant, contemporary guest rooms swathed in crisp linens overlook the lagoon or turquoise sea. Breeze-swept outdoor bars and restaurants and an array of indoor dining venues cater to diverse tastes. An all-inclusive plan is an option.

 

Highlights
  • Optional all-inclusive plan, including three meals daily, 24-hour room service, snacks and by-the-glass beverages
  • Modern, spacious rooms with sweeping lagoon or ocean views at Westin Resort & Spa Cancun
  • Club for children, complete with playground and indoor discovery room (fees may apply)

 

Rooms

All of the 387 contemporary guest rooms at Westin Resort & Spa Cancun are located in a six-floor main building and seven-story beach club. Each is flooded with light and features one king or two double signature Heavenly Beds with pillow-top mattresses, a breathtaking sea or lagoon view, satellite TV and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Royal rooms have private balconies, mini bars, oversized desks and in-room, laptop-sized safes as well as private check-in, complimentary daily buffet breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. All-inclusive rooms in all categories feature 24-hour room service.

 

Dining

A wide range of dining options at Westin Resort & Spa Cancun caters to guests of all tastes. Options include the contemporary fine dining establishment overlooking the Caribbean or thatched-roof palapa, which sizzles fare atop hot stones. A casual snack bar, sunset bar steps from the main pool, and lounge serving martinis alongside gourmet appetizers are additional perks.

 

Recreation

The beachfront Westin Resort & Spa Cancun has its own workout room and spa offering massages and body treatments (fees apply). Many water sports are available, including parasailing and waterskiing (fees apply). Close proximity to Palancar Reef makes diving and snorkeling an option, too. Meanwhile, guests can opt to arrange tee times at a golf course nearby.

 

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)

 

Attractions
  • Plaza Kukulcán shopping (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (7 mi/11.2 km)

 

Business
  • 11 flexible meeting spaces, the largest of which is a 9,688-square-foot ballroom for up to 1,200 reception-style
  • Business center

 

The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun Rooms

Ocean View
One king bed or two double beds. Westin's signature heavenly beds.Floor to celing window providing carribean sea/sunrise view. Tear yourself away from the windows to appreciate the other pleasures: contemporary design with Mexican-style accents, a separate sitting area, amenities such as satellite TV and High Speed Internet Access, plus the indulgent Westin Heavenly Bath. (455 square feet)..
Lagoon View
One king bed or two double beds. Westin's signature heavenly beds. Floor to celing window providing lagoon/sunset view. Tear yourself away from the windows to appreciate the other pleasures: contemporary design with Mexican-style accents, a separate sitting area, amenities such as satellite TV and High Speed Internet Access, plus the indulgent Westin Heavenly Bath. (455 square feet).
Rooms with All Inclusive All Categories
Daily breakfast buffet or a la carte at El Palmar Restaurant
Daily lunch buffet* or a la carte at Sunset Restaurant
Daily dinner buffet* or a la carte at El Palmar, Arrecifes or Sea & Stones Restaurant
*Buffet subject to availability
24-hr Room Service, A la carte snacks at Breeze, RBC lounge & The Place(limited bar menus)
Domestic & International drinks served by the glass (during operational hours of restaurants/bars)
Access to Westin Workout Room, Free in-room Internet access
Rooms with All Inclusive All Categories
Must book "All-Inclusive" rate category
A surcharge applies in some dishes of the restaurant menus for lunch, dinner & room service
Not included:
In-room minibar items, Hair salon, Heavenly Spa, concession-shop products or services; telephone calls (800-number service charge applies), Premium & deluxe beverage brands, wine by the bottle, laundry service, business center
Kids from 0-4 free of charge
Kids from 5-12: Charge of USD $40 per kid per night
Kids 13 and above: Pay as an adult
Royal Beach Lagoon View
One king westin heavenly bed or two double westin heavenly beds. Private balcony with Ocean view. Over sized desk, 32 inches plasma tv with premium channels with pay moview. Two dual line speaker phone with voice mail. Cable and wireless internet access(surcharges).Cofee maker and mini bar.Iron/ironing board. Lap top compaible safe. Private check in. Complimentary daily buffet breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvre and cocktail.
Royal Beach Ocean View
One king westin heavnly bed or two double westin heavnly beds. Private balcony with Ocean view. Oversized desk, 32 inches plasma tv with premium channels with pay moview. Two dual line speaker phone with voice mail. Cable and wireless internet access(surcharges).Coffee maker and mini bar.Iron/ironing board. Lap top compaible safe. Private check in. Complimentary daily buffet breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvre and cocktail.
Junior Suite
Experience loft-like living in a gorgeous tropical setting with a Junior suite at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun. These studio suites feature a generous living room area offering stunning sea or lagoon views, and many with a private terrace or balcony. Centrally located in the resorts main building complex, theyre a perfect retreat for stretching out in privacy"while you save that Heavenly Bed for sleeping Complimentary Breakfast, Lounge in Royal Club; cocktail and appetizers in the evening, 617-702 Square Feet / 57-65 Square Meters, 617-702 Square Feet / 57-65 Square Meters, Studio Suite, IPod Dock, Nichupte Lagoon or Caribbean Sea Views, Extra-Large Bedroom with Living Area, Flat-screen LCD TV, Private Balcony or Terrace

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0396 -86.7825
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport - six miles.
Area description
Beachfront Resort located on Punta Nizuc at the southern end of Cancun's hotel zone. Six miles from Cancun International Airport. 10 minutes from superb shopping and award-winning restaurants. 7 miles from the Convention Center and 20 minutes from the City of Cancun.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.4 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 5 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 5.1 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.7 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.9 mi

Dining

Sunset Bar
Just steps from the main pool, Sunset Bar is the perfect place to break for an alfresco lunch, with salads, sandwiches, burgers, and grilled items, plus ice cream, cocktails, and more. The terrace offers extraordinary views of the Caribbean Sea.
Cuisine: Light Fare
Dress Code: Casual
Hours: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Atmosphere: Ocean view
Sea & Stones
Sea & Stones offers a truly unique experience: meals custom-cooked on hot stones, then enjoyed under a traditional palapa (straw hut) on the beach with delicious sangria or other local cocktails, plus stunning views of the Caribbean and Cancun.
Hours: 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM; Closed Mondays
Atmosphere: Romantic dining under a palapa
Setting: Ocean View
El Palmar
Making the most of the local bounty, such as tropical fruits and fresh seafood, El Palmar offers extensive choices for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Bring the whole family and enjoy a casual meal by the main pool overlooking the Caribbean
Cuisine: International
Hours: 6:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Atmosphere: Family & friendly
Setting:Ocean view
The Place - Bar & Lounge
Looking for somewhere to just hang out and relax? The Place is your place. Gather with friends and unwind with a beer, one of our signature martinis, or a choice from our huge tequila list-plus gourmet appetizers and ocean views.
Cuisine: Snacks
Hours: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Atmosphere: Beach Bar
Brisa/ Breeze
Sea breezes and refreshing drinks: what better recipe for relaxation? Find it at Brisa/Breeze, located by the main pool and offering cocktails, other beverages, and light snacks with a tranquil ocean backdrop
Cuisine: Snacks
Dress Code: Casual
Hours: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Atmosphere: Swim-Up Bar/Pool Bar
Setting: Ocean view
Arrecifes
The resort's best place to enjoy a romantic dinner for two, Arrecifes has it all: an excellent fine-dining menu, extensive wine list, cozy ambience, and beautiful ocean views.
Cuisine: Comtemporary
Dress Code: Business Casual
Hours: 6:00 PM - 12:00 AM, Closed Tuesdays
Atmosphere: Cozy
Setting: Ocean view

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (426)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Overall score

4.2 / 5
32 out of 426
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

5
Cancun Moon
Dallas,Tx
Feb 15, 2014

Great Experience

The hotel,staff,location were all outstanding, Would definitely recommend a stay here. Convenient to all amenities, pools, surf,sand beautiful experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

5
MLO29
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2013

Peaceful and Tranquil

This is my second time at this resort. I absolutely LOVE it. The staff is kind, polite and helpful. The rooms are clean and well stocked. The safe is huge and can fit larger items (iPad). The food is amazing, the view of the ocean is unparalleled and most important for me, and it is away from the beaten path and the crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

5
intan
houma louisiana
Oct 27, 2013

good staff

All the staff are ftiendly..i surprise when get to the room its clean..they upgrade me to the bay view room for free..and wow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Khae
New York, NY, USA
Oct 12, 2013

Great Getaway

I enjoyed every minute of my stay at the Westin. The Staff went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The rooms are spacious and the ocean view is incredible. Special thanks to my Grayline hotel representative Manuel for making sure I took advantage of the many activities and sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

5
RTERRELL
DALLAS TX
Sep 19, 2013

last minute getaway

As always i love this hotel!!! The staff is amazing!! Location is awsome!! At the end of hotel zone. So not over crowded.. Only downfall was the weather :-(.. It rained everyday.. And the sun only came out from clouds once.. The tides were high.. So no swimmimg n the ocean either :-( but i made the best of it.. And the staff was amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Chocolate a la medianoche
Las vegas, Nevada
Jul 16, 2013

way more than I expected

I stayed there with some friends at the hotel. It was an incredible experience. We had so much fun! We loved how it felt like we had our own private beach. It was peaceful and so beautiful. The water was so warm and clear, the sand not hot at all. Room service was prompt and the food was great. We ate at El palomar restaurant and man i couldn't stop eating! Delicious is an understatement. We were up all night having fun and enjoying each others company. The only problem was that a neighbor called saying that we were too loud, it's a vacation! I didn't think we were, they were just light sleepers i guess. We went to La isla de las mujeres which was as unbelievable experience, as well as Xcaret. You must go to Xcaret, if not you will be missing out on pure , pure fun. I thoroughly enjoyed the staff, they were kind, friendly, took care of all our needs, 5 star status! The rooms were big and so comfortable. We were very happy! All I can say is that: we'll be back, that's for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret

Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

5
RTERRELL
DALLAS TX
Apr 24, 2013

quick getaway

OMG!! Where do i Start! Location was Perfect! Away from the Hustle n bustle of main strip.. Hotel is Beautiful! The spa was Amazing!!! But The staff topped it off!! Favorite Hotel so far in mexico!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

3
BB07
Long Island, NY
Jan 22, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Staff was great, very knowledgeable and helpful since this was my first time in Cancun. Rooms were average a bit worn but pool and beach areas were great. Overall my stay there was good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Jano
Laurel, MD
Apr 7, 2012

Good hotel

Friendly staff, good restaurant options. The all inclusive is a good deal if you drink and plan on at least 2 meals at hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun

Reviewer score

4
Jano
Laurel, MD
Sep 18, 2011

Great Stay

had a good time, friendly staff that helped me get around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top