$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 433
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
droliaa
Minnaepolis, MN
Nov 23, 2013

Great location --

Hotel is close to the party zone and only about 120 pesos cab ride away. The pool is awesome and beach gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B to the Ryan
washington, dc
Sep 27, 2013

Very good hotel

The hotel has a ton of amenities and is very clean. Staff members are courteous and helpful. It's not all-inclusive so your food and drink bill might be a little high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mestiza1983
australia
Aug 29, 2013

less than extraordinary

Hotel was nice and clean. Unfortunately i had issues with the food served at the pool restaurant and the fact that it was totally inedible and also was charged an amount by the hotel on my card that i was not advised of and did not sign for....even after enquiring about wether an amount would be charged in which the staff advised i wouldnt. Taking into accounts these two problems, i will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Madonna restaurant in the fashion precinct ccross the road.....best Italian ever!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjacobo0811
San Marcos, California
Aug 20, 2013

Great place!

For the price we paid, i was not expecting it to be as nice as it was and have wonderful staff that are always there to help us out! Cleaning service did a great job! The view, the beach, Jacuzzi, pool, EVERYTHING about it was amazing. I do not see how it is not a 5 star? Even after we checked out, our flight wasn't until midnight, they let us hang out until then - which is great customer service. I will definitely be staying here again when i go back to Cancun. & if any of my friends go, i will definitely recommend this place to them in a heartbeat. Keep up the great work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay $1, get on the bus next to the hotel, maybe 3 minutes later, your in the middle of downtown - Coco Bongo is that close! Mall is right now door! Prime spot!

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viviannnx3
Brooklyn, NY
May 31, 2013

Great time!

Perfect location to everywhere and spotless! Will definitely consider staying there again when we come back to Cancun. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Spring Breaker
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 2, 2013

1st trip to Cancun!

This hotel was jaw dropping from the drive way all the way to the view from our room! The strip was just a fun bus ride away & there was an amazing mall right across from us. The only thing I didn't like was how heavy the doors are, 1 windy night my hand was slammed by the door & the hotel barely budged when I showed them my almost broken hand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walmart is only a 15 minute bus ride away & if your room has a full kitchen you should definitely buy groceries especially since there is only 2 good restaurants in the hotel.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelsa
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2012

Awesome hotel!

Love the hotel, location, and staff! I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cenacolo - Italian Restaurant Great food and service - I give it a 5 Star

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chillywilly04
Long Beach CA
Jun 18, 2012

Amazing resort

The most friendliest and most beautiful hotel . . . The staff was awesome they were very helpful in telling us what the best activities were, the best shopping areas and the most delicious places to eat. . Definetly recommend this resort you won't be disappointed. I forgot to mention the rooms are amazing there always kept clean and always stalked up on all ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chim4y
Maryland
May 15, 2012

Great Vacation Getaway

The hotel staff is excellent! They were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is perfectly located across from La Isla Shopping center. It was walking distance to some great restaurants. There's a convenient store in the hotel. The restaurants in the hotel are great along with hotel prices. The Inifinity Edge Pool sealed the deal! It's so nice to be able to look at the ocean while you are in a beautiful pool! I would definitely recommend this hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Shopping Mall is across the street La Europa as some great wine and water for sale Frishtanga is a great place for authentic mexican food Taco Grill (in La Isla Shopping Mall) is a great place to eat.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FJLM
Oakton, VA, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Party and relaxing

Hotel is only a 5-minute bus ride away from the party area and right across the street from la isla mall where you can shop and dine. The hotel has a huge infinity pool which is the biggest in that area, the beach is beautiful and the staff serves you drinks and food wherever you are in the hotel. The food and drinks in the hotel are very good and inexpensive, there's a happy hour every day where you get two drinks for the price of one. The hotel offers a lot of activities such as day trips or clubbing but also free daily activities at the hotel such as fashion shows, contests, water aerobics, volleyball tournaments, salsa and Spanish and scuba diving lessons. Even if you're on a small student budget like me and my friends were you can enjoy Cancun in a luxurious atmosphere in the westin lagunamar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Glow party at Señor Frog's

Back to menu Return to top