$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
433 reviews
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of... See full review

  • kevdon
  • Nov 24, 2013
Overlooking the turquoise Caribbean Sea, The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun enjoys a tranquil setting along a beautiful, unspoiled beach. Intuitively designed to suit your personal needs, our five-star resort will refresh your spirit while placing you only minutes from Cancuns energetic nightlife. Our beautiful accommodations combine relaxed elegance with traditional Westin quality and service. Spacious, richly furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom villas feature ocean views, hand-selected art, and other distinctive touches that reflect the unique Cancun culture and environment while inspiring rejuvenation. Perfectly positioned with access to beaches, waterfront restaurants, shopping malls, golf courses, and some of Mexico's best underwater diving sites, Cancun is a modern paradise. The indescribable beauty of the Caribbean Sea and the rich history of the Yucatán Peninsula meet to form a magnificent destination at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.1095 -86.7626
Nearby airports
Cancún International Airport, (CUN), 14.48, KM;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 3.6 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (433)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 433
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Tammy
Sammamish, WA
Jan 22, 2014

Great Place to Vacation!

The pool and grounds are amazing. The location right in front of a beautiful part of the beach can't be beat! The room is large - lot's of space for three-four people. The happy hour at the pool at 3 was a welcome treat.. We even watched the NFC championship football game in the Sports Bar on the hotel grounds - great food, happy hour, wonderful service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Isla Mujeres via catamaran...beautiful! Get an excursion where they take you snorkeling on the way, and parasailing on the way back.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeamC
Alberta, Canada
Dec 25, 2013

First Trip to Mexico

We took our family of 4 with 2 children ages 14 and 8 to Mexico for the first time and stayed at Westin Lagunamar. The Hotel was recommended to us by a friend who has visited Mexico several times. We were not disappointed! The pools are fantastic with the infinity pool looking right out over the beach at the Caribbean. The staff is attentive and very professional, the Lifeguards keep a keen eye if you are playing in the ocean. We made use of our kitchenette for breakfast and lunch which helps keep the costs down. We used the on-site market everyday for a very delicious cup of coffee to enjoy while walking on the beach for sunrise. We ate at all of the restaurants and found them all satisfactory. We would love to return again some time in the not too far future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Xel-Ha is worth the money to go and enjoy. It is a bit of a trek, 1.5 hours by bus, but it is an amazing experience and the ticket is all inclusive for your meals and gear, just not the 5 extra excursions on-site.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jman0413
Riverside,CA
Dec 6, 2013

Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had several mexican restaurants that were amazing taco grill and tacos and tequila. Clubs were a couple miles away take the bus 1 US dollar . Overall great hotel with great beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La isla shopping was across the street and the hotel had a mini mart too. Starbucks and mcdonalds if u miss home haha otherwise great location for shopping and and amazing pool

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kevdon
Montreal, Qc
Nov 24, 2013

BEST BEACH IN WORLD. NICE AND QUIET

I've been to many beaches from Thailand to India to Carribean to Cancun to Hawaii. This strip of beach, particularly in front of Westin and Park Royal is the best. Hotel is nice and quiet. People don't budge for anything. Plenty of space on Beach. I definitely recommend this to anyone who is a seasoned traveller.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Beach

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amirumi
NY
Aug 21, 2013

A perfect place for a family with kids

We stayed 5 nights in one bed room villa here and it was wonderful. Room was clean and spacious, with laundry and kitchen. Our room was at 6th floor and view was very nice. They have several kinds of pools, including warm pool and shallow pool for small children. The market in the resort offers foods and drinks at reasonable prices. Located in front of La Isla Shopping center, it is also very convenient to go there and buy some souvenirs or go out in the restaurant. I would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schneiders
Delafield, WI
Jun 23, 2013

Schneiders

Perfect family vacation! Something for everyone ! We truly enjoyed it. Would recommend only to improve variety of "grocery items in market" Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Grocery shop at Walmart downtown vs. local market More variety

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2013 First Time Visitor
Atlanta, Ga
May 31, 2013

Great Family Fun

First family trip to the Mexico. Perfect Resort, Perfect Location. The grounds are very well maintained, looks like a tropical paradise. Beautiful infinity pools, swim-up bar and tiki hut umbrellas on the beach. Rooms were really nice, had fridge/freezer, stove, microwave, dishwasher, washer and dryer. No gimmicks. The rooms look just like the pictures on the website. Lots of activities and loads of fun. Cleaning staff, Porters, Restaurant staff and Activity coordinators were great! Crystal blue water and soft white sand. Couldn't ask for anything more! Only complaint, FRONT DESK staff! We were given a studio when we booked a 1BR but that was resolved only after they made us go back to the room and get the actual paperwork/receipt/reservation to prove we paid for a 1BR. Not sure why they didn't have the room information since they had our reservation in the computer. A definite inconvenience and rough start to our vacation but after that, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robbiemich
Andover, MN
Mar 19, 2013

Spring Break 2013

We had a wonderful time at the Westin Lagunamar!! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are spacious and very clean and updated. The pools and grounds are very well taken care of as well. Even though the resort is very large, we never felt crowded. There were plenty of chairs by the pool and the beach. The only downside is the wifi...it was spotty throughout the grounds. There is a business center though that is open 24 hours a day if you really needed it! We loved the Westin and will be back for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Isla Mall is right across the street with great shops and fun restaurants! There are also several excursions that you can go on that start at the mall.

Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudgysam
Minneapolis
Mar 16, 2013

Relaxing vacation

We had an amazing experience. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pudgysam
Minneapolis
Mar 9, 2013

Perfect family vacation

An absolutely fabulous stay. We will return. Service was great. We had an issue with construction next to our first room and they moved us upon request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top