$289 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 12.5, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
282 reviews
Wish I was still there....

Great stay! One bedroom unit with an amazing view of the beach. The view was so stunning from the... See full review

  • bjw1
  • Sep 15, 2014
Great hotel across for the isla shopping mall

The mall was across the street food at hotel was pricey but the mall was across the street and had... See full review

  • Jman0413
  • Dec 6, 2013
Beach fun and water sports await at family-friendly Cancun resort

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort is a modern, chic getaway situated in an ideal location for easy access to many of Cancun's treasures.  Sandy beaches, golf courses, waterfront restaurants, fantastic shopping and ancient ruins are dotted throughout the area. Guests at this resort stay in private, spacious one or two bedroom villas that embody the culture of Cancun, with beach-themed decor and hand-picked artwork in every room. The hotel features breathtaking views of the Caribbean Sea, together with a business center, a fitness center, massage services, several restaurants which offer a range of cuisine, swimming pools and on-site water sports.

Reasons to stay
  • Fantastic views with easy access to the beach
  • Supervised activities at kids club, including water play and mini golf
  • Villas contain a host of amenities and fully-equipped kitchens
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort rooms

The accommodations at Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort include 394 one or two bedroom villas, with many overlooking the Caribbean Sea.  The rooms feature private terraces, washer and dryers, jetted tubs in the bathrooms, two flat-screened TVs, DVD and CD players, BOSE AM/FM radio and kitchens with granite counters, ceramic glass four-burner stovetops, microwaves and full-sized stainless steel refrigerators.

Things to do nearby
  • La Isla Mall (across the street)
  • Playa Paraiso Gold Club (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Mayan Aqua Dive (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun also booked these hotels.

The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun Rooms

Villa
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Poolside snackbar
Services
24 hour front desk
Concierge desk
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 0.1 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 0.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 1.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3.3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 3.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.6 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.4 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 5.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 5.9 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (282)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 282
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crystahhhhh
Business
providence, RI
Mar 24, 2009

This hotel is awesome

This hotel is amazing, the room was so clean and beautiful. The view was spectacular. I could not ask for more. This hotel is all that one needs to relax and have a great time. The staffs were friendly, the location was great. It was across the street from the shopping mall. Although the outside of the hotel doesn't look that great like some other ones but it will impress you once you're inside. This is my second time to Cancun and I like this hotel so much better than my previous one. The only drawback is if you eat or drink at the hotel, they ask for a lot of tip. Somehow we end up tipping over 50% every time because the staffs said 20% wasn't enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TxAggieinCancun
Business
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Mar 22, 2011

AMAZING!

Great hospitatlity, wonderful location - we had a great stay at Westin Lagunamar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

$1 shuttle will take you straight to the heart of the nightlife (Coco Bongo, Senor Frogs, etc).It's about a 5 minute shuttle drive. Avoid taking the taxi unless you are willing to spend a little extra. Overall, this location is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaraRae
Business
Washington, D.C.
Nov 27, 2011

Best Girls Trip Ever!

When I booked the Westin Laguna Mar for our four-night girls' getaway, I was going based on reviews and price. Yes, the pictures looked beautiful, but I didn't believe it would actually be that perfect. And it was. The room was spacious (we got the "suite," which had a kitchenette, a washer and dryer, and a pull-out sofa), even with four girls sharing it, and the view was amazing. The mall across the street has everything you could possibly want, and the bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel was fabulous - we kept planning to grab something small at Starbucks, but the food was just too good to miss. The service at the hotel was wonderful as well. Everyone was so polite and accommodating, from helping us plan our day trip to Isla Mujeres to arranging our shuttle to the airport. My only small complaints were that there wasn't a whole lot going on in the evenings (probably because it was the off season) and that the housekeeping staff showed up very late to clean (between 2 and 4). Overall, however, this was exactly what we were looking for. The pool was lovely, but the beach was so amazing we spent most of our time there. I would even go back with my husband and son - there were a lot of families there and everyone seemed to be having a great time. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for an experience you'll never forget, go to Coco Bongo - it's like Vegas, Cirque de Soleil, and a night club all rolled into one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chim4y
Business
Maryland
May 15, 2012

Great Vacation Getaway

The hotel staff is excellent! They were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is perfectly located across from La Isla Shopping center. It was walking distance to some great restaurants. There's a convenient store in the hotel. The restaurants in the hotel are great along with hotel prices. The Inifinity Edge Pool sealed the deal! It's so nice to be able to look at the ocean while you are in a beautiful pool! I would definitely recommend this hotel :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

La Isla Shopping Mall is across the street La Europa as some great wine and water for sale Frishtanga is a great place for authentic mexican food Taco Grill (in La Isla Shopping Mall) is a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chillywilly04
Business
Long Beach CA
Jun 18, 2012

Amazing resort

The most friendliest and most beautiful hotel . . . The staff was awesome they were very helpful in telling us what the best activities were, the best shopping areas and the most delicious places to eat. . Definetly recommend this resort you won't be disappointed. I forgot to mention the rooms are amazing there always kept clean and always stalked up on all ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nelsa
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2012

Awesome hotel!

Love the hotel, location, and staff! I highly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cenacolo - Italian Restaurant Great food and service - I give it a 5 Star

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viviannnx3
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 31, 2013

Great time!

Perfect location to everywhere and spotless! Will definitely consider staying there again when we come back to Cancun. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sjacobo0811
Business
San Marcos, California
Aug 20, 2013

Great place!

For the price we paid, i was not expecting it to be as nice as it was and have wonderful staff that are always there to help us out! Cleaning service did a great job! The view, the beach, Jacuzzi, pool, EVERYTHING about it was amazing. I do not see how it is not a 5 star? Even after we checked out, our flight wasn't until midnight, they let us hang out until then - which is great customer service. I will definitely be staying here again when i go back to Cancun. & if any of my friends go, i will definitely recommend this place to them in a heartbeat. Keep up the great work!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Pay $1, get on the bus next to the hotel, maybe 3 minutes later, your in the middle of downtown - Coco Bongo is that close! Mall is right now door! Prime spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tingting83
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Labor day wkd to Cancun

stayed at Westin Aruba before, n decided to stay again at Westin hotel again for our long wkd Cancun trip. Hotel was awesome. Pool was huge. Staffs are nice n friendly. Spa service was very pricy. Highly recommend. Would come back here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

across street from this shopping/dinning plaza. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AdamM
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Aug 1, 2010

Westin Lagunamar

Hotel nice, clean and in super location. 100% sure I stay there again, very friendly people, good security, nice beach and activities within the hotel for adults as well for children. Rooms very well equipted with really good ocean view. One minus is for high price of breakfast etc. but on the other site of the street is good choice of restaurants with reasonable meals prices. Generally SUPERB!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top