$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
281 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (281)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 281
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sockie
Business
Westchester, NY
Aug 18, 2014

GREAT FAMILY FUN

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. The place was impeccable, the staff very friendly and professional. The only 2 issues I had is that they no longer took travelers checks and did not have any information as to where to cash any of them and while they tried somewhat to help the fact is they should have been able to cash it them. Additionally, when we booked it we provided information for 5 people one of them a small child. The hotel forced us to take a travel bed and made us pay extra for it ($250.a wk) even though we said the child can sleep with us in the bed. That aside, the pool was spectacular, great activities with the kids, food and drinks where fairly priced. We had a great time and would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are 2 malls, one across and one about a block and 1/2 way. Go to the second one because while convenient, the one across the hotel was very expensive. You can also take the bus at any time and shop further down town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Tammy
Business
Sammamish, WA
Jan 22, 2014

Great Place to Vacation!

The pool and grounds are amazing. The location right in front of a beautiful part of the beach can't be beat! The room is large - lot's of space for three-four people. The happy hour at the pool at 3 was a welcome treat.. We even watched the NFC championship football game in the Sports Bar on the hotel grounds - great food, happy hour, wonderful service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Isla Mujeres via catamaran...beautiful! Get an excursion where they take you snorkeling on the way, and parasailing on the way back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeamC
Business
Alberta, Canada
Dec 25, 2013

First Trip to Mexico

We took our family of 4 with 2 children ages 14 and 8 to Mexico for the first time and stayed at Westin Lagunamar. The Hotel was recommended to us by a friend who has visited Mexico several times. We were not disappointed! The pools are fantastic with the infinity pool looking right out over the beach at the Caribbean. The staff is attentive and very professional, the Lifeguards keep a keen eye if you are playing in the ocean. We made use of our kitchenette for breakfast and lunch which helps keep the costs down. We used the on-site market everyday for a very delicious cup of coffee to enjoy while walking on the beach for sunrise. We ate at all of the restaurants and found them all satisfactory. We would love to return again some time in the not too far future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Xel-Ha is worth the money to go and enjoy. It is a bit of a trek, 1.5 hours by bus, but it is an amazing experience and the ticket is all inclusive for your meals and gear, just not the 5 extra excursions on-site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jman0413
Business
Riverside,CA
Dec 6, 2013

Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had several mexican restaurants that were amazing taco grill and tacos and tequila. Clubs were a couple miles away take the bus 1 US dollar . Overall great hotel with great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La isla shopping was across the street and the hotel had a mini mart too. Starbucks and mcdonalds if u miss home haha otherwise great location for shopping and and amazing pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevdon
Business
Montreal, Qc
Nov 24, 2013

BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of beach, particularly in front of Westin and Park Royal is the best. Hotel is nice and quiet. People don't budge for anything. Plenty of space on Beach. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is a seasoned traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amirumi
Business
NY
Aug 21, 2013

A perfect place for a family with kids

We stayed 5 nights in one bed room villa here and it was wonderful. Room was clean and spacious, with laundry and kitchen. Our room was at 6th floor and view was very nice. They have several kinds of pools, including warm pool and shallow pool for small children. The market in the resort offers foods and drinks at reasonable prices. Located in front of La Isla Shopping center, it is also very convenient to go there and buy some souvenirs or go out in the restaurant. I would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schneiders
Business
Delafield, WI
Jun 23, 2013

Schneiders

Perfect family vacation! Something for everyone ! We truly enjoyed it. Would recommend only to improve variety of "grocery items in market" Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery shop at Walmart downtown vs. local market More variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2013 First Time Visitor
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 31, 2013

Great Family Fun

First family trip to the Mexico. Perfect Resort, Perfect Location. The grounds are very well maintained, looks like a tropical paradise. Beautiful infinity pools, swim-up bar and tiki hut umbrellas on the beach. Rooms were really nice, had fridge/freezer, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer. No gimmicks. The rooms look just like the pictures on the website. Lots of activities and loads of fun. Cleaning staff, Porters, Restaurant staff and Activity coordinators were great! Crystal blue water and soft white sand. Couldn't ask for anything more! Only complaint, FRONT DESK staff! We were given a studio when we booked a 1BR but that was resolved only after they made us go back to the room and get the actual paperwork/receipt/reservation to prove we paid for a 1BR. Not sure why they didn't have the room information since they had our reservation in the computer. A definite inconvenience and rough start to our vacation but after that, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbiemich
Business
Andover, MN
Mar 19, 2013

Spring Break 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Westin Lagunamar!! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and very clean and updated. The pools and grounds are very well taken care of as well. Even though the resort is very large, we never felt crowded. There were plenty of chairs by the pool and the beach. The only downside is the wifi...it was spotty throughout the grounds. There is a business center though that is open 24 hours a day if you really needed it! We loved the Westin and will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Isla Mall is right across the street with great shops and fun restaurants! There are also several excursions that you can go on that start at the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudgysam
Business
Minneapolis
Mar 16, 2013

Relaxing vacation

We had an amazing experience. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top